Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.1 out of 5 stars
554 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

2 star reviews (40) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 19, 2019
Selinasmed Cardholder

I have 2 cards with this company. They have given one card consistent increases, but the other one none and they tried to say because my account usage didn’t meet their criteria no increase was given. So basically, don’t pay off a balance of they’ll hold it against you and not give increases because you’re a responsible credit user.

more ...
Jun 28, 2019
Money Grab
GoCubs01 Cardholder

I have/had this card. I have a child with special needs and had to declare bankrupty so I got this to help improve my credit afterwards. My limit is $2500. I pay my card off every month without fail and I average $15 for interest- even thought I have never carried over a balance. It also costs $10 a month to have a payment made to your account in 1-2 business days instead of 7-10. You also cannot see what charges you have that  amount to your current balance- you have to wait unti your next month bill comes out. So, you either have to keep track yourself or take their word for it. This card is nothing but a cash grab. Same yourself and your money- dont bother.

more ...
Jun 26, 2019
This card is terrible.
Zellmo83 Cardholder

They suspend your card quite often when you pay with your bank account. I wouldn’t recommend this company to a kid.

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
rollingtrouble Cardholder

Annual fee is not worth it, easy enough to get one without a fee. Too much BS to go through just making  a payment online takes too long to post and then they delay a payment to “verify bank account” even on a bank account you’ve used to pay them with already. Very stupid and inconvenient, don’t need the added hassle when there are better cards to deal with. I won’t be using this card very much at all anymore 

more ...
Jun 12, 2019
Below Average
ljesko Cardholder

They have fees for EVERYTHINNG! They even charge you $9 and some change for same day payment, $2 something for a copy of your monthly statement. Unless you NEED credit, I would stay away from it. They take 3 business days to process and fax a balance letter to a loan agency since I am trying to buy a home. 3 DAYS!

more ...
Jun 03, 2019
I wouldn't recommend it
Bambraga Cardholder

Takes over 5 days for payments to post, so if your using a bank card it shows the money has been taken but it really hasn't been then if you spend it the payment is no longer there and they hit you with a fee. I am on top of paying my bills but this one always gets me and the interest is crazy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 03, 2019

I have the same issue. Or they dont update the app or the online services on time and some how you are hit with a fee due to their mistakes. Sloppy company.

 
May 30, 2019
Don't do it
t3245 Cardholder

This card i have had almost a year at $300 credit limit and they will not increase my limit....whats a measley $300 in this world today this card is almost useless.... since i have had it my score has went down instead of up what a waste, im hoping to pay it iff soon then cancel...this is almost as worse as first premier bank card....what a bunch of crooks hiding behind a bank name

more ...
May 21, 2019
Messing my credit up!
Creditgonefast Cardholder

If you owe and want to pay it is as difficult to pay as they can make it. They will Mark you late, not update your balances and in general are difficult to work with.

more ...
May 13, 2019
Poor customer service.
tremmug Cardholder

Poor customer service. Language barrier is a big negative. I pay via their website each month. Website is inoperable very often which means you have to call in to make your payment. Then when you have no choice but to call in to make your payment they try and charge you a fee to make the payment by phone. I have 2 cards with them. I have one almost paid off and as soon as they are paid off I plan on canceling the cards. I have never been late and still pay high interest and no credit increases for a long time. I have had the cards for almost 5 years. Don't waste your time your only begging for problems.

more ...
May 09, 2019
No customer service
Munchkin59 Cardholder

When I first got this card in my husband's name, it was ok. Recently I had to contact customer service and all I get is a recorded message of my balance and when next payment is due. There are no actual person who answers any calls. They have no automatic payment features and the day you make a payment, they take it out that very day. I will be paying this off and shredding the  card. One more thing, their number now comes up as a spam call. Buyer beware!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Credit One Bank