Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
540 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 14, 2019
scam
Blhite Cardholder

They will refuse to cancel your card, tell they did cancel but keep it open and continue the fees, try to report to your credit agency, do not fall for this scam

more ...
Aug 13, 2019
I'm ****ed
Annoyed2019 Cardholder

I scheduled a payment like 10 minutes ago and realized I chose the wrong date so I called them to cancel and they tell me that a payment I made 10 minutes ago could not be cancelled.  Where do they do that at?  Definitely thinking about canceling this card because that is not acceptable anf the CSM wasn't a little bit accommodating.

more ...
Aug 12, 2019
Card hasn't showed after 2 months
MrCranky69 Cardholder

Got quickly approved for this card. It has not arrived yet after 2 months and they sent me my first billing statement already. Customer service can't speak English enough to get much across to me over the phone and has claimed they've sent multiple cards to my address. Avoid this card like the plague.

more ...
Aug 10, 2019
Their fraud prevention team is a joke
Dracos1992 Cardholder

If you ever have an incident where your card is used fraudulently, this card provider does not have your back. Because I made a payment after the fraudulent activity and put a travel notice on my account, they denied my report under those two grounds. Really, so it is impossible to have your card stolen when traveling and making a payment to be proactive about their "interest charged after transaction" card? 

Their customer support is absolutely incompetent, and what everyone else said here about the terrible service is true. This is a card you may use for 1 year to rebuild your credit, and then get rid of it immediately and swap for a real bank. 

more ...
Aug 09, 2019
Aynm Cardholder

Terrible 

i wished I had read reviews before getting this scamming card!!! The website doesn’t work! 

more ...
Aug 09, 2019
Terrible
Aynm Cardholder

The website doesn’t work! I’ve been trying to make an payment online but that doesn’t work neither! I’m trying to reestablish my credit.  I made a payment on July 29 the payment said it posted but the funds haven’t been removed from my account. It’s now August 9 and my bill was due August 6! I made an additional payment today.  attempted to charge me a late fee which they waived. But I had to pay an additional $10 to make a payment that I know went through. I feel like this company is a scam. Once I pay off my balance I’m gonna cancel this card!! I’m afraid it’s going to  ruin my credit score with attempting to report  fake late payments!! I wish I had read some reviews 1st smh 

more ...
Aug 08, 2019
It's IMPOSSIBLE to make a payment

Highly suggest NOT going with this card. I have been trying to make payments and it says it deposited 2 small amount in my account as a verification technique. It never made these deposits. I have tried to call in my payment and "my account can't be accessed". Making a payment shouldn't be this difficult!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2019

This is also my problem smh they want to make an additional $10 off every payment you make! I’ve tried the online but the site doesn’t work.

 
Aug 08, 2019
THE WORST!!!!
Shawty08 Cardholder

Don’t do it. They are the worst and will be to get you in the end!!!!!

more ...
Aug 08, 2019
Credit One Bank
Pajants123 Cardholder

Opened a credit card account with them, first three months were fine.  Then my online password and user name would not work, called them 8 times they say will send new temporary passcode never received it none of them!  Finally after months of frustration wrote to them to close my account and send me monthly statements for my balance to make payments.  Never received a statement, reported to credit bureaus that I missed my payments.  Just called them and was told we will mail a new statement today and that they cannot reverse the reported missed payment to credit bureaus which dropped my score by 23 points.  Do not use this credit card they are terible customer service is apparently overseas as they cannot understand anything a person asks and keep repeating a scripted statement, will pay them off in ful and be  done with these robbers.

more ...
Aug 05, 2019
Horrible card for travelers.
michalch98 Cardholder

I am an American citizen currently residing in Poland. You can't set travel notices for longer than 7 days? Are you kidding me? My minimum vacation times are usually 2-3 weeks, let alone living in various countries. But I'm not angry about that. I think the stupidest policy is BLOCKING FOREIGN IP's from accessing the website. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO PAY MY BILLS IF YOUR WEBSITE DOESN'T WORK? I CANNOT LOGIN. I can't call unless I use a foreign SIM card which costs me extra money for calling overseas. And the customer support is just ridiculous. I am going to cancel my card and go to a different bank. Horrible fees, horrible service and I cannot believe they can't even allow access to their website.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations