Great for flexible cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 3% Cash back


Welcome bonus

$200


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

3.6
563 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 30 2021
Do not need a BOA account/prior relationship!
Credit Karma Member

I applied as a 21 year old with a 747 credit score and was scared cause I read reviews about others getting declined because of no prior relationship/bank account with BOA. I have never banked with BOA I got approved no problem. Just wanted to put others at ease who applied and checked the reviews and realized they might get declined because of never banking with them.

30
0
2

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 23 2020
Avoid at all Costs. I can take a no this w/Absurd!
Credit Karma Member

I applied for something I was assured would be a high opening limit, and an instant answer and approval. 835 Credit Score - Perfect Profile for a Creditor. I was denied because I had an inquiry 6 months ago and because I don't have a checking account with Bank of America. There are far better cards and frankly when most of your cards have a 35,000 revolving line and they start you at 1,500 - Do your Homework, this is a loser in my book

98
19
9


Additional ratings


All reviews

226
77
41
38
181
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Apr 11 2021
Bad Bank
Credit Karma Member

With a 740 credit score and 20K in their bank, they would not raise my credit limit 1k at my request so I could buy a lawn mower. So I changed banks. Not only did I get a better card with a better rate at a small town bank, I now get treated like a person instead of a number. I will never deal with Bank of America again. Thank you Bank of America.

7
0
1

Apr 05 2021
Low Credit Limit
Credit Karma Member

Apparently, unless you have significant deposits with B of A or one of their affiliates, you can expect to receive a low initial credit limit on this card. My wife and I both have excellent credit, no mortgage or car payments. The credit limit is so low on this card that we have to pay it off in the middle of the month in order to continue using it again to reap the cash back benefits. Since all of our savings, checking and investment accounts are at other institutions, we will have to wait twelve months before being considered for a credit limit increase.

3
0
0

Apr 02 2021
denied with an 800 credit score
Credit Karma Member

perfect credit still denied

6
0
0

Apr 01 2021
Visa reward , business
Credit Karma Member

I have had a BA visa reward for 17 years my credit line reached 45000$ In on of my BA credit card ! But one day BA canceled my card with out any warning !I never been late and always paid on time ! I think they closed it because I was using the last 5 years there 0% balance transfer offers they use to send me . I use to get 0% APR rate for two years and paid only 3% finance fees ! BA was not fair with me ! I will never get another BA card again even if they send me an offer ! By the way my fico score is 774

12
0
0

Apr 01 2021
Excellent card + cash back
Credit Karma Member

I have very good credit and was approved for $6K. The card works everywhere and you can change your cash back category every month to match your spending needs. I was previously using Amex Blue Cash Everyday card and switched over to BoA Cash Rewards for everything. It’s been great!

6
0
0

Mar 15 2021
i was denied
Credit Karma Member

I HAVE NEVER HAD A LATE PAYMENT ON ANY ACCOUNT I HAVE A TRUCK LOAN WITH THEM NOW. MY CREDIT RATING IS 800 .

13
2
0

Mar 14 2021
made application, same day denied march 09 2021
Credit Karma Member

as of march 13 2021, trans union and equifax scores well over 800+. ck credit report reading: consistent monthly paid in full payments for 128 consecutive months on all open accounts. in the BOA adverse action letter it stated as the main reason for declining approval was: " limited or no deposit and/or investment balances with them and or their affiliates." the closest BOA banking facility is 55 miles from my residence. prior to, and including 43 years of marriage, i had never been declined on a credit card application. having 4 residences during my marriage; 3 of which were new construction, in 2 different states. BOA you missed out on a very credit worthy customer. thanks for showing your true mode of operation! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

25
4
0

Mar 14 2021
made application, same day denied march 09 2021
Credit Karma Member

as of march 13 2021, trans union and equifax scores well over 800+. ck credit report reading: consistent monthly paid in full payments for 128 consecutive months on all open accounts. in the BOA adverse action letter it stated as the main reason for declining approval was: " limited or no deposit and/or investment balances with them and or their affiliates." the closest BOA banking facility is 55 miles from my residence. prior to, and including 43 years of marriage, i had never been declined on a credit card application. having 4 residences during my marriage; 3 of which were new construction, in 2 different states. BOA you missed out on a very credit worthy customer. thanks for showing your true mode of operation! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

4
0
0

Mar 08 2021
Waste of time
Credit Karma Member

Why would I be told I have a very high chance but then get denied?

18
0
0

Mar 06 2021
My everyday card!
Credit Karma Member

No anual fee & great cash back choices... Absolutely no downside to this card as long as you're approved & that's on you.

8
3
0
1-10 of 563

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for flexible cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 3% Cash back


Welcome bonus

$200


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.