Bank of America® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.2 out of 5 stars
77 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 16, 2019
Good beginner card. Poor customer servic
Jeff3328 Cardholder

Expect to wait on hold for a while and have a person tell you they cant do anything on it without a managers approval.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 12, 2018
It was ok
sgtmac168 Cardholder

Bank of America has poor communication, cancelled my account with no notice. I really don't need their credit but a notice would be nice.
I have never been late...I still don't have any notice.
I had to call them to learn of the closure.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 19, 2019
not bad
dirtyd2333 Cardholder

didnt think i had a chance in hell for this card got approved and love it. thanks for the oppertunity boa

more ...
May 13, 2019
Closed my Account for no reason
Nimagls Cardholder

I have excellent credit score and plus 20 accounts, they closed my card and checking account without any prior noticed also refused to give my money back for canceled order.. when I asked why did you closed my account they said because we liked too.. I am not the guy you could play with, I will take you to court

more ...
May 12, 2019
Decent Card
SJ14 Cardholder

Nice you get to pick you're 3% category. Only card I ever had hacked (twice) but BOA took care of ot quickly and painlessly. Good card and good experience so far. 3 years.

more ...
May 11, 2019
Dependable backup card
SlyFox32 Cardholder

Great Fraud protection and notification service, adequate customer service, knowledgable customer service personnel.

more ...
May 05, 2019
Constant, never ending hassle
abbcon Cardholder

I spent so much time on the **** phone removing blocks from employee cards as well as my own. Often fraud would deny a charge, I would call in, wait, the try again, only to be denied again. Most common charges were from Home Depot ... go figure ... seems suspicious from a construction company employee ???? My credit is great, no problem obtaining cards. 

more ...
Apr 24, 2019
Very easy to use and love the app!
shoushangi Cardholder

I'm able to always easily pay for my account by transferring funds into it through the Bank of America app. I can easily see in real-time all the purchases I make and choose what I want to get the most cash back on. Also, whenever I've needed some assistance I just use the call a specialist button on the app and it very quickly gets me talking to representative and it's super easy.

more ...
Apr 20, 2019
Great cash back card.
SiderealSauce Cardholder

You can choose 3% category but customer service is something to be desired

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Excellent cash back card
SiderealSauce Cardholder

Card is great but Bank of America customer service leaves some to be admired.

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Very nice welcome bonus and good rewards
MrTichy Cardholder

I received a very nice welcom bonus and the cash back program is good. I pay my bills in full every month so I can’t comment on interest and fees. 

Good card to have if you are looking for rewards. BoA mobile app has rotating list of merchants that will give you extra rewards. For example Starbucks is frequently there with 10% casback. 

The card is a great deal for reward seekers paying bills in full every month.

more ...
Apr 05, 2019
I love my BOA CC
Elevation2972 Cardholder

I started out as a secured BOA cc in 2013. Within 8 months I was graduated to a non secure credit card. Their fraudulent dept is stellar. The 3,2,1 % cash back deals have added up tremendously for me and the Bank Amerideals have been generous too. I’ve never had any issues with my card or services or BOA. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Bank of America® Cash Rewards Credit Card