Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
663 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

1 star reviews (376) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 19, 2019
Ridiculous.
Pathetic99 Cardholder

Good luck trying to pay off the account. They continuously send some sort of fee even though the account has been closed for months!! The people at customer service will hang up on you when they realize they’re wrong. 

more ...
May 17, 2019
SH*T
Anj2000 Cardholder

I've had this card for a year and half. At first everything was fine. Then my first problem with them is when I made my regular payment and decided to try and make another they locked me out of my account and made me wait a week to verify 2 deposits. Horrible customer service that never has an answer for you. This very last time with them I was on hold for a manager for 15 minutes! Terrible. Oh and then I learned that the round down when there is change in an available balance. Now I don't know if this normal practice but it just makes me wonder how much money has been skimmed off the top.

more ...
May 16, 2019
Nope
Jepatton Cardholder

Their customer service is terrible!!! Horrible!!! There are MAJOR Discrepancies between their app and what the customer service rep tells you. When you try to get them to explain why they don’t reallg have an answer. They flat out told me that they couldn’t speak for what’s on the site or the app. I’m paying this one off and never banking with them again! 

more ...
May 16, 2019
absolute crap
terawoodhull Cardholder

they are happy to take your money and close an account on you, but wont help pay off the actual balance because you have to wait 24 hours to make additional payments , they say press 1 for english and noone speaks good english, they will not listen and help you.

more ...
May 16, 2019
Garbage support
Whitefrost Cardholder

I got this card to rebuild my credit. First I try an online purchase and my account get locked 4 times. I call the support 4 times before it finally goes through.
Then I pay my balance in full 6 days after getting the card with the Express payment. 7 days later I go to use it and my card declines. I call then up and they locked my account for "suspicious activity" and want a signed letter head from my bank verifying I made the transaction then I have to wait 7-10 days for then to check it. Kind of ironic how they do this BS when my scheduled payment is in 5 days. So I guess I'm just going to incrue these late fees and credit damage for their own issue.

My advice don't use this garbage *** Indian credit card unless you wanna spend 90% of the time on the phone unlocking your account.

more ...
May 15, 2019
Damaging and awful customer service
stantonjones Cardholder

If you pay you balance off regularly or in large sums, they make it inreasingly difficult for you to pay the card. No more than 4 payments on the card in a month. Letter (not statement) from your bank that you own the account and it must have a banker signature and contact number and proof of payments to CreditOne in the letter. THey want you to keep a balance so they can rape you on the interest and fees. 

more ...
May 13, 2019
Piece of wet feces
VT365 Cardholder

 Basically the bank sucks. They will charge you fees for paying on the account on time. They will lock you out from paying and then charge you fees. They will return you payment and charge you fees. Don’t utilize there services. I beg of you. The customer service sucks. All numbers are automated unless you use lost or stolen card and then you will wait for 20 minutes before they come to the line. They should be investigated by the SEC for fraud

more ...
May 12, 2019
Katfalt Cardholder

 I got this card in hopes of establishing my credit after a divorce. It has been a nightmare terrible. First of all it got declined every time I try to use it even though I own the card for fraud security… Then after that Emily had the car three months and they have taken 200 points off of my credit score. I sent every payment on time, but they keep sending it back! Last week I sent $300 and they sent it back yet again and suspended my online account so I can’t access it. So I contacted them and they said they need a bank validation letter from my bank-  something my bank had never heard of self and basically impossible to get it done. 

more ...
May 11, 2019
Worst company And card in existence
Vthomp Cardholder

no no stay away from them please. Their customer service line is a complete joke. Nobody can help you in any way with anything ever all they do is repeat to you the information you can access yourself in your online portal. If you have a problem with something good luck. They also are unable to locate payments you make even with black and white proof of payment. Snail mail is their preferred method of contact when it comes to discrepancies and account issues. Absolutely terrible save yourself the aggravation.  

more ...
May 11, 2019
vince6363 Cardholder

I currently have this card they, fell on hard times and I'm gonna go with a credit couseling service that negotiates interest rates to help pay off your debt, however these bums will not work with you! DONT GET THIS CARD TAKE THIS WARNING TO HEART!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations