Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews
3.6 out of 5 stars
131 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.49% - 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.49% - 25.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (67) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 06, 2020
Amazing!
BeachbumFL Cardholder

Application process was easy and I was approved within minutes for a $6,000 credit line. I tranfered balances from two other cards where the 0% timeframe was about to run out. Great way to fund small business startup costs for 15 months.

more ...
Jan 01, 2020
Best Card Ever!!!
dajor Cardholder

I got Fair Approval Odds with CK!! My score was EX 663, EQ 654. My UT was 38%. Chase pulled my credit from EX and EQ. After applying online sent an email stating will let me know their decision as soon as possible. Forgot to tell you I applied for Discover it prior. Got instance approval for $5,000. (( with 6 inquiries )) Don't listen to that 5/24 rule!! Anyway back to chase!!! I swear I called the status line 10+ times. was told I will get a letter in 30 days. I talked to a rep. asked name, SS #, address then she put me on hold for a min. or 2. Came back and said, you're approved for $2,500. I wanted a credit card with 0% interest and cashback. My dream cards Discover, Chase Freedom, and Citi double cash. Good news and bad new!!! got 2 out of the 3. Citi did the 5/24 rule on me lol.. Discover and Chase didn't do the rule. Just a note all three cards pull EX, but Chase pulls EX and EQ. Hope this helps!! people post great cards start posting credit scores that will really help people before they get a hard inquiry.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 16, 2020

Thank you. This helps a lot.

 
Dec 07, 2019
Really Cool
Mzpattoncakes Cardholder

I applied and received a 1500 CL and then one month later my limit doubled.  I won't be using all of that but thank you Chase. I also bank with them so making payments is extremely easy. I'm looking into a business card soon...I guess it'll be chase too😊

more ...
Dec 07, 2019

Congrats on the new card! What was your credit score when you applied for the card? Would help me make a decision. Thanks

 
Dec 18, 2019

When did it double, after you made your first payment?

 
Dec 02, 2019
So far so good
Miguel8282 Cardholder

Im mostly writing this to correct something,  the balance transfer fee,  at least for myself, was 3%.  Not sure if that depends on the applicant or maybe its been changed.  But the credit karma data says 5%.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2020

3% is intro rate, 5% after.

 
Nov 25, 2019
Very Good Card!
connieweir1 Cardholder

This is a very reliable card I have had this card for years now and always helpful and nice customer service, it is my favorite go to card.

more ...
Nov 16, 2019
The best card of all.
TomLe Cardholder

This is the only reward card that gave me a the highest credit limit, twice as much as other cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2019

Congrats on the card. Can you share range of your score and the Credit Limit that is given to you?
I am planning to get one. Thanks

 
Nov 15, 2019
FAVORITE CARD AMAZING
Zz93 Cardholder

This is literally my favorite credit card ! I got approved for it when CK said poor chance and I was approved for a 900 dollar limit in July 2019 .... fast forward 4 months I got a limit increase today I make all my payments on time I pay it off within the month. Ok cause has a 5/24 rule but I applied for this card and 3 other cards in one day at the time so ! I say just go for it I stay earning points & when I make a year I'm gonna try to apply for the sapphire reserve ! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 20, 2019

What was your score and credit utilization when you first applied?

 
Nov 03, 2019
Great Card So Far
LA888 Cardholder

I got my card with a decent CL and needed help starting a account. The customer service lady was so patient with me and helpful. First impressions matter. Will update after I have had a while. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 20, 2019

What was your credit score and utilization when you applied?

 
Oct 26, 2019
So far so great!
Kaladin Cardholder

I got approved for this card with around a 620 average score. I hadn't had a hard pull in 2 years and an average credit age of around 9 years. Was instantly approved for cl of 2500. The app is great and the rewards are excellent for a no fee card. Hope this helps! Oh, Credit Karma said I had fair approval odds.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2019

How long was your age of credit history did you have any other cc?

 
Oct 24, 2019
Great card
Brett333 Cardholder

Received over 10k credit limit right out of college and have already earned over $200 cash back in 6 months. Honestly the bank I have dealt with and their app is super user friendly and simple to navigate!

more ...
Nov 12, 2019

Which bureau did they pull?

 
Nov 15, 2019

Chase seems to pull from Experian

 
Oct 13, 2019
Very good to have
JamesinUS2019 Cardholder

Got it in July this year. CK 655 at that time. CL of 1K No complaints. Waiting on my bonus now.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

So glad someone mentioned their score when approved this really help in my decision to apply.

 
Oct 09, 2019
Do they rasie
JACK19701 Cardholder

Do they raise your limited every 6 month or 12 months I read it every 12 month but do want to waste a hard inquiry at 6 months to be turn down

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

They increase mine in about a year without asking

 
Oct 20, 2019

Thank you I'm at 6 months

 
Oct 20, 2019

Every 3 months for me. That was within the first 6months too.

 
Oct 22, 2019

Kool

 
Oct 06, 2019
thunderboy Cardholder

Great card!

more ...
Oct 19, 2019

Would like more information on why its a good card- so far it has more bad reviews.

 
Oct 25, 2019

Too many negative experiences that doesn’t measure up to a solid GREAT

 
Oct 02, 2019
Approved with poor odds
Ivan7849 Cardholder

CK had me at poor approval odds and I still got approved for $1000 CL. Not the biggest CL but I will take it. 2 months later and my CL went to $2000. I'll keep using it and paying it off before the cycle ends to make my limit even higher. I had 664 TU and 666 EQ at the time of approval. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 12, 2019

Which bureau did they pull from?

 
Sep 30, 2019
I got this card with a 649 credit score!
CreditDivaNYC Cardholder

Credit Karma told me me my odds were "Fair". I was approved for this card and Citi Double Cash in the same day and transferred all of my balances!! So happy and paying everything off with 0 interest!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2019

What was your CL

 
Sep 16, 2019
Best card I own!!
rangerider64 Cardholder

I applied for this card after CK stated I had a good chance. Really didn't expect the credit limit I recevied.. $9600 biggest credit limit to date for me. Thanks CK and thanks Chase.

more ...
Sep 17, 2019

Congratulations for this. I am planning for one. Could you tell what was your credit score at the time you applied for this card? Thanks.

 
Sep 27, 2019

my score was Trans 688 Equifax 692 I have another card with Chase for the last 5 years.

 
Nov 12, 2019

Do you know which credit bureau they pulled? I have a sizable discrepancy between my reports.

 
Sep 15, 2019
Pretty good had no issues
Heelerdad Cardholder

Had it over a year and had no issues I love the cash back

more ...
Sep 12, 2019
I love my freedom unlimited

I applied in April of this year and last month I was given an increase of additional $2000 from $4300 to now $6300! So far no issues I’m paying on time and it is helping me out my credit. My card was sent to me within 7 days after I got my approval. I set up my chase App on my phone to keep track of my two chase cards and my expenses. I love it!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 25, 2019

Thank 4 month I'm there did you ask or they did it on there own or after statement drop

 
Sep 11, 2019
Amazing
Cheyenne2426 Cardholder

I have had a few credit cards now and this one BY FAR has been my most favorite one!! Chase is AMAZING to work with you won’t be disappointed! 

more ...
Sep 09, 2019
AWESOME CARD

This is by far the best credit I own. They started with me a good limit and i have been paying it on time for a couple of months and already have a in increased. They increased my limit by 2800 which I'm so grateful for. I didn't even have to call or request a credit increase which I like. This chase credit cards gives cash back and let's you take money out the ATM. I love everything about this card. If I knew this how awesome this card was I would have applied a couple of years ago when I was financing my mazda with them. Thank you chase for this awesome credit card. By far the BEST CARD I OWN. Way better than capital one. Capital one SUCKS.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2019

Did they raised it after 6 months or when

 
Sep 09, 2019
Easy to Use
SDFIG Cardholder

Don't have to worry about which card to use, just use this one all the time and get cash back.

more ...
Aug 30, 2019
Great rewards
M47almost48 Cardholder

Fast application and approval. This is my second chase card and a child could use their website and payments. Couldn’t be any simpler. Not sure how anyone could have negative experience 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 01, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Aug 30, 2019
TysonWade Cardholder

Applied and credit scores actually increased by a point. Got approved immediately for 6400. I applied for the balance transfer, 2500, but was told it takes 48hours to find out about that whether it was approved it or not. Have been wanting to get this card for awhile but have been hesitant to pull the trigger until the time was right. Was previously denied a little under a year ago. Once I saw the 3% cash back, I knew I could t wait  so far couldn’t be happier

TU:743 EQ:755 EX:734

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 30, 2019

That's Great! Congrats. Do you mind sharing your credit score at the time when you have approved for the card and the score at the time you were denied? I am planning to get one soon depending on my score.

 
Aug 01, 2019
Straightforward with great rewards.
Austin374764 Cardholder

CS of 750 across the board, with credit history of just 2-3 years. Approved right away with 3400 CL. Pleasantly surprised that they did not mind me putting "unemployed" on the app since I was between jobs. No history of banking with Chase, and CK said I had very good odds.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 09, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Jul 30, 2019
So easy and fast!!

I have a credit score around 620-640 and got approved instantly. Super fast and easy process. I only have two other cards currently- one being a store card and another secured one through capital one.

My auto loan is also through chase. Their customer service and app are effortless and helpful. Highly recommend. 

more ...
Aug 09, 2019

How much was your CL?

 
Aug 20, 2019

What is your CL? I'm cinsidering applying.

 
Aug 22, 2019

Thinking about applying also, what was the approved CL

 
Sep 08, 2019

Clearly it was low or else he would have said how much he got.

 
Sep 27, 2019

Lol. Hopefully not. Ive been waiting for the shot to do so too. Now the cs is 670 or so on all three agencies.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Chase Freedom Unlimited® Reviews

Chase Freedom Unlimited®