Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
554 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

3 star reviews (32) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 17, 2019
Mediocre card, used to build credit
OaktownCricket Cardholder

Read the details.  Everything is stated: annual fee, percentage rates, authorized user fee etc...  There are no surprises, if you just read. 

This is the kind of card you get when you need to build your credit back up.  Use it for a few purchases each month then pay it off.  The finance charge is high if you carry a balance.  It did what I wanted it to do: it helped me build credit after a divorce.  I used this card a few times each month and always paid the balance off. Two years later, and my credit is good again.  I won't keep this card, but it really is fine if you use it correctly.

more ...
May 31, 2019
Stingy with credit increases.
Kramw Cardholder

Basic

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 04, 2019

How long did you have to wait, and what was the increase?

 
May 31, 2019
Good as a credit builder
Haydeedee Cardholder

It’s good to start your credit 

more ...
May 29, 2019
Horrific Customer Service
Chris5963 Cardholder

My card started to peel at all thedges. It got so bad I couldn’t insert it into chip readers. I went to the website to request a new card. They wanted $25 to replace it. When I tried to call there was no route to a human being so I was stuck with the fee advI needed the card. Great to rebuild my credit - my credit score has gone up nearly 100 points - but they really need to fix customer service. I’ve had to write a paper letter.

more ...
May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after bankruptcy. Only comment is that you cant make multiple payments in excess of two per month. This keeps you always in an owe state.

more ...
May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after a bankruptcy. My only comment is they limit how many payments you can make in any month. Keeping you with a balance if you want to pay it off.

more ...
May 18, 2019
elteec Cardholder

It’s ok but trying to access my accounts online to pay my bill is always a struggle. I’ve been trying now for a week to no avail. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 29, 2019

I've had this card a little over a year. About two day ago I was able to use my fingerprint to login and check my account. Two days after checking my balance I tried to go check my account again due to the fact I had made a purchase... I tried using my fingerprint as well as logging in but, to no avail nothing happen
I was forced to change my password for to six times. Till this day I'm still not able to check my account... FED UP

 
May 10, 2019
Useful to Restore Your Credit
MzTri3 Cardholder

I was pre-approved for this card after my divorce and coming out of bankruptcy. My pre-approval was instant and I was able to use my card right away. Credit line increases are offered after consistent payments and no late fees. My only downfall to owing this card is their interest rate. I contacted Customer Service about lowering my interest rate and have yet to receive an answer. Once I pay this card off, I will not be using it again.

more ...
Apr 25, 2019
Minimum balance offered only. Good for O
DeRemer2 Cardholder

Credit One WILL NOT protect you in event of fraud. You're on your own & stuck with charge.

more ...
Mar 04, 2019
Fine
rsanchez603 Cardholder

high rate but i had bad credit to begin with. It is what it is. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Credit One Bank