Credit One Bank Reviews

Credit One Bank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
476 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 25, 2019
Credit building life saver
Jaleesazzzzz Cardholder

I've had this card for 5 years now and my credit limit increases periodically. I've always had great experiences with customer service. If you do your part and pay your bill on time this is a credit way to establish credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 21, 2018
ItMeB16 Cardholder

WORST CREDIT CARD EVER!!!! PLEASE RUN!!!! I went out of town & used the card at Walmart & my card was immediately declined. I received a text to confirm the transaction. I received another text stating my card was cleared and ready to use again. Well, it wasn’t. Customer service was closed. I called the following morning only to discover that if you’re out of town & use it at Walmart they automatically place a block on your card and to remove this block you must FAX a copy of you Drivers License & a recent utility bill to their ‘home office’ it gets better, it takes 2-3 days for them to receive your fax & an additional 7-10 days for them to review it & release the hold on your card!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have NEVER heard of it taking ANY company 13 days to confirm I AM WHO I SAY I AM!!! Besides I answered every security question, social security #, address, phone number, last transactions!! I’M DONE!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 11, 2019
Do NOT get a card with Credit One.
gdeMiguel Cardholder

Credit One charged me an interest rate before I ever made a purchase. They literally charged interest for opening the card. The next month after paying off my balance in full, and on time, I was still charged interest for my previous balance. I call the company and they will not explain why, I read the user agreement and it says nothing about this. You also do not actually earn rewards. Worst card I've seen. Don't get it unless it's your only option.

more ...
Dec 09, 2019
Worst f***ng card to ever get
HeavensDelight Cardholder

Never get this piece of garbage, you're making your payments on time yet they never post them then all the sudden you're bombarded with a $39 late fee,interest fee, $25 return while your bank statement is showing it as processed and you out that money. Complete piece of s***! If you're trying to build you're credit stay away it'll f*** you up more!

more ...
Dec 02, 2019
Optics406 Cardholder

This company is terrible beyond belief. Credit One warned me of fraud charge attempt and blocked it. But it also allowed another charge the same day that put me way over my limit. Why would they even approve a over the limit charge. So I call them because my aco**** is over the limit and they say it can take upto 90days to do a investigation. They report the account overlimit so it dings my credit score.  They should put the charge on hold but you would think since they have proof a fraud has happened that same day it shouldnt take upto 90days. Please stay away from this terrible company. Terrible customer service that barely speaks english. Is there anyway to report this company for terrible security and terrible customer service?

more ...
Dec 01, 2019
Better Cards Out There
SunnyD1123 Cardholder

Not a fan, they literally nickel and dime you. It's like their goal is to ruin your credit and have you owing more than your credit limit. I have about about 6 retail cards that I have had before this and never had such an issue. This card should only be used as a "gateway" card meaning as soon as you are approved for it you will start getting way better offers sent to you. My advice is that if you are pre approved apply and once you get the card don't use it, just wait until the better card offers start rolling in with better apr, less fees etc. Then cut this card in half.

more ...
Nov 29, 2019
Terrible
Georgiabell Cardholder

Be very careful trying to pay in it!! Can never access my account. Cannot find a human to talk to

more ...
Nov 27, 2019
Great Credit Builder Card
VRose1014 Cardholder

This is a good card for rebuilding credit. Int line of credit $300 and a no charge $150 credit line increase after first statement which I paid in full. My credit score was 558 And went up 30 points from this card. I have had this card for 2 months. 

more ...
Nov 22, 2019
Terrible
Stan1955 Cardholder

Tricky, lying company , will mess up your credit and lie, miss lead people, unorganized, over charge , high fees

more ...
Nov 20, 2019
Very horrible !!
Cooper2727 Cardholder

Interest is incredibly hight plus I have to pay $4 every time I make payment . Customer service was awful not knowledgeable at all 

plus they you to keep charge you for even just 1 day late they going to add every fees they possible can !!! 

more ...
Nov 19, 2019
Rek35 Cardholder

Horrible. Customer Service-Horrid!!! Customer Service is so rude. On top of that I feel like they are stealing my money. Every payment I make towards paying the card off always dissapears. There is always some fee. I have not been making purchases because I am trying to lower the balance but the balance never moves. It stays the same. Such a rip off. I cannot wait to finish this balance and sever ties!!!!!

more ...
Nov 18, 2019
Not worth the headache
incubusfan Cardholder

My card was put on temporary suspension when I was on vacation. I only had the card for a week. Customer service is useless. They ate basically a call center overseas and read from script with thick accents. Every time I call they cannot help me and refer to the decision makers as "the bank". When I ask for the number to speak to someone at the bank in told that I have called the correct number. Basically they see what you can see online and have no other authorities over your account. You can ask to speak to a supervisor but they won't help you either after being on hold for hours. They refused to tell me why my acct was flagged and would not or could not give me any further information for my acct. I was told I had to fax documents to verify identity. So I faxed my "documents" on Friday morning . Was told it could take 72 hours to process. Monday night still temp. suspended. I called and they said give it 7 to 10 business days. I asked if they can verify if they even received the fax which of course they could not. She said the suspension will be removed by "the bank" once the documents are processed. This is a shady company that won't even give u a phone number or the ability to talk to the actual people that work on your account and make the decisions. I've wasted so much time trying to deal with "customer service". My advice is to go with a company that you can actually speak to.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations