Credit One Bank Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
563 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 16, 2019
This far by THE WORST CARD I HAVE EVER!
NannerLess21 Cardholder

Avoid this card at all costs! Literally. I've NEVER had so many hidden fees on a card, and can NEVER seem to get caught up or decrease my balance. Make sure you make your payment before 5 Eastern time, or you will recieve a $39 LATE FEE! I can't wait to get rid of this card and close this account! #WORST CARD EVER!!

more ...
Sep 19, 2019

they should not have this card on here for no one

 
Sep 20, 2019

I paid the $30 the day before it was do and still charged a late fee wtf???

 
Sep 14, 2019
Nothing but good experiences.
Fyrbuff102 Cardholder

I am rebuilding my credit and Credit One was the first non-secured card I that approved my application. After a few months they increased my credit line by 50%.

more ...
Sep 11, 2019

 I applied and was instantly approved for $400. The next month they increased my limit to $600. I don’t have any complaints. 

more ...
Sep 11, 2019
Good For Starting Over
Burreritscold Cardholder

Great card for starting over and great customer service until you want to cancel!  I would NOT recommend this company due to the change in attitude when I would not keep the card even with a credit for 6 moths of the yearly fee. I now have a card with no fee and have no reason to keep this.  The rep was great until I would not take the deal.  He then bluntly stated my card was closed and hung up on me.

more ...
Sep 10, 2019
Interest even if paid in full
Sustilliano Cardholder

I've had this card 6 months and they just dropped my interest rate by .25 points. I didn't ask for the reduction, I was actually surprised when I saw that it had dropped.
Even though they only let you have one card I get a pre-approval offer every month

more ...
Sep 09, 2019
Never had a problem in 13 years
pooter22 Cardholder

I have had a credit one card for 13 years, and frankly I have no idea where all these complaints are coming from. I started with a credit limit of $800, I am now st the highest limit allowed. All payments gave been credited to my account within 5 days. I have talked. To their customer service reps on the phone, and I will admit, they all have very hard Indian accents which I do not like. But overall, no issues

more ...
Sep 08, 2019
Worse
Another1ne Cardholder

Be careful when closing account.. they will tell you account is closed and yet charges still appear on account which destroys your credit. Absolute worse company. Regret ever opening a card with them

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 16, 2019

ME TOO!! 😡😡

 
Sep 08, 2019
Pure credit and money thief!
pro311031 Cardholder

Complaint Description:

This company never listed that there be an annual fee, or that they would reduce the credit limit, by $75 the very moment you use the card! I looked for a card with no annual fees, and it was listed as having no fees, yet when I look at the Pricing summary, it shows there is a fee you will be charged the very moment you use the card, even if you have the purchase refunded. Clearly they are after the $75 buck so that you are locked in and thereby forced to pay them in order to cancel the card. I also asked them if they our not add this card to my credit file, once I cancel the card and they said it be sent to the 3 credit bureaus even if I paid them the $75.

more ...
Sep 07, 2019
Horrible Service and Security
Slmptexas Cardholder

Charged for a replace card which was replaced due to fraud. Someone called and changed my address.  When I called to inquire on the fraud charges had to provide answers to security questions.  When I asked why someone could change my address without security questions, they had no response.  Canceled the card immediately as they did not seem to care.  if you are concerned with security Do Not Use this card. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations