Overall card rating

4.4
141 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Apr 29, 2021
FIRST TIME
Credit Karma Member

I’m rebuilding my credit and I’ve applied here due to CK’s “good approval” rate, was approved for $2,500, first airline credit card. My score was 682 only

Helpful98
Not Helpful5
Comment3
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Jun 02, 2021
Not a good bank
Credit Karma Member

I applied and was approved in may 2018 and account was closed by chase for not having enough credit cards reported to the credit bureaus after of my one year of having the account open .. chase wouldn’t reopen it and told me I need to reapply and I did and was denied due to a bad a relationship with chase …

Helpful44
Not Helpful6
Comment0
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (141)

93
25
5
9
9

Jul 12, 2022
Great card for travelers
Credit Karma Member

I've owned this card for several years now and I like that I esrn travel points, it helps especially since my family live far away. I had no problem getting approved. My credit score is 805.

Helpful4
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 14, 2022
Best ever card by chase
Credit Karma Member

I applied they approved me in a few seconds I was approved for 13,300 way to go chase you rock love this card and love the service chase offers

Helpful12
Not Helpful4
Comment3
Flag

Feb 04, 2022
Love this card
Credit Karma Member

Southwest card is amazing!

Helpful3
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Oct 22, 2021
Despite excellent credit I was denied
Credit Karma Member

Recently I moved close to Baltimore area and start using Southwest a lot. I did applied for the card and despite having excellent credit score and 3% credit utilization I was declined for having another Chase card with the bank.

Helpful26
Not Helpful13
Comment2
Flag

Sep 06, 2021
Great card so far I have another Chase card's
Credit Karma Member

This is a great card so far. But if you don't fly a lot then I say just picked one of the other Chase card's like Freedom I have that card also. And enjoy it and they give me great customer service anytime I have contact them in bank and in the phone.and when they send you a offer it is for real 100% each offer they gave me was true. On both cards.

Helpful21
Not Helpful4
Comment0
Flag

Aug 21, 2021
Love it
Credit Karma Member

Instant approval. Amazing guest service

Helpful3
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Jun 02, 2021
Not a good bank
Credit Karma Member

I applied and was approved in may 2018 and account was closed by chase for not having enough credit cards reported to the credit bureaus after of my one year of having the account open .. chase wouldn’t reopen it and told me I need to reapply and I did and was denied due to a bad a relationship with chase …

Helpful44
Not Helpful6
Comment0
Flag

Apr 29, 2021
FIRST TIME
Credit Karma Member

I’m rebuilding my credit and I’ve applied here due to CK’s “good approval” rate, was approved for $2,500, first airline credit card. My score was 682 only

Helpful98
Not Helpful5
Comment3
Flag

Feb 21, 2020
Card Earns Me Companion Pass
Credit Karma Member

I travel a lot for work and use this card to build points to get a free companion pass on SWA. Pretty happy with it. Limit is to osmall though.

Helpful39
Not Helpful16
Comment1
Flag

Jan 06, 2020
Love my Southwest Visa
Credit Karma Member

The biggest perk is the bonus miles! You can acctually regularly double miles for online shopping. If you shop through the southwest airlines shopping portal you will get points there and on the card! For the negative reviews about lowering your credit limit or canceling the card after issuing; all credit card companies review your credit at the very least every 6months. If they see something that appears you wont be paying them or that you may max your credit they will lower your limit or cut you off because you look like a credit risk now.

Helpful76
Not Helpful13
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 141

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.