Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
552 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 28, 2019
Sucks
10310120acsJun Cardholder

I am appalled at how this situation was handled!!! Someone reported fraud so CreditOne closed my account!!! Without even calling me, emailing me, or sending me a notice/letter asking if this was even true or to verify me.... So I call CreditOne and it was the worst experience I have had. I lost call & called back in this phone conversation with a manager I was told to Fax my ID, & acknowledgment letter, I am finger printed and background checked Federally & Statewide for my job!! And told mang., I’d send that ID also, she stated it would be 72hrs from time documents received. Great ok. Than I get a 2nd. Call & this lady states it will 72hrs & than stated also 7-10 business days!!! This is  unacceptable!!! I was told 72hrs. So at this point I’m getting conflicting information & do not trust CreditOne. So if you cannot hold up to what you state the 1st. Time u can send me a complete breakdown on the payoff of this card!! I WILL never recommend you, & I see a lot of people each day & believe this my  opinion matters!!! I am a great customer I pay on time even way before due date & always pay 2-3 times  amount of payment.. SO SHOVE IT!!!!! 

more ...
May 25, 2019
Don't. Just don't.
Tannie1217 Cardholder

 I recently saw that they had charged my credit card twice for a prescription. When I contacted them about the discrepancy they blamed it on the prescription company this is absolutely false my prescription company charge them one time only. So I asked them to remove the charge because it was plain as day on my card. Instead I looked this morning and they have moved it to my other card. I argued with the rep relentlessly yesterday they refuse to close my card they refuse to return my money they insisted that I had to write them a letter in order to dispute the charge that they can clearly see they made the mistake on. I am livid I hope that I didn't miss a hundred other charges that they put on my account. I have written them a letter if it is not cleared up this week I will report them to the Better Business Bureau as well as my attorney and I will be on them like flies on you know what I am mad.  This is unacceptable . For them to make us jump through hoops to correct their wrongdoing is ludicrous.  Then this morning I noticed they put the charge on my other card. it's it's crazy what they're doing. I definitely do not recommend this company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 25, 2019

I had the same exact issue with them and told them I'm calling the BBB!!! They are awful! Everytime there is an issue they turn it into my problem! Ridiculous!!

 
May 22, 2019
Awful
tjonsek Cardholder

When I signed up, I was not charged an annual fee. Year 2, the snuck it in AFTER I had paid the balance and cut it up. The fee was charged and interest accrued. Not knowing I had a balance, I didn't pay on the card. Then I got dinged on my credit report. After years old maintaining good payment history I was not thrilled. I immediately paid the fee and closed the account. There are much better options out there. Shop around.

more ...
May 21, 2019
Messing my credit up!
Creditgonefast Cardholder

If you owe and want to pay it is as difficult to pay as they can make it. They will Mark you late, not update your balances and in general are difficult to work with.

more ...
May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after bankruptcy. Only comment is that you cant make multiple payments in excess of two per month. This keeps you always in an owe state.

more ...
May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after a bankruptcy. My only comment is they limit how many payments you can make in any month. Keeping you with a balance if you want to pay it off.

more ...
May 19, 2019
Ridiculous.
Pathetic99 Cardholder

Good luck trying to pay off the account. They continuously send some sort of fee even though the account has been closed for months!! The people at customer service will hang up on you when they realize they’re wrong. 

more ...
May 18, 2019
elteec Cardholder

It’s ok but trying to access my accounts online to pay my bill is always a struggle. I’ve been trying now for a week to no avail. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 29, 2019

I've had this card a little over a year. About two day ago I was able to use my fingerprint to login and check my account. Two days after checking my balance I tried to go check my account again due to the fact I had made a purchase... I tried using my fingerprint as well as logging in but, to no avail nothing happen
I was forced to change my password for to six times. Till this day I'm still not able to check my account... FED UP

 
May 17, 2019
SH*T
Anj2000 Cardholder

I've had this card for a year and half. At first everything was fine. Then my first problem with them is when I made my regular payment and decided to try and make another they locked me out of my account and made me wait a week to verify 2 deposits. Horrible customer service that never has an answer for you. This very last time with them I was on hold for a manager for 15 minutes! Terrible. Oh and then I learned that the round down when there is change in an available balance. Now I don't know if this normal practice but it just makes me wonder how much money has been skimmed off the top.

more ...
May 16, 2019
Nope
Jepatton Cardholder

Their customer service is terrible!!! Horrible!!! There are MAJOR Discrepancies between their app and what the customer service rep tells you. When you try to get them to explain why they don’t reallg have an answer. They flat out told me that they couldn’t speak for what’s on the site or the app. I’m paying this one off and never banking with them again! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations