Credit Union Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Andrews Federal Credit Union

1.1 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Account Holders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1.5 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former account holders in the last year.

Oct 13, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

My mortgage was sold to these people and now they send me bills on the 8th of the month that were due on the 1st with no prior cotification and charge late fees!  I can't get anyone on the phone to help.  I am pretty sure at this point they do it intentionally to get the extra service fee.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
web page is hard to figure out
Anonymous Account Holder

They charge interest on the card from the minute you put a charge on it, no 20 day crage period to pay like all other cards I have.

You have to go thru a lot of hassle before you can get a account. overall not worth the effort.

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Impossible to get customer service.
u812many73 Account Holder

Worst, most antiquated dispute process you will ever use. No resolution for months. Impossible to get anyone on the phone to check the status. all correspondence by snail mail. Leaving a voicemail with the promise of a returned call within 48 hours, never results in a call back. (Must leave a voicemail because you cant get anyone on the phone). Bank elsewhere.

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
impossible to contact
u812many73 Account Holder

Worst, most antiquated dispute process you will ever use. No resolution for months. Impossible to get anyone on the phone to check the status. all correspondence by snail mail. Leaving a voicemail with the promise of a returned call within 48 hours, never results in a call back. (Must leave a voicemail because you cant get anyone on the phone). Bank elsewhere.

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Impossible to get someone on the phone.
u812many73 Account Holder

Adrews has the most antiquated dispute process I have ever dealt with. You have to mail or fax in documents. It is literally impossible to get someone on the phone to review your case. They insist you leave a voicemail with the promise to return your call within 48 hours, which never happens. They close without resolution because they claim to have never recieved your paperwork (which you probably sent them twice, as in my case). Must be the most disorganized business I have ever dealt with. Took my money out because I was tired of dealing with it. 

more ...
Jul 26, 2016
Chip and Pin Visa -- did NOT work
Anonymous Account Holder

The only reason I joined this credit union was to get their Chip and Pin Visa card for travel to Europe and Asia.  Just came back from 3 weeks in Europe and it NEVER worked ! Yes, I had set up a pin.  Yes, I called to alert them that I would be traveling. It never worked in an un-manned kiosk (railway stations) nor when paying in a restaurant (it was processed just like a non-PIN U.S. card requiring a signature). Luckily I traveled with Europeans who could pay for my rail tickets when this card failed me.

I callted customer service today after returning to the US and they really had no idea why it didn't work. They asked me to give them the exact location where I tried to use it & the error message (really ... do they speak Danish?).  I will cancel this card as it is absolutely worhtless to me.  Might as well use my airline or hotel affiliated U.S. cards and earn some benefits.

more ...
May 17, 2016
Anonymous Account Holder

Poor service, rude attitudes, terrible systems.

more ...
Apr 04, 2016
Worlds Worst Credit Union - PERIOD !!
CreditKam Account Holder

If there is a world wide ranking for the world's worst banks. Andrews Credit Union will be Top 1. Even banks from Nigeria and North Korea will beat AFCU. 

They will try their best to make it as hard as possible for you to make your payments. I can't believ in 2016 they still don't have the  Online Banking, nor mobile banking to make your loan payments.  At first they made me setup payments through emails. After few months they stared charging $10 for payments through email. Yes, you pay them to make your payments.

Then they made me set up the payments through phone.  After few months they started charging $5 for paying though phone. Yes, you pay them to make your payments.   You can't pay online, mobile, email or phone . You pay extra !! Will fine you if you go past  due on 1st.To Set Up Automatic Deposit with them you have to do million things here and there . It may be more easy to start your own bank.Will report to credit agencies by mistake, even if you paid on time and when you dispute they just lie and straight up says they don't know.   Rude Customer Service.  If you are deployed and have hard time reaching them. They Will say my friends are deployed too but they don't have problems, why are you having ??..So you deal with this..

They Won't do anything to help you but will Do Everything to screw you and they are very good at it. 

I will never ever bank with them no matter what, even if they loan me 1 million with no interest i still run away from them.  Do your research and don't dare to go with them.  

If you are bored with your life and want some extra problems in your life. Pick up the phone and dial Andrews Federal. If you have 98 problems and need one more to make 99, Pick up the phone and dial Andrews Federal.  If not just stay away from them.

more ...
Feb 16, 2016
90% unresponsive phone service wiesbaden
Anonymous Account Holder

Dont ever expect someone to anwser the phone when you call the wiesbaden branch!!!!!!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this credit union overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this credit union?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations