Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
538 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

2 star reviews (34) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 10, 2019
helped my credit..........
ellebabyyyy Cardholder

the app is easy to use. it helped my credit... 

the only issue with me is that this bank will offer a list of phone number all automated, so to speak to a real person is a struggle.

if for any reason you need to dispute something they do not have an email address in TWENTY NINETEEN  they will only do fax for us mail.........

I will be closing this account for this reason. If i need something to be fixed in a timely manner I cant do that with fax or mail.

more ...
Jul 29, 2019
Wish it didn't have a $99 fee. Sucks
Shan1fish Cardholder

Takes a $75 fee right away that you have to pay.

more ...
Jul 19, 2019
Selinasmed Cardholder

I have 2 cards with this company. They have given one card consistent increases, but the other one none and they tried to say because my account usage didn’t meet their criteria no increase was given. So basically, don’t pay off a balance of they’ll hold it against you and not give increases because you’re a responsible credit user.

more ...
Jun 28, 2019
Money Grab
GoCubs01 Cardholder

I have/had this card. I have a child with special needs and had to declare bankrupty so I got this to help improve my credit afterwards. My limit is $2500. I pay my card off every month without fail and I average $15 for interest- even thought I have never carried over a balance. It also costs $10 a month to have a payment made to your account in 1-2 business days instead of 7-10. You also cannot see what charges you have that  amount to your current balance- you have to wait unti your next month bill comes out. So, you either have to keep track yourself or take their word for it. This card is nothing but a cash grab. Same yourself and your money- dont bother.

more ...
Jun 26, 2019
This card is terrible.
Zellmo83 Cardholder

They suspend your card quite often when you pay with your bank account. I wouldn’t recommend this company to a kid.

more ...
Jun 19, 2019
rollingtrouble Cardholder

Annual fee is not worth it, easy enough to get one without a fee. Too much BS to go through just making  a payment online takes too long to post and then they delay a payment to “verify bank account” even on a bank account you’ve used to pay them with already. Very stupid and inconvenient, don’t need the added hassle when there are better cards to deal with. I won’t be using this card very much at all anymore 

more ...
Jun 12, 2019
Below Average
ljesko Cardholder

They have fees for EVERYTHINNG! They even charge you $9 and some change for same day payment, $2 something for a copy of your monthly statement. Unless you NEED credit, I would stay away from it. They take 3 business days to process and fax a balance letter to a loan agency since I am trying to buy a home. 3 DAYS!

more ...
Jun 03, 2019
I wouldn't recommend it
Bambraga Cardholder

Takes over 5 days for payments to post, so if your using a bank card it shows the money has been taken but it really hasn't been then if you spend it the payment is no longer there and they hit you with a fee. I am on top of paying my bills but this one always gets me and the interest is crazy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 03, 2019

I have the same issue. Or they dont update the app or the online services on time and some how you are hit with a fee due to their mistakes. Sloppy company.

 
May 30, 2019
Don't do it
t3245 Cardholder

This card i have had almost a year at $300 credit limit and they will not increase my limit....whats a measley $300 in this world today this card is almost useless.... since i have had it my score has went down instead of up what a waste, im hoping to pay it iff soon then cancel...this is almost as worse as first premier bank card....what a bunch of crooks hiding behind a bank name

more ...
May 21, 2019
Messing my credit up!
Creditgonefast Cardholder

If you owe and want to pay it is as difficult to pay as they can make it. They will Mark you late, not update your balances and in general are difficult to work with.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank