Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
663 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 13, 2018
Great card after bankruptcy1
SCAsurvivor Cardholder

I had to file bankruptcy after incurring hundreds of thousands dollars in medical bills.  A couple months after I took a chance and applied for a Credit One card.  I was approved with an opening credit line of $300, and after two months they increased it to $700.  i am pleased with their servies and grateful they gave me a second chance. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 13, 2019
Poor customer service.
tremmug Cardholder

Poor customer service. Language barrier is a big negative. I pay via their website each month. Website is inoperable very often which means you have to call in to make your payment. Then when you have no choice but to call in to make your payment they try and charge you a fee to make the payment by phone. I have 2 cards with them. I have one almost paid off and as soon as they are paid off I plan on canceling the cards. I have never been late and still pay high interest and no credit increases for a long time. I have had the cards for almost 5 years. Don't waste your time your only begging for problems.

more ...
May 12, 2019
Katfalt Cardholder

 I got this card in hopes of establishing my credit after a divorce. It has been a nightmare terrible. First of all it got declined every time I try to use it even though I own the card for fraud security… Then after that Emily had the car three months and they have taken 200 points off of my credit score. I sent every payment on time, but they keep sending it back! Last week I sent $300 and they sent it back yet again and suspended my online account so I can’t access it. So I contacted them and they said they need a bank validation letter from my bank-  something my bank had never heard of self and basically impossible to get it done. 

more ...
May 11, 2019
Worst company And card in existence
Vthomp Cardholder

no no stay away from them please. Their customer service line is a complete joke. Nobody can help you in any way with anything ever all they do is repeat to you the information you can access yourself in your online portal. If you have a problem with something good luck. They also are unable to locate payments you make even with black and white proof of payment. Snail mail is their preferred method of contact when it comes to discrepancies and account issues. Absolutely terrible save yourself the aggravation.  

more ...
May 11, 2019
vince6363 Cardholder

I currently have this card they, fell on hard times and I'm gonna go with a credit couseling service that negotiates interest rates to help pay off your debt, however these bums will not work with you! DONT GET THIS CARD TAKE THIS WARNING TO HEART!

more ...
May 11, 2019
vince6363 Cardholder

Will not work with you if you fall on hard times, they will not work with credit counseling like other credit card companies that will lower your interest rate to help you.

more ...
May 10, 2019
Preys on folks w/ shaky credit
Gyella Cardholder

Don't get this card. Their fees are stupid and they don't credit your account once you make a payment for 5 business days even though they take the money out of your account immediately. These type of cards should be illegal and companies like this should have a special place in hell for predatory lending. DO NOT GET THIS CARD!

more ...
May 10, 2019
Useful to Restore Your Credit
MzTri3 Cardholder

I was pre-approved for this card after my divorce and coming out of bankruptcy. My pre-approval was instant and I was able to use my card right away. Credit line increases are offered after consistent payments and no late fees. My only downfall to owing this card is their interest rate. I contacted Customer Service about lowering my interest rate and have yet to receive an answer. Once I pay this card off, I will not be using it again.

more ...
May 09, 2019
No customer service
Munchkin59 Cardholder

When I first got this card in my husband's name, it was ok. Recently I had to contact customer service and all I get is a recorded message of my balance and when next payment is due. There are no actual person who answers any calls. They have no automatic payment features and the day you make a payment, they take it out that very day. I will be paying this off and shredding the  card. One more thing, their number now comes up as a spam call. Buyer beware!

more ...
May 08, 2019
Denied CLI
sharonaj1312 Cardholder

This card is crap!

I have a $700 credit limit with them and have had this card for over a year. I've had perfect payment history and was using the card monthly up until December 2018 when I decided to pay off all of my credit cards as I was going out for a mortgage pre-approval in January. Today, I requested a credit line increase and was denied with the reason stating that there's been no activity in the last 90 days. I've never heard of such a thing before and I have many credits card with much higher limits. 

more ...
May 08, 2019
Denied CLI
sharonaj1312 Cardholder

This card is crap!

I have a $700 credit limit with them and have had this card for over a year. I've had perfect payment history and was using the card monthly up until December 2018 when I decided to pay off all of my credit cards as I was going out for a mortgage pre-approval in January. Today, I requested a credit line increase and was denied with the reason stating that there's been no activity in the last 90 days. I've never heard of such a thing before and I have many credits card with much higher limits. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations