Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
663 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

5 star reviews (131) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 04, 2019
Quick and helpful card for poor or new c
andyw123 Cardholder

This card was easy to get! Tons of tools to help establish good credit. They reward you for paying on time. Highly recommend!!

more ...
May 04, 2019
Helping me rebuild my credit-thank you!
QueenMumMum Cardholder

My credit score is embarrassingly low! Credit Karma's website offered this card and I was immediately approved. I was so happy! I had become ill years ago and defaulted on a few things making my credit rating low, so this REALLY meant a lot to me - and I vow not to let THEM down now. The entire process was exceptional. I have them deduct a flat $50 per month out of checking-they even email to remind me. I use it frequently, everywhere. I am grateful and you should be too. Not one single solitary issue, and their website is self-explanatory and easy. Thank you Credit One Bank. 

more ...
Apr 27, 2019
Gave me credit with 550 credit score.
jutakai Cardholder

I am not going to say that this is the best card but it is for rebuilding credit. It has worked well for me. I have made my payments on time and have not had the problems with it posting at all.

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Get it.
jtudor1 Cardholder

Credit One is an exceptional card to have. I love mine. 

more ...
Apr 05, 2019
Kdubkane Cardholder

Very easy to apply. Card was delivered quickly and very easy to get started. Credit one keeps you up to date on everything and I was also able to get my credit limit raised after the first year.

more ...
Mar 29, 2019
good
binion01 Cardholder

Got approved for 300, ran it up to 80%, paid off total balance and got an increase of 150 after first payment posted,  It takes a wile, if you cant go with the money for the payment period you don't need a card

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 03, 2019

"if you cant go with the money for the payment period you don't need a card" - Too funny, but true.

 
Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations