Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
553 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 05, 2019
Horrible card for travelers.
michalch98 Cardholder

I am an American citizen currently residing in Poland. You can't set travel notices for longer than 7 days? Are you kidding me? My minimum vacation times are usually 2-3 weeks, let alone living in various countries. But I'm not angry about that. I think the stupidest policy is BLOCKING FOREIGN IP's from accessing the website. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO PAY MY BILLS IF YOUR WEBSITE DOESN'T WORK? I CANNOT LOGIN. I can't call unless I use a foreign SIM card which costs me extra money for calling overseas. And the customer support is just ridiculous. I am going to cancel my card and go to a different bank. Horrible fees, horrible service and I cannot believe they can't even allow access to their website.

more ...
Aug 04, 2019
Worst credit card I have.
Cardknowledge1 Cardholder

Very bad customer service.  Very high fees.  No credit line increase even though I have paid off the balance each month, making payments over $100 frequently.

more ...
Aug 04, 2019
Soo many fees!!!!
pzpicklez Cardholder

Hidden fees everywhere. $10 fee just to submit a payment. interest is outrageous.

more ...
Aug 03, 2019
Horrible and terrible customer service
DanielleCha Cardholder

They lie and lie. I didnt even have the card for a month and there was fraud. They told me that they would remove the fraud before reporting to the credit bureau. They did not. It was reported to the cresit bureau and my credit score dropped. I called to let credit one know and they said they would dispute it for me. They called me back 3 days later and said dont worry your credit score has not changed. Im looking at my credit score as theyre telling me this and ite clearly changed because of a high balance on my credit one card. They lie and lie. Now i have to report a dispute to all 3 credit bureaus. Im so frustrated and upset with credit one. Beware of this company.

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Customer Service is almost non exsistent
tlthiessen Cardholder

Although this card is easy to get there is an annual fee and a very high interest rate. 

I applied for the card but never apply for cards with an annual fee so I guess I missed it in the fine print.

THERE IS NO WAY TO SET UP YOUR CARD FOR AUTOMATIC PAYMENTS AND THE WEB SITE CONTINOUSLY RETURNED ME ERROR MESSAGES WHEN TRYING TO PAY MY BALANCE.

I called customer service and was told that my microsoft browser is not supported by Capital One. I logged in using Google Chrome and it worked fine.

I would not recommend this card to anyone who doesn't like late fees. The system is set up so that you have to remember to manually pay every month and it is hard to make a payment.

more ...
Aug 02, 2019
Would not recommend terrible service
Tfrench463 Cardholder

Terrible customer service ,shady as most credit cards are slow processing payments .

more ...
Jul 30, 2019
worst customer service in the world
jlynn1019 Cardholder

lost card, took 45 days and 3 cards to replace, along with 4 hours on the phone.  Theyd send a new card then cancel it saying i reported that one lost too.

I pay them my balance every month so no, Im not a deadbeat who owed them money,  its bad service. period.   also dont ever expect to get anyone you can understand in the least when you call. theyr rude, unknowlegable, and incompetant of doing their jobs.   cant wait till be credit bumps up so I can say bye bye to this crap company

more ...
Jul 29, 2019
Absolutely awful customer service
nailbender2 Cardholder

Despite this companies efforts to drive you towards using the website it frequently does not work, customer service is no help..only solution they will offer is to use a different browser, 

the "agent" is clearly reading a script and while they offer an apology-it is phony at best..

more ...
Jul 29, 2019
Good for people starting with no credit
Gonzalezb29 Cardholder

I had this card for 3years until today. I was scammed by a person that wanted to pay my cc bill then once money hit account they demanded I buy $100 iTunes gift cards. I didn’t buy the gift cards and the payment was returned as “unauthorized payment” the next day and credit one closed my account because of the payment being returned. I explained to them the problem and they had requested that I send them a letter through mail explaining and showing proof of conversation to reopen my account. They said it will also take 7-10days to verify. I told them I had my card on auto pay and will lose my money towards the ticket I was buying and they didn’t care or try and work with me even though I had available credit on the card! Not to mention I’m being charged interest , a monthly fee, and whatever I owe while it’s closed. I figure the interest would stop but no! Capital one was alot more understanding!!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations