Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
542 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

1 star reviews (350) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 06, 2019
HOLD ON! There's a charge for everything
MontanaMan2 Cardholder

I would describe their service as Predatory, At best. They charge hig fees for anything and everything, Prompt posting of payments, creditline increases, if the offer it, it comes with a fee. They think you need them. They don't want your business or to eaarn your loyalty. They think they are doing you a favor and only want to charge your money.

THEY SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED by a Consumer Protection Agency.

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
THIS CARD IS A SCAM.
DahliaLeNegra Cardholder

They will not send you emails or notifications. I was signed up for e statements as well as text monitoring aIerts. I had a zero balance. They charged me a renewal fee which was not in my contract. I never recieved a statement so I had no idea. then they charged me a late fee for the renewal I knew nothing about. no luck getting help via customer service. Instead I paid it and closed the account. too dangerous after spending years rebuilding my credit.

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Horrible!
aulinlma Cardholder

Difficult to get into their site to make an on-line payment.  When you get in, it says you're using a new device (which I wasn't using), and they have to send you a confirmation code in order to proceed.  Then, the confirmation code doesn't work and they suspend your account.  They request you call customer service to have your account reactivated.  When you call customer service to reactivate your account, they say they will "help" you with the payment - but - guess what?  It's going to cost you an extra $9.  I said forget it - unsuspend my account and I'll make the payment tomorrow. Total scam!!!

more ...
Nov 01, 2019
lousy
JLN357 Cardholder

I can't log in to make a payment and I have a problem with balance and I'M not have any luck. from them. This may wind up in collections.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Drop your credit score
Tomyom50 Cardholder

Very poor customer service hang up on you when you tell your complaints very slow service takes up to a week for a payment to post at your bank then they charge you a $30 late fee when it's their fault my credit score has dropped 100 points in 3 months since receiving this card because of this card very crooked company

more ...
Oct 26, 2019
Bruceb44 Cardholder

No security at all. No two factor, no authorized devices, no automatic lock, no tokenization. Hackers and fraudsters have compromised this card like four times. They are unable or unwilling to protect your information and credit.

more ...
Oct 26, 2019
Good card, managed by idiots!
Glen281977 Cardholder

I enjoyed this card for the last four years.  However, I paid the balance to zero on October 17, 2019, and in return, my account was frozen.  I have been told by customer service I need to go into my bank, obtain a signed letter stating the funds I used to pay my CC with were actually mine, then submit that letter to Credit One Bank.   Only after I provide this letter will my account be unfrozen AND if I fail to provide the letter, my credit card will be closed.  I refuse to obtain this letter, so it seems in 30 days, my account will be closed.  

more ...
Oct 25, 2019
Worst card and service ever
Manogin Cardholder

Use another card company....dont use this company even as a last resort.

more ...
Oct 25, 2019
Unprofessional
Jason12mf3 Cardholder

Very inconvenient experience overall. Customer service is terrible, and definitely NOT recommendable. Please don't send yourself off for whatever reason they will aggravate the hell out of you!!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations