Bank of America® Cash Rewards credit card Reviews

Bank of America® Cash Rewards credit card Reviews
3.2 out of 5 stars
54 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Billing Cycles on balance transfers made in the first 60 days
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Billing Cycles
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 14, 2019
Slokom Cardholder

I have nothing bad to say about this card.  I've had this card for over a year now.  I use it for gas, and groceries only.  It also has an option to choose what you want to gain 3% cash back on, like gas, travel, etc.   I keep the 3% back on gas.  You always get 2% back on groceries and 1% back on all other purchases.  I gave my wife a card and told her to only use this card on gas and groceries for the cash back and I pay it off every week.  I've earned over $500 in cash that has been deposited straight into my bank account and I've paid $0 in interests.  I'm making money off of this card.  Every year when we go on vacation I change the 3% cash back to travel.  I earn 3% back on hotels, taxis, rentals, and activities.  You can change it every 30 days.  I highly recommend this card especially if you have a checking account with BofA. It's so easy to make payments or transfer funds.  Extremely easy to keep up with.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 20, 2020
Horrible customer service
bruceki Cardholder

To correct even the most minor issues takes multiple calls and escalations.  The website sucks.   Much better service (terms, rate, credit limit) from my local credit union.  Goodbye BOA

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 06, 2020
Best Credit Card I Have
SuSuAvl Cardholder

I use this card for all of my online paying of bills...electricity, propane, etc. If I have a major purchase, it goes on this card.  I pay it off before the closing date. I use the 3% back on all online purchases. I earned about $650 cash back last year and I couldn't be happier. I have had this card for many years. It's my favorite because of the great rewards! 

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Pathetic
Ddig Cardholder

I had $100 in rewards and 0 balance on this card and had stopped using it for a few months then one day I log in and they cancelled my card and stripped me of my rewards. No explanation. PATHETIC

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2020

They did the same thing to me and my 20 dollars in rewards!

 
Jan 20, 2020
Horrible customer service
bruceki Cardholder

To correct even the most minor issues takes multiple calls and escalations.  The website sucks.   Much better service (terms, rate, credit limit) from my local credit union.  Goodbye BOA

more ...
Jan 20, 2020
Will stick you for unauthorized charges
SCHNOODLE3 Cardholder

Stuck me for $125 for an an unauthorized online charge dispite dispute. All merchant sent was a screenshot showing the online form used to make the chage. BOA will not help you and they don't care.

more ...
Dec 14, 2019
Slokom Cardholder

I have nothing bad to say about this card.  I've had this card for over a year now.  I use it for gas, and groceries only.  It also has an option to choose what you want to gain 3% cash back on, like gas, travel, etc.   I keep the 3% back on gas.  You always get 2% back on groceries and 1% back on all other purchases.  I gave my wife a card and told her to only use this card on gas and groceries for the cash back and I pay it off every week.  I've earned over $500 in cash that has been deposited straight into my bank account and I've paid $0 in interests.  I'm making money off of this card.  Every year when we go on vacation I change the 3% cash back to travel.  I earn 3% back on hotels, taxis, rentals, and activities.  You can change it every 30 days.  I highly recommend this card especially if you have a checking account with BofA. It's so easy to make payments or transfer funds.  Extremely easy to keep up with.  

more ...
Dec 06, 2019
Efficient
Serendipia Cardholder

Easy to use and manage. Great option to build credit. The rewards program is good. It lets you change the category in which you want to earn 3% cash back.

more ...
Nov 16, 2019
Lowest credit line offered.
TomLe Cardholder

This credit card offered me the lowest credit limit whereas other cards offered me higher credit limits even if my score is above 800. I won't use this card often.

more ...
Nov 14, 2019
Excellent rewards
GOT2 Cardholder

Easy and fast rewards

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Bank of America® Cash Rewards credit card Reviews

Bank of America® Cash Rewards credit card