Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
542 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

5 star reviews (65) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 30, 2019
Great Card Great Service
Jgray766 Cardholder

Don’t max the card out.  Pay off the balance in full if u can. If not at least pay the minimum.  It’s easy.  And yes it costs to do speedy payment but oh well!!  It’s worth it to me to get my balance paid in full so I can use my available credit!!  Kind customer service too!! Interest isn’t high.  Just watch your bill!

more ...
Oct 21, 2019
Love it!

I'm very surprised by the number of negative reviews for this card and I think those people need to evaluate themselves and how they use credit. I have had this card since Feb (10 months). I use it monthly and have paid ontime every single month. I don't always pay the entire balance, although I should and I goal to do this asap, this is something i need to work on.  However, I have had no problems with this card at all. Customer service has been very easy to reach, kind and professional. I just got a credit line increase of $200. It is true that it does take about a week to get credit for your payment, but I understand this process as they need to wait untl you payment clears your bank before they allow you to spend the money. This is common sense and they aren't the only card to do this. Think about it, if someone you do not know, gave you a check and said it was good, wouldn't you wait for the check to clear before you started spending the money? Just prepare for this as your reality.  I'm glad I signed up for this card and I look forward to continuing to build my credit as this card has already helped me to do! 

more ...
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent card !

I've had my cards ( yes more than one ) for almost 2 years. After 1 1/2 years they not only bumped my credit limit . They also sent me another credit card with a higher line than I oringallt started with . Customer service was very fast , and very generous. I lost my cards to replace is $25 each card !! They waived the fees for more and I got my new ones within 4 business days. I am more than satisfied with these cards! 

more ...
Oct 18, 2019
This is a hassle free card

I have had credit one bank almost two years . Nobody wanted to offer me a credit line as my score was very low. This company voluntarily mailed me a card with a $700 credit limit. It has been 1 year 9 months and they have provided me two credit increases . On top of that , they also provide me another credit card with a whole new credit limit . I have had no problems with this company. My cards were lost , there is a $25 fee card to replace . Customer service was very nice and waived each fee! Yes there are yearly fees, but it breaks down to like 7$ a month . You can easily get $7 in rewards a month . Don't be fooled by poor reviews, everyone has there own experience, as for mine I'm more than happy! 

more ...
Sep 27, 2019
Love this card
Dpfreak Cardholder

Ive never had any problems. My limit goes up periodically. Easy to keep up with everything one the app.

more ...
Sep 23, 2019
No Issues at all
steppke6 Cardholder

I scratch my head how people have bad experiences with cards and want to blame the credit card company for eveything. Fees are disclosed to you when you sign up, so dont be surprised and act like you didn't know. Secondly, pay your bills BEFORE it's due and you wont be charged a late fee. I've had two of their cards for almost 4 years. Never once have I had an issue. I pay my bills on time and well before the due date. I never saw random fees or anything of that nature. Be responsible and you wont have any problems, it's that simple. They started me with low limits of course, but they offer automatic increases every few months. No complaints here. 

more ...
Sep 14, 2019
Nothing but good experiences.
Fyrbuff102 Cardholder

I am rebuilding my credit and Credit One was the first non-secured card I that approved my application. After a few months they increased my credit line by 50%.

more ...
Sep 11, 2019

 I applied and was instantly approved for $400. The next month they increased my limit to $600. I don’t have any complaints. 

more ...
Aug 28, 2019
Good Card
shlbycindy Cardholder

I've had this card for a little over a year without any problems.  After six months they doubled my credit limit.  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank