Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
541 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 27, 2019
Worst cust service ever!
Vanessa0507 Cardholder

Tried to make a payment from my checking account and my bank returned it. Before I could find out why it returned, Credit One resubmitted it THREE more times, costing me a fee each time. So, instead, I wanted to pay with my savings where I knew there would be no issue. However, their system will not allow me to make a payment from a DIFFERENT bank because there have already been "numerous" returns from my checking, because TGEY KEPT RUNNING IT. I have never heard of a company NOT taking payment. 45 minutes and 2 reps and 2 unsuccessful transfers to a sup who would listen to me and not just keep asking the same question (do i have a debit card...no, its a savings account), I'm still on hold. How can I IMPROVE my credit when they refuse to accept a payment? Asinine! Don't do it. BTW, this is the first month I'm making a payment...so, looks wonderful on my credit.

more ...
Sep 26, 2019
Horrible
missgball Cardholder

I had 2 credit cards with credit one and have had nothing but issues.  Someone called them and reported my cards lost and then changed the address and phone number on the accounts with no problem.  I had to then fight to prove I was the actual cardholder once I realized what happened.  Why didn't you give the hacker a hard time?  Also there were monthly fees I paid on both cards and I never used them.  My balance was always zero and I still had to pay the $5 and $8 fees.  My limit hardly went up at all and finally I had to just cancel them.  When I called to cancel, they had changed my last name in the system and wouldn't let me get through with my real last name.  

This company is horrible and the customer service is even worse.  So glad to be done with them.

more ...
Sep 26, 2019
This card sucks
macdude2u Cardholder

This bank is ridiculous it charges you a fee if you want a credit line increase if you want to pay often they only allow 4 payments a month and if you are at that limit but are over your credit line they won't let you make a payment to bring it under so you don't have to pay over the limit fees. As soon as I pay off this card I am dumping it It deserves no stars

more ...
Sep 26, 2019
Nothing but problems
jacobcallaway Cardholder

I have only had this card for 1 month. Never even slid the card anywhere, and I have been on the phone with them 3 times, because they say I owe them a yearly fee, so when I paid it, they send me an email saying it takes 6 days to process my payment, so my payment was late (even though I paid it the day it was due)

more ...
Sep 24, 2019
Ok
Jimmyboy808 Cardholder

Good card for building credit had not failed me ever in the past, 15 year account holder. I made a payment on my card and then my card was fraudulently used so they changed my account number and sent me a new card the check that I had sent them for the old account number which was Zero because they transferred it to a new one somehow was paid off but my new card wasn't I called them to ask about it my check cleared 15 days ago they've had my money since then and I was told it doesn't matter you don't matter if that's the kind of customer service these guys give they can kiss my @$$. Did I mention I've been a loyal customer of theirs for 15 years never once missed a payment complete and utter BS. Maybe they should get some better English-speaking customer service they might understand what they're supposed to be doing.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations