Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
554 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

5 star reviews (78) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 21, 2019
No problem so far
Summer458 Cardholder

I applied for this credit card 5 months ago so I can help boost my credit score and it has been a good card for me. I haven’t had to contact customer service so I can’t speak on that but, everything else is good. After three months I got an increase, I never had a problem with payment and I only used the standard payment option. I read that using this card out of your state will cause decline purchases but I took a trip out of state and I had no problems. My credit score has increased so much that I felt comfortable applying for a capital one card and got approved for it. I love it so far. It has helped me a lot. 

more ...
Jul 20, 2019
I love it. Great card to have.
Copperpen10 Cardholder

I love the card. I have both visa and master card. The customer service is great. As long as you pay your bill on time they raise your credit limit every few months. I’ve never had a bad experience with them. I would definitely recommend them. 

more ...
Jul 19, 2019
no problems
shadyjc Cardholder

unfortunately, i had to file for bankruptcy many years ago and this company was one of two that offered me a decent interest rate to help rebuild my credit. have been a customer for 8 years now and have never had a problem ever with anything. you have to remember the card is only as good as you make it

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Not sure why all the negative reviews...
JayJenks Cardholder

Sooo I’m not sure why there are soo many negative reviews. I read a lot of reviews before I applied for this card. I was VERY skeptical to begin with because of the reviews, but I applied and got approved anyway. 

I have had this card for almost a year, so far, I have had no issues. 

The annual fee is coming up, which I’m not looking forward to that. But everything has been going smooth. I have only received 1 credit limit increase, so I went from 400 to 550. Nothing major. I have paid everything on time. You can make a payment 1 of 2 ways. Account number and Routing number (not sure how long it will take for available credit to update as I have not used this method). Or you can pay with a debit card. Paying with a debit card requires you to use the “express payment “ option, which has a $10 fee tacked onto it, but the available credit updates in like 5 minutes.

I have no problems with this card.

more ...
Jul 18, 2019

Has this been a good credit card for real? I’m skeptical but if I could get someone’s honest opinion I would love to go for it!

 
Jul 19, 2019

I haven’t had any bad experiences with this card.
I would go for it.
I almost didn’t apply because of the negative reviews. But next month will be a year for me, and I can’t think of any bad things.....besides the annual fee.

 
Jun 28, 2019
Great Company
crazycatfan1 Cardholder

As long as you pay your bills on time, everything is fine.  I have had no issues whatsoever.  I never had to talk to anyone over the phone and pay my bill over the phone app.  Simple process

more ...
Jun 22, 2019
The BEST card ever.
Coco1197 Cardholder

Because it will not only save them time, but money as well.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2019

Your kidding right ??You must work for this companie garage company

 
Jun 11, 2019
A fantastic card to have.
MrsTC25 Cardholder

They always have your money on your card when they say so.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 23, 2019

You must work for this company s#it card

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Credit One Bank