Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Card

Approval Odds
Application Process
Customer Service
3.5 5
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

Card Details

Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% intro for 15 Billing Cycles on qualifying transfers for 12 billing cycles*
Balance Transfer Regular APR 12.99% – 22.99%* Variable
Purchase Intro APR 0% intro for 12 billing cycles*
Purchase Regular APR 12.99% – 22.99%* Variable
Annual Fee $0

About Credit Karma

Thinking about applying? Credit Karma can estimate your Approval Odds based on your credit profile. Get your information for free and get started.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 15, 2015

Good Cash rewards card
Helpful to 40 out of 43 people

I started in 2010 on a secured card with a  $300 limit. About a year later I was switched to cash rewards and was approved for $1500. A year later I requested and was approved $5000. Just last week while checking my credit score I noticed I was moved to $7000 on an automatic approval. I called and was told sometimes they do this I really had no idea. As long as those payments come in on time BOA will move your limit up rather quickly it would seem.

Read More
 

Most Helpful Critical Review

Mar 08, 2015

Can be harmful to your credi
Helpful to 57 out of 69 people

Be forewarned that this card will show up on your credit report as a Flexible Spending Account. I wish I'd known that in advance. Essentially, a flexible spending account does not report the cards credit limit and will instead just show your highest balance & current balance which will appear as if your credit utilization is at the limit since there is no balance reported. The purpose of this kind of card is so that if you go over your credit limit on the card but manage to pay off the difference before your closing statement, you won't be penalized by the credit card company for going over your balance. However, should you only have 1 other credit card or low limit credit cards, this card will totally screw you big time. I think I will avoid Visa signature cards henceforth & also research in advance if the card I have interest in will report my CL.

Also...

I had 2 Bank of America cards, this being 1 of them, and I decided to merge the accounts to simplify things. The other card was a AAA rewards card that BofA were basically phasing out. BofA ran a credit inquiry just to add the balance of the AAA card to this 1.

Read More

IDKman3's review was:    

 

Reviews (114)

Most Helpful Positive Review

Good Cash rewards card

Helpful to 40 out of 43 people

I started in 2010 on a secured card with a  $300 limit. About a year later I was switched to cash rewards and was approved for $1500. A year later I requested and was approved $5000. Just last week while checking my credit score I noticed I was moved to $7000 on an automatic approval. I called and was told sometimes they do this I really had no idea. As long as those payments come in on time BOA will move your limit up rather quickly it would seem.

2 Contributions
57 People Helped

Most Helpful Negative Review

Can be harmful to your credi

Helpful to 57 out of 69 people

Be forewarned that this card will show up on your credit report as a Flexible Spending Account. I wish I'd known that in advance. Essentially, a flexible spending account does not report the cards credit limit and will instead just show your highest balance & current balance which will appear as if your credit utilization is at the limit since there is no balance reported. The purpose of this kind of card is so that if you go over your credit limit on the card but manage to pay off the difference before your closing statement, you won't be penalized by the credit card company for going over your balance. However, should you only have 1 other credit card or low limit credit cards, this card will totally screw you big time. I think I will avoid Visa signature cards henceforth & also research in advance if the card I have interest in will report my CL.

Also...

I had 2 Bank of America cards, this being 1 of them, and I decided to merge the accounts to simplify things. The other card was a AAA rewards card that BofA were basically phasing out. BofA ran a credit inquiry just to add the balance of the AAA card to this 1.

Mar 19, 2015

Worth it for only the first 90 days
Helpful to 16 out of 23 people

I've had this card for several years when I first had it it was 3% back on gas for the first 90 days. After that, it was 1% on all transactions exept for certain online retailers. I loved their customer service if you lose your card or have any transaction disputes there available 24 hours. However, there offers to use it on retailers for extra points are only to the most redicoulsly expensive stores that I've never of. I'm not a big spender nor shop online much so it takes up to a year to accumulate enough points for casual usuage to get any cash back. My final cash back transaction was to use it to pay a remaining 25 dollar balance and after that I was done. I've found better cash back cards since then.

Read More

cmg341986's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 16, 2015

Great rewards... plus bonus
Helpful to 14 out of 19 people

I ordered something online and obviously it was a scan.. I did not receive the product and after a month I emailed the company that sold it to me.. I got an "auto reply" they were on vacation.... VACATION??  This was supposedly a big company.  I called BOA and they immediately refunded my money and started an investigation.  While they are working on it, I do not have to pay.  Great company... I have never had ANY trouble and they are very helpful when I call for a  question.  

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Mar 11, 2015

the best credit card
Helpful to 14 out of 26 people

wow,I have $17900.00 credit limit,I transfer the balance to my checking account and use it for home purchase.only 3% transfer fee.18month 0%apr

Read More

zxpyly's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Mar 08, 2015

Can be harmful to your credi
Helpful to 57 out of 69 people

Be forewarned that this card will show up on your credit report as a Flexible Spending Account. I wish I'd known that in advance. Essentially, a flexible spending account does not report the cards credit limit and will instead just show your highest balance & current balance which will appear as if your credit utilization is at the limit since there is no balance reported. The purpose of this kind of card is so that if you go over your credit limit on the card but manage to pay off the difference before your closing statement, you won't be penalized by the credit card company for going over your balance. However, should you only have 1 other credit card or low limit credit cards, this card will totally screw you big time. I think I will avoid Visa signature cards henceforth & also research in advance if the card I have interest in will report my CL.

Also...

I had 2 Bank of America cards, this being 1 of them, and I decided to merge the accounts to simplify things. The other card was a AAA rewards card that BofA were basically phasing out. BofA ran a credit inquiry just to add the balance of the AAA card to this 1.

Read More

IDKman3's review was:    

 
View 2 Replies Write A Reply |

Mar 11, 2015

Helpful to 1 out of 1 people

I have 2 BofA Flexible Spending Account credit cards a World MasterCard and a Signature Visa card that both report a credit limit on my credit report. Could it be that the merging of your 2 credit cards might have something to do with a credit limit not being reported for your new card?

rattlesnake316's reply was:    

 

Mar 14, 2015

My merge had nothing to do with it. That was just side information regarding BofA as a creditor. Through my extensive research, I have found that the only card that reports a limit are the ones listed as "Credit Card." Cards listed as "Charge Cards" and "Flexible Spending Account" do not report the actual limit. They report the highest balance that you've had on the card. I can explain all of this, but who really wants to read a novel in the comment section. A quick search on Google did the trick for me.

IDKman3's reply was:    

 

Mar 04, 2015

This company is truly evil.
Helpful to 46 out of 66 people

Applied for this card and received it but after my first payment- which was an automatic payment of $44.00- was processed for $4,400.00.  In other words, Bank of America stole $4,356.00 from my checking account for nearly ten business days which spanned over two weeks of Bank of America apologizing for the "technical glitch" in which they gave themselves a free loan of $4,356.

**** this company.

Read More

DanielPlainview's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 24, 2015

Great Reward Card
Helpful to 28 out of 33 people

The only downside is having the card declined for unusual spending. I was in NY and I guess I was supposed to notify them prior to trip. I was unaware of this and to my embarrassment my card was declined several times until I finally called them. Now I just use my American Express as my main card because they send text and email notifications when the card is used and this makes much more sense than declining someone's card.

Read More

misstcook's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Good rewards
Helpful to 14 out of 18 people

I didn't apply for this card. When I turned 18 I got my first basic credit card from Bank of America. After maybe like 6 years I got a letter from them if I would like to upgrade my basic credit card with them to BankAmericard Cash Rewards card, and I did. The reward system is great and I also have their checking account which adds extra 10% to the rewards I have earned. BankAmeriDeals is another great way to earn extra rewards on top of your regular rewards with your credit card. 

Read More

SaintDevil's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Good rewards
Helpful to 9 out of 11 people

I didn't apply for this card. When I turned 18 I got my first basic credit card from Bank of America. After maybe like 6 years I got a letter from them if I would like to upgrade my basic credit card with them to BankAmericard Cash Rewards card, and I did. The reward system is great and I also have their checking account which adds extra 10% to the rewards I have earned. BankAmeriDeals is another great way to earn extra rewards on top of your regular rewards with your credit card. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Great Card
Helpful to 5 out of 10 people

I have this card since 2012. i really like this card. great cash back deals, cash back rewards. No annual fee.

Read More

mangatrai's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 15, 2015

Good Cash rewards card
Helpful to 40 out of 43 people

I started in 2010 on a secured card with a  $300 limit. About a year later I was switched to cash rewards and was approved for $1500. A year later I requested and was approved $5000. Just last week while checking my credit score I noticed I was moved to $7000 on an automatic approval. I called and was told sometimes they do this I really had no idea. As long as those payments come in on time BOA will move your limit up rather quickly it would seem.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards

Add Your Review Of BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Card

Rate this product

Rate your application experience (Optional)

Application Process

Customer Service

What is your experience with this product?

I Have It

I Used To Have It

I Applied For It

Write your review:

Profile Image
Anonymous

Company Overview

Bank of America offers a variety of high-value credit cards, like the BankAmericard Cash Rewards™, BankAmericard Travel Rewards® and BankAmericard® Visa® cards, featuring competitive rates.

Bank of America is one of the world's largest financial institutions, serving individual consumers, small- and middle-market businesses and large corporations with a full range of banking, investing, asset management and other financial and risk management products and services. The company provides unmatched convenience in the United States, serving approximately 57 million consumer and small business relationships with approximately 5,700 retail banking offices and approximately 17,250 ATMs and award-winning online banking with 30 million active users.

† These Approval Odds represent Credit Karma's estimation of how likely you are to be approved for a product based on a comparison of your profile with data about Credit Karma members who have been approved for the product in the past (if available). There is no guarantee that you will be approved by the lender or that credit will be extended to you.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Approval Odds

BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Card

Balance Transfer Purchase Intro APR Regular APR
12 Billing Cycles 12 Billing Cycles  

0% intro

0% intro

12.99% – 22.99%*

Variable