Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
663 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 13, 2018
Great card after bankruptcy1
SCAsurvivor Cardholder

I had to file bankruptcy after incurring hundreds of thousands dollars in medical bills.  A couple months after I took a chance and applied for a Credit One card.  I was approved with an opening credit line of $300, and after two months they increased it to $700.  i am pleased with their servies and grateful they gave me a second chance. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after bankruptcy. Only comment is that you cant make multiple payments in excess of two per month. This keeps you always in an owe state.

more ...
May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after a bankruptcy. My only comment is they limit how many payments you can make in any month. Keeping you with a balance if you want to pay it off.

more ...
May 19, 2019
Ridiculous.
Pathetic99 Cardholder

Good luck trying to pay off the account. They continuously send some sort of fee even though the account has been closed for months!! The people at customer service will hang up on you when they realize they’re wrong. 

more ...
May 18, 2019
elteec Cardholder

It’s ok but trying to access my accounts online to pay my bill is always a struggle. I’ve been trying now for a week to no avail. 

more ...
May 17, 2019
SH*T
Anj2000 Cardholder

I've had this card for a year and half. At first everything was fine. Then my first problem with them is when I made my regular payment and decided to try and make another they locked me out of my account and made me wait a week to verify 2 deposits. Horrible customer service that never has an answer for you. This very last time with them I was on hold for a manager for 15 minutes! Terrible. Oh and then I learned that the round down when there is change in an available balance. Now I don't know if this normal practice but it just makes me wonder how much money has been skimmed off the top.

more ...
May 16, 2019
Nope
Jepatton Cardholder

Their customer service is terrible!!! Horrible!!! There are MAJOR Discrepancies between their app and what the customer service rep tells you. When you try to get them to explain why they don’t reallg have an answer. They flat out told me that they couldn’t speak for what’s on the site or the app. I’m paying this one off and never banking with them again! 

more ...
May 16, 2019
absolute crap
terawoodhull Cardholder

they are happy to take your money and close an account on you, but wont help pay off the actual balance because you have to wait 24 hours to make additional payments , they say press 1 for english and noone speaks good english, they will not listen and help you.

more ...
May 16, 2019
Garbage support
Whitefrost Cardholder

I got this card to rebuild my credit. First I try an online purchase and my account get locked 4 times. I call the support 4 times before it finally goes through.
Then I pay my balance in full 6 days after getting the card with the Express payment. 7 days later I go to use it and my card declines. I call then up and they locked my account for "suspicious activity" and want a signed letter head from my bank verifying I made the transaction then I have to wait 7-10 days for then to check it. Kind of ironic how they do this BS when my scheduled payment is in 5 days. So I guess I'm just going to incrue these late fees and credit damage for their own issue.

My advice don't use this garbage *** Indian credit card unless you wanna spend 90% of the time on the phone unlocking your account.

more ...
May 15, 2019
Damaging and awful customer service
stantonjones Cardholder

If you pay you balance off regularly or in large sums, they make it inreasingly difficult for you to pay the card. No more than 4 payments on the card in a month. Letter (not statement) from your bank that you own the account and it must have a banker signature and contact number and proof of payments to CreditOne in the letter. THey want you to keep a balance so they can rape you on the interest and fees. 

more ...
May 13, 2019
Piece of wet feces
VT365 Cardholder

 Basically the bank sucks. They will charge you fees for paying on the account on time. They will lock you out from paying and then charge you fees. They will return you payment and charge you fees. Don’t utilize there services. I beg of you. The customer service sucks. All numbers are automated unless you use lost or stolen card and then you will wait for 20 minutes before they come to the line. They should be investigated by the SEC for fraud

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations