Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
663 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

2 star reviews (40) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 13, 2019
Poor customer service.
tremmug Cardholder

Poor customer service. Language barrier is a big negative. I pay via their website each month. Website is inoperable very often which means you have to call in to make your payment. Then when you have no choice but to call in to make your payment they try and charge you a fee to make the payment by phone. I have 2 cards with them. I have one almost paid off and as soon as they are paid off I plan on canceling the cards. I have never been late and still pay high interest and no credit increases for a long time. I have had the cards for almost 5 years. Don't waste your time your only begging for problems.

more ...
May 09, 2019
No customer service
Munchkin59 Cardholder

When I first got this card in my husband's name, it was ok. Recently I had to contact customer service and all I get is a recorded message of my balance and when next payment is due. There are no actual person who answers any calls. They have no automatic payment features and the day you make a payment, they take it out that very day. I will be paying this off and shredding the  card. One more thing, their number now comes up as a spam call. Buyer beware!

more ...
May 08, 2019
Denied CLI
sharonaj1312 Cardholder

This card is crap!

I have a $700 credit limit with them and have had this card for over a year. I've had perfect payment history and was using the card monthly up until December 2018 when I decided to pay off all of my credit cards as I was going out for a mortgage pre-approval in January. Today, I requested a credit line increase and was denied with the reason stating that there's been no activity in the last 90 days. I've never heard of such a thing before and I have many credits card with much higher limits. 

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
Way to long for everything
Cedryk Cardholder

Well when you pay your card, you have to wait about 5 to 7 business days before its available in your card, this is the most slow card I have ever seen. Every other cards its available the next day! I'm looking to pay off this card and stop it. Not a very good card.

more ...
Mar 29, 2019
SLOW AND 30 DAY PAY RESPONSE, WHY?
TornadoTRex Cardholder

3/29/2019 Payment Limit:

You have reached your payment limit. Four payments have been received within a 30-day period.

THIS IS STUPID. There is no other limit with any other CC or Revolving company, why does Credit One Bank do this. 

I hate talking to Customer Service or IVR's which ask questions  human should ask. 

FIX THIS CRAP!!!!

Takes for ever to post payment to card, but takes from my chk/sav'gs with in 24 hours, wtf!?

more ...
Mar 29, 2019
Shows nothing for long term membership
Chey99dad Cardholder

Dont expect anything big from these guys. They start off as a good card then will totally be ignorant to fact of on time payments and increased credit score. I had a 630 credit score when I got the card 16 months ago. I am now almost 700. I first got card made 2 payments and was given a 150 credit increase. 14 months after I've requested 3 increase all to be denied. Never missed a payment, always pay min. 4 times the min. Due. Use card for work as it makes it easier to itemize later for taxes using a credit card. I even referred my wife. When you call and ask questions, always seem to get someone from another country and the dialect is hard to understand even though they speak English. They have a hard time understanding what your asking, and always refer to they dont understand and wait for information to be emailed to me or mailed to me. I would think if you have a customer using your product, paying the product on time in full, you would reward them with higher increase limits as that earns company more money in time since that would possibly be the card used the most

more ...
Mar 25, 2019
easy to get
lauraherzer Cardholder

they charge you your fees right away i always keep my balances under 10% i had no idea they would report right away and it was at 31%

more ...
Mar 09, 2019
Don't apply for this card!
JarriBrown Cardholder

I've had this card for nearly two years. They base their decisions about increases on your overall credit versus your history with them. If you had bad credit to begin with, having this card WILL not improve it! My credit limit is still $300, and I pay on time every month, more than just the minimum payment.

more ...
Mar 08, 2019
The card was ok I was reestablishing my
ebanks200 Cardholder

The customer account services is the worse, If you qant to rebuild your credit go with a real bank like Capital One.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Credit One Bank