BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
95 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Billing Cycles on balance transfers made in the first 60 days
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.99% - 23.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Billing Cycles
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.99% - 23.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 22, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Credit karma showed that I have a fair approval odd. I have a 623 Experian credit score and when I applied I got approved $3500. I also have one collection account still open. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 04, 2017
My true story with BoA Cash Reward card
Anonymous Cardholder

This is my first and only card for past few years,  since im doing all my banking with them, why go anywhere else. I was so wrong... I started off with $1000 CL, I submit a credit line increase every 6 months and I was up to $25k. When I brought my house last year, I charged all my new house expenses (washer, dryer, wood flooring, landscaping, window treatment...) on this card. With all the reward I saved up. It's perfect for a new TV. When I'm ready for TV shopping, I'd got a letter from them and stated my Visa account are being closed due to all the unusual activity with my account and they consider I'm a risk to the bank. And the very worst thing was all cash reward were gone, "forfeited" is the term. I call and spoke to every single soul at the customer service, supervisor, and managerment. I explain the situation to them and offer pay the entire balance at once. Unfortunately, According to them nothing they can do once account are closed, so is all the cash reward. I question them why wouldnt they contact me first or at least give me a chance to explain what's going on? All I got was they were sorry. I paid of the Visa card the very next statement and closed all my account with them. This is a true story and thats how BoA treat a loyal customer. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 15, 2017
2 years and no increase
Jh3177 Cardholder

Cardholder of this BofA card for two years and they will not increase my credit limit. I also have Amex, Discover, Cap One, Chase, & Citi.  ALL of the other cards have given major increases when I request them but BofA puts a hard inquiry and when declined they don’t even give a reason. I waited over 6 months for each request, my credit score is over 80 points higher than it was when I got the card (over 700), my income has increased, no late payments and credit utilization is well under 30%. Still declined again!

more ...
Nov 14, 2017
OK card.
Micky011 Cardholder

The card is OK. The Mobile Banking App is great. Cashback is nice and you get 10% bonus to earned cashback when you deposit it into your BofA account. I applied as an international student in the bank, with no credit history and got approved for $1,400. I did have some issues with their customer service, someone attempted to pull a scam and despite all documentation provided, they still wanted to charge us. I had to really get upset to prove my point. Told them not to send another letter or I will close all my accounts and that I provided all the details 3 times. So Customer Service is a 6/10 but can go up to 8/10. 

Also, they have trailing interest, which is kinda counter to logic. Meaning, they might charge you interest if you have $0 balance at the end of the month.

more ...
Nov 13, 2017
Great card
Anonymous Cardholder

Graet card, Bank of America  seems to have customer service issue with all aspects of their financial services. I have been with them over 20 years and this card has given me the least reason to call for customer service issues. I got a 9k limit and and leae a small balalnce ecah month so they can make a few bucks......thay have been around a long time for a reason.

more ...
Nov 12, 2017
Good card and great customer service!
Ardnas84 Cardholder

Good card and great customer service

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
One of the best credit cards I have had
rabbott3 Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year now, and it's been great! I love 3% cash back on gas, which I only use this card when I need gas. They started me off with $3000 CL when I first applied, and then afrer having this card for a year with good standing, I got an increase to $6000. Never have an issue.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 13, 2017

Did you request the CL increase? Or they did it automatically?

 
Nov 09, 2017
Sucks they fee the heck out of you
Basstard69 Cardholder

Get one from citi bank instead.

more ...
Oct 29, 2017
Great first credit card!
packers774 Cardholder

I got this credit card when I was 18, and it has been a solid card in the almost 5 years I've used it. The cash back rewards are simple (for better or worse) and the BOA app is fantastic. I've never had a bad experience with Bank of America, despite the reputation it gets. As far as the card goes, it is a no-frills credit card that is good for young adults to start a credit line. If you're looking for a card for large purchases or travel, there are more specified options. BoA also has cash % back on specific stores that range from handy (Starbucks/Little Ceasars) to sort of odd (ADP/Chevrolet Dealers).

more ...
Oct 28, 2017
sdfxvxcv
dfdsdf Cardholder

xcvxcvcxvxc

more ...
Oct 28, 2017

">HTML

 
Oct 28, 2017

">HHH

 
Oct 28, 2017

swwss

 
Oct 28, 2017

onerror=eval;throw'=alert\x281\x29';

 
Oct 28, 2017

onerror=eval;throw'=alert\x281\x29';

 
Oct 28, 2017

onerror=eval;throw'=alert\x281\x29';

 
Oct 28, 2017

w

 
Oct 28, 2017

\";alert('XSS');//

 
Oct 29, 2017

Oh, for Pete's sake

 
Oct 28, 2017
Terrible Service
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for 10 years and never had a late payment. Then one day, I found out it was closed while on vacation.  After numerous phone calls to find out why, they gave me the run around.  After much digging, I found out they closed my account due to suspicious activity because I paid it off.  Really!?  They closed my account because I paid it off?!!  That is ludicrous! Looks like they don’t want you unless they can charge you interest rates.  No loyalty here.  I will now look to bank elsewhere.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2017

First premier bank credit card just did that to me. Iam ****ed.

 
Oct 28, 2017
Terrible Service
T4tnda Cardholder

I had this card for 10 years and never had a late payment. Then one day, I found out it was closed while on vacation.  After numerous phone calls to find out why, they gave me the run around.  After much digging, I found out they closed my account due to suspicious activity because I paid it off.  Really!?  They closed my account because I paid it off?!!  That is ludicrous! Looks like they don’t want you unless they can charge you interest rates.  No loyalty here.  I will now look to bank elsewhere.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

">

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Credit Card