Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
2.2 out of 5 stars
442 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 28, 2019
Just Get a Secured Card
atlphotos89 Cardholder

The customer service (or lack thereof), ridiculous fees, low limits, oh and did I metntion lousy cusotmer support? Just stay far, far away from this card. I'm only keeping mine open because it's my oldest account and I have never paid it late. But just know it's not even really worth THAT. You're better off just getting a secured card with a REPUTABLE bank. At least then you know you'll be dealing with REPUTABLE BANK CUSTOMER SERVICE.

CreditOne Bank is a JOKE.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 19, 2020
Horrible interest fees and interface
Ishdatmarcus Cardholder

Can only make 4 payments a month and they charge you interest every day on purchases. Worst customer service takes forever and was no help with making a payment .

more ...
Feb 14, 2020
I think it’s a fine card
Cardholder9 Cardholder

Credit One believed in me when other card companies didn't, by them giving me a card helped me to build my score by or 200 points, thanks credit one

more ...
Feb 11, 2020
Customer service is awful!!!
Leerndrp Cardholder

Customer service is absolutely horrible! Very unhelpfully, can't understand them, spent over 2 hours trying to get an issue resolved and finally my patience ran out so I canceled the card and dealing with them. Over two years as a customer never had to call customer service before. Be warned customer service absolutely sucks! Good luck!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 21, 2020

I had to write to them to get my account closed. When talking to customer service to close my account they acted like they don't even hear me speaking. They just keep talking away trying to convince me to keep the card by offering me tiny incentives. I finally said enough and just hung up the phone.

 
Feb 08, 2020
Not bad if you understand the terms

Read the terms up front so you have reasonable expectations. Don't max out your card, and pay your bill early with plenty of time to allow for their longer processing times. This is a rebuilding credit card, not a prime card, so know what you're getting and you won't be let down. After a year with the card, it's helped to improve my credit score, I've had my credit line increased and I haven't had any issues. A lot of these negative reviews sound like people who didn't read the terms before applying, because many of these "problems" are spelled out very clearly in your card agreement. There are some hoops to navigate with this card but I can say I'm satisfied with it.

more ...
Feb 08, 2020
Wonderful
gstephenson118 Cardholder

This is the FIRST card that gave me credit after my bankruptcy and I really appreciate them! I started out with a $500 credit thinking, well, at least it's a start...but after only 2 months they increased my credit to $700! I also appreciate the cash rewards as every little bit helps! It was easy to sign up connecting my bank account on-line and the website itself is easy to follow! I LOVE this card...and this is what's in MY wallet!!!!

I have not needed to call Customer Service for anything yet...

more ...
Feb 07, 2020
Recommend
misipimom Cardholder

Application process fair, good amount for beginner or someone building credit. Keeps me aware of available credit and credit score. No issues with fees and no issues with customer service. I appreciate having this card to withdraw small amounts of cash or purchase of needs through the month. 

more ...
Feb 07, 2020
I like this card.
misipimom Cardholder

Fair consideration in application process, stay with in limits, balance true to what is due and how much credit is available and no issues with fees when paid timely. Good card for beginning credit or building credit. Keeps me aware of my credit rating. Highly recommended.

more ...
Feb 06, 2020
Fantastic, great customer service.
dmlrn52 Cardholder

The application process was very simple, they asked a few questions, and less than a minute I was approved. When I had a question,the customer service was excellent. I have no complaints.

more ...
Feb 06, 2020
Easy to work with company.
Scooter2018 Cardholder

Good way to establish or increase your credit score

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations