U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card

U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card

Overall card rating

2.6
37 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 24, 2021
Gave me 20 months $4500
Credit Karma Member

around 730 credit score, 15% credit. Gave me ability to transfer to cards to one just as their promo rate expired, thus keeping interest low. Quicker and easier process than any of 30 plus cards I have had over years. I spoke with customer service one time with a question I had. No long wait, Person knew what they were doing.

Helpful81
Not Helpful11
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Feb 20, 2021
Worst overall banking experience
Credit Karma Member

I always try to start on a positive note with reviews. However, there is nothing positive to say about this card. I was approved and only given a $500 limit. Hasn't happened since I was 18. I've used AMEX, BOA, Citi, for years. Never any issues. Was intrigued by the 20 month free interest. But it was too good to be true. Don't get hooked by them. This is the worst card, app, customer service I've experienced.

Helpful104
Not Helpful4
Comment1
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (37)

10
1
2
3
21

Jan 18, 2023
pass their offer
Credit Karma Member

I would not recommend this card They give you the lowest credit limit and is lower your general credit score.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 09, 2023
APR constantly increasing
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card since 2011 and I'm officially done with them in the last two years it has almost doubled in my APR interest rate and having a credit score of 800 there is no reason why they should increase my APR three times within a two-month period. I have requested a full report of my credit with nothing negative on it. They literally sent me out a letter stating it was going up to a certain percentage the beginning of the year and when I called up the first of the year they tell me it's going up again absolutely ridiculous

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 06, 2023
It is like letting a stinky go under the covers
Credit Karma Member

Like imagine laying in bed with you woman or whatever and letting it rip...funny at first then she wakes up and sees you laughing....

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 01, 2023
2 months and a solid 5 star
Credit Karma Member

Received offer through auto insurance mailing. Applied on line and had $10K limit in 60 seconds with a 730 score. Wanted card for the transfer option and paying monthly auto insurance bill and still earn cash back. Customer service has been very good and responsive.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 18, 2022
CIRCUS WITH A LOT OF MONKEYS
Credit Karma Member

US Bank has the worst customer service possible. Had a car loan with them, car was totaled, and US bank demanded $700 more than what was owed. Then they hung onto the money for a while before paying it back. They know nothing when you call them and they don’t even have an email for customer service.

Helpful5
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Dec 17, 2022
Wasted my time
Credit Karma Member

Wasted my time I have a 767 credit score at 24, needed a credit line of 2,500$ for dentistry work needed to be done I only get $500 very dissatisfied

Helpful7
Not Helpful1
Comment2
Flag

Oct 27, 2022
Not worth
Credit Karma Member

I got this card with credit limit of 5000, barely used the card and without notice they decreased the limit to 500.

Helpful7
Not Helpful2
Comment1
Flag

Oct 26, 2022
Very Good Credit = Low Credit Line?
Credit Karma Member

I've had a credit line of $8600 with a US bank, never late, and paid off. I applied for a new US bank card and was given a useless $500 credit line which I will be closing. I do not recommend this card.

Helpful9
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Oct 26, 2022
A joke!
Credit Karma Member

With my credit score, and 100% payment on time history, they gave me $500! Like I was 18 and never had a credit card before. Wanted to do a balance transfer, but can’t do that now. The hit was not worth it!

Helpful11
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Oct 17, 2022
Useless card dont apply
Credit Karma Member

Gave very little limit even with 700 +

Helpful4
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 37

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card

U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card

U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card

U.S. Bank Visa® Platinum Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.