Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
663 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

3 star reviews (45) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after bankruptcy. Only comment is that you cant make multiple payments in excess of two per month. This keeps you always in an owe state.

more ...
May 20, 2019
Good way to re-establish credit
amazingmama66 Cardholder

Good after a bankruptcy. My only comment is they limit how many payments you can make in any month. Keeping you with a balance if you want to pay it off.

more ...
May 18, 2019
elteec Cardholder

It’s ok but trying to access my accounts online to pay my bill is always a struggle. I’ve been trying now for a week to no avail. 

more ...
May 10, 2019
Useful to Restore Your Credit
MzTri3 Cardholder

I was pre-approved for this card after my divorce and coming out of bankruptcy. My pre-approval was instant and I was able to use my card right away. Credit line increases are offered after consistent payments and no late fees. My only downfall to owing this card is their interest rate. I contacted Customer Service about lowering my interest rate and have yet to receive an answer. Once I pay this card off, I will not be using it again.

more ...
Apr 25, 2019
Minimum balance offered only. Good for O
DeRemer2 Cardholder

Credit One WILL NOT protect you in event of fraud. You're on your own & stuck with charge.

more ...
Mar 04, 2019
Fine
rsanchez603 Cardholder

high rate but i had bad credit to begin with. It is what it is. 

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
Like hold your money
Mcidriver Cardholder

Be aware not to send your payment in until the due date. I made an online payment of $1000 one week before my due date. They mediately deducted the payment for my checking account. It took a week for that $1,000 to become available credit on the card again. They basically did not make that credit available until my payment due date. They basically got an interest-free loan for me for $1,000 for the. Of 8 days. Every other card I own immediately increases the available credit on your card by the amount of your payment. However they were kind enough to tell me that for an additional $10 that they would immediately free up the credit amount. They call it a "rush" payment.

more ...
Feb 24, 2019
just average
sharkapex Cardholder

i find it odd that you can't just call them and get help on charges. you HAVE to write them and then it takes well over a month for things to be resolved.

more ...
Feb 14, 2019
Card is OK but the fees are rediculous..
Urbanie Cardholder

I have a due date of the 12th of the month, my SS check came in yesterday on the 13th. immediately paid my bill and was charged a late charge for both my Visa and MC, no grace period of even a day.  No satisfaction from Customer Service, I asked to change my due date and that takes two months to take effect.  My due date next month is the 12th and my check will again come in the 13th so if I pay it the 13th another late charge.  I have never had a card or a loan that didn't give a grace period, this is crap and another way to make more money for them.

more ...
Jan 30, 2019
It's ok
MsBarnes87 Cardholder

Luckily I haven't had the same issues as the other users here, but my one complaint is that it takes at least a week to update the balance. I have a very bad habit of living off of my cards but I pay them every payday which allows for credit increases which is always great but if I make a payment on Monday, they take my money Tuesday & I won't have it available again until the following week which I find ridiculous when Capital One will update your balance the next day. I plan to phase out using this card or paying it off with taxes & solely using it in case of emergencies because of this. Also working to stop relying on my credit cards so much so I can stay out of this mess.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Credit One Bank