Great for flexible cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 3% Cash back


Welcome bonus

$200


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

3.6
547 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 06 2020
Best Credit Card I Have
Credit Karma Member

I use this card for all of my online paying of bills...electricity, propane, etc. If I have a major purchase, it goes on this card. I pay it off before the closing date. I use the 3% back on all online purchases. I earned about $650 cash back last year and I couldn't be happier. I have had this card for many years. It's my favorite because of the great rewards!


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 20 2020
Horrible customer service
Credit Karma Member

To correct even the most minor issues takes multiple calls and escalations. The website sucks. Much better service (terms, rate, credit limit) from my local credit union. Goodbye BOA


Additional ratings


All Reviews

221
77
41
37
171
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jan 13 2021
Highest Limit/Easy Approval/$200 Bonus
Credit Karma Member

This is my highest credit limit card and was easy to get with even my low, but ok, credit score. No annual fee, 1-3% cash back & $200 online cash rewards bonus!


Dec 23 2020
Avoid at all Costs. I can take a no this w/Absurd!
Credit Karma Member

I applied for something I was assured would be a high opening limit, and an instant answer and approval. 835 Credit Score - Perfect Profile for a Creditor. I was denied because I had an inquiry 6 months ago and because I don't have a checking account with Bank of America. There are far better cards and frankly when most of your cards have a 35,000 revolving line and they start you at 1,500 - Do your Homework, this is a loser in my book


Dec 23 2020
What a Disgusting Bank & Bias too
Credit Karma Member

I have a 815,820,805 Credit Scores. 4 Cards with other banks with a combined revolving limit of 120K with 1% utilization rate. I was Denied because. -1 Prior Inquiry -No relationship with Bank of America Save your time and avoid the Hard Pull - This was a real bank back when it was fleet. The Application process was Painful and long, and I was lured in by lies.


Dec 16 2020
Best card out there
Credit Karma Member

I use this card on a daily basis and I always get rewarded specially because I am a preferred rewards client so I get extra cash back. People need to see the value of using a credit card instead of a debit card. It is safer against fraud, you get rewarded...


Dec 03 2020
Got it!
Credit Karma Member

Credit karma said I had poor approval odds. I was approved for this card with a good limit.


Dec 01 2020
Lowest limit in my collection.
Credit Karma Member

The limit right out of the gate was $3,000. Not worth the inquiry if you ask me. I was told it would be a good balance transfer product, credit websites were boasting about the generous limits they tend to give out...but it doesn't fit my needs for that with a low limit. So now I have a rewards card that I likely won't use. I already use my Amex, Chase, and Citi for rewards. This was my first B of A card. I am likely to close the account. My score was 720 at the time of approval. Don't hype up B of A products when Barclay's and other banks can outdo them.


Nov 30 2020
#1362
Credit Karma Member

I have used this card for several years and have received over $1000 in refunds. I surely do not need another one. Thanks you anyway.


Nov 24 2020
free money
Credit Karma Member

the reason is because I get money back even if its 1 or 3 percent of what you spend adds up. on average I get $66.00 a month that's $800.00 a yr. I pay zero interest since I pay online every few days from my checking account. so only spend if you have money to pay it off every few days. to earn my rewards money I try you use my cc every single time I shop. paying your phone bill, car insurance, gas, food, amazon, utilities, or your family is buying a big ticket item, take their cash and use your card. so any of your bills that accept cc use it unless they charge a fee which is a no no. love this card.


Nov 23 2020
do not get it
Credit Karma Member

customer service is horrible


Sep 24 2020
Excellent Service
Credit Karma Member

Thanks B of A! You’re the best!! Mr. Pineda & Team is very caring & resourceful.

1-10 of 547

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for flexible cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 3% Cash back


Welcome bonus

$200


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.