Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Card

Approval Odds
Application Process
Customer Service
3.5 5
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

Card Details

Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% intro on qualifying transfers for 12 billing cycles*
Balance Transfer Regular APR 12.99% – 22.99%* Variable
Purchase Intro APR 0% intro for 12 billing cycles*
Purchase Regular APR 12.99% – 22.99%* Variable
Annual Fee $0

About Credit Karma

Thinking about applying? Credit Karma can estimate your Approval Odds based on your credit profile. Get your information for free and get started.
  • Credit Scores
  • Credit Reports
  • Personalized Offers

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 15, 2015

Good Cash rewards card
Helpful to 15 out of 15 people

I started in 2010 on a secured card with a  $300 limit. About a year later I was switched to cash rewards and was approved for $1500. A year later I requested and was approved $5000. Just last week while checking my credit score I noticed I was moved to $7000 on an automatic approval. I called and was told sometimes they do this I really had no idea. As long as those payments come in on time BOA will move your limit up rather quickly it would seem.

Read More
 

Most Helpful Critical Review

Dec 12, 2013

Frustrated-- blocked purchases
Helpful to 32 out of 35 people

Bank of America credit cards may seem convenient if B of A is your bank, but the program that they use to determine fraud is too stringent.   My card has been blocked at the grocery store, hardware store, gas station, and online.   When speaking with customer service, the reason is always 'that is unusual spending' or we need to verify the purchase with you.   Unfortunately, they do not call to verify any purchases.   After having been blocked over 20 times, I have NEVER received a phone call asking for verification.  The purchase is just declined. This is my primary credit card, but I began using AMEX a few years ago and they text me when they think a purchase is unusual (but they have never blocked any).  I am very frustrated about Bank of America's  credit cards.  I will rely on another bank to provide my credit needs.

Read More
 

Reviews (109)

Feb 24, 2015

Great Reward Card
Helpful to 8 out of 8 people

The only downside is having the card declined for unusual spending. I was in NY and I guess I was supposed to notify them prior to trip. I was unaware of this and to my embarrassment my card was declined several times until I finally called them. Now I just use my American Express as my main card because they send text and email notifications when the card is used and this makes much more sense than declining someone's card.

Read More

misstcook's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Good rewards
Helpful to 8 out of 9 people

I didn't apply for this card. When I turned 18 I got my first basic credit card from Bank of America. After maybe like 6 years I got a letter from them if I would like to upgrade my basic credit card with them to BankAmericard Cash Rewards card, and I did. The reward system is great and I also have their checking account which adds extra 10% to the rewards I have earned. BankAmeriDeals is another great way to earn extra rewards on top of your regular rewards with your credit card. 

Read More

SaintDevil's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Good rewards
Helpful to 9 out of 9 people

I didn't apply for this card. When I turned 18 I got my first basic credit card from Bank of America. After maybe like 6 years I got a letter from them if I would like to upgrade my basic credit card with them to BankAmericard Cash Rewards card, and I did. The reward system is great and I also have their checking account which adds extra 10% to the rewards I have earned. BankAmeriDeals is another great way to earn extra rewards on top of your regular rewards with your credit card. 

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Feb 18, 2015

Great Card
Helpful to 4 out of 5 people

I have this card since 2012. i really like this card. great cash back deals, cash back rewards. No annual fee.

Read More

mangatrai's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Feb 15, 2015

Good Cash rewards card
Helpful to 15 out of 15 people

I started in 2010 on a secured card with a  $300 limit. About a year later I was switched to cash rewards and was approved for $1500. A year later I requested and was approved $5000. Just last week while checking my credit score I noticed I was moved to $7000 on an automatic approval. I called and was told sometimes they do this I really had no idea. As long as those payments come in on time BOA will move your limit up rather quickly it would seem.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jan 30, 2015

Horrible customer service ridiculous fee
Helpful to 30 out of 37 people

So BOA upgraded my secured card to this rewards card because I was such a great borrower and always paid everything ontime and in full. Then I got charged a second annual fee (I already paid a fee for the secured card). I thought it was a mistake and called. They said that because I got upgraded instead of applied for this card myself, my annual fee from the previous secured card was carried over (funny right? so this is why they upgrade you instead of waiting for you to apply). Then I asked why do I have to pay again because I already paid a fee less than one year ago. They then said it was because the upgrade of my card counted as a new year. Does this make any sense to anyone? I told them they were robbers with no morals. They threatened to "freeze all my accounts". So I cleared all my accounts at boa and moved all my money to Chase, hope it made their life easier.

It was a fun day.

Now I still have the card but it's only for keeping a high overall credit line. Will get rid of it in a few months and say byebye to boa once and for all, before they find another excuse to rob me blind.

Read More
  Write A Reply |

Jan 28, 2015

The offer not true
Helpful to 19 out of 24 people

I had this card for 3 years now. They do not give CLI unless they put anotther HARD copy of your credit report. When you call customer service. You cannot understand what the person is saying. The only thing I could make out the csr was saying (each and ever time i call) was "IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE I CAN HELP YOU WITH". Bank of America have to do better than this. They are a LARGE BANK and I know they can get English speaking people for English speakers. Spanish for Spanish speakers etc....

Read More

HOPEIAM's review was:    

 
View 1 Reply Write A Reply |

Feb 17, 2015

Thank you for the information because i was just going to apply for a Bank of american credit card , now i will not apply anymore. Hard credit check for C L I not good sorry BOA

sedric7979's reply was:    

 

Jan 28, 2015

Helpful to 5 out of 7 people

i just got my CL increased from $700 to $1500 after 1 year of using the card. they did not give me the automatically increasement like the other cards, though.

Read More

maxvannguyen's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 21, 2015

Great Card !
Helpful to 5 out of 6 people

ive had this card for almost 2 years now. it has always been good to me with the cash rewards, i charge mostly gas and misc items on it and pay it off every month. Just checked my rewards and it was over 100$ which i applied towards my card to have it paid off =] couldnt have came at a better time since i am going on vacation soon. after 24 months of making on time payments, i made 1 late payment unfortunately due to some financial issues and when i called CS the lady i spoke with was very kind and reversed that late payment fee so i could keep my acc in good standing. I also applied for a CL increase today and was instantly approved online, thanks BOA ! i would reccomend this card to anyone who is looking for a good cash rewards card. im still new to the credit card world and im sure there are other cards out there as well that have great benefits so be sure to shop around before making a decision but so far since ive had this CC i have had no problems with BOA.

Read More

luisb49's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Jan 04, 2015

Excellent cash back card.
Helpful to 7 out of 8 people

Excellent card to have. I got my $100 within the first 90 days. I always get 3% on gas and at least 1% on anything else. Works event better if you have BOFA saving account, they add up 10% on top of your earned cash back if you redeem into saving account.

I now have Chase Freedom, which is another good cash back card. I use this BOFA mostly for gas and Chase card for grocery shopping.

If you thinking to apply for this card, go for it. You won't regret.

Read More

Leon1d2014's review was:    

 
Write A Reply |

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards

Add Your Review Of BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Card

Rate this product

Rate your application experience (Optional)

Application Process

Customer Service

What is your experience with this product?

I Have It

I Used To Have It

I Applied For It

Write your review:

Profile Image
Anonymous

Company Overview

Bank of America offers a variety of high-value credit cards, like the BankAmericard Cash Rewards™, BankAmericard Travel Rewards® and BankAmericard® Visa® cards, featuring competitive rates.

Bank of America is one of the world's largest financial institutions, serving individual consumers, small- and middle-market businesses and large corporations with a full range of banking, investing, asset management and other financial and risk management products and services. The company provides unmatched convenience in the United States, serving approximately 57 million consumer and small business relationships with approximately 5,700 retail banking offices and approximately 17,250 ATMs and award-winning online banking with 30 million active users.

† These Approval Odds represent Credit Karma’s estimation of how likely you are to be approved for a product based on a comparison of your profile with data about Credit Karma members who have been approved for the product in the past (if available). There is no guarantee that you will be approved by the lender or that credit will be extended to you.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Approval Odds

BankAmericard Cash Rewards™ Card

Balance Transfer Purchase Intro APR Regular APR
12 Billing Cycles 12 Billing Cycles  

0% intro

0% intro

12.99% – 22.99%*

Variable