Overall card rating

4.5
101 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 05, 2022
Card linked to personal loan
Credit Karma Member

I was having a hard time being approved anywhere and Upgrade said YES! Not just for a tiny 300 card with 39% Apr but to a 3500 dollar line of credit that I may use piece by piece with a debit card or even transfer other balances over from those crappy 39% cards to this line at 24%. This was truly my saving grace and I have no clue how I could ever repay their kindness and trust in me save leaving these reviews EVERYWHERE!!

Helpful82
Not Helpful12
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Sep 13, 2022
Not Customer Friendly
Credit Karma Member

The person processing the loan was a jerk. Basically implying that he has to power to approve or deny you based on how well he liked you.

Helpful163
Not Helpful34
Comment8
Flag


Member ratings

Application process
Customer service

All member reviews (101)

69
13
3
1
15

Jan 22, 2023
Great card!
Credit Karma Member

Was approved after an invitation and am grateful. Am rebuilding after a divorce and this card comes in handy. No annual fee or balance transfer fees and can use the card anywhere! Also customer service was excellent

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 18, 2023
New member
Credit Karma Member

Credit karma said id be approved for the credit and I was. I was at an end point to need food and gas from check to check. Sad that I was back here but it helped to get me back on top of bills to pay the small ones off. Now to pay this one off too

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 15, 2023
A lifesaver card.
Credit Karma Member

This card came at a very bad time in my life when I needed financial help as soon as possible. They helped me out of a very stressful situation. Thank you upgrade for making it so easy to get the funds I needed.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 13, 2023
Bum company, trash as it gets.
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma sent me notifications with outstanding approval odds. I was denied, I have decent credit. Don't waste your time, Bunch of bums.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 11, 2023
New Card
Credit Karma Member

I haven't received my card yet. The application process was great though. I also received a loan

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 03, 2023
Different type of credit card
Credit Karma Member

It took a few days for the approval, but the card was sent immediately. Once I was approved I was all set.The card was there.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 28, 2022
Good deal
Credit Karma Member

Company was professional did everything they said they were going to do did it on time and returned all calls and text very professional

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 28, 2022
Well Pleased
Credit Karma Member

Well Pleased with Upgrade I have the card and also a loan they provided that helped me open my small business.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 27, 2022
Very Pleased
Credit Karma Member

I'm quite satisfied with my Upgrade credit card. $2500 line of credit with less that 30%APR. This has enabled me to start up my own LLC company and start buying needed equipment, etc for it!

Helpful4
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Dec 26, 2022
Upgrade reward
Credit Karma Member

Great experience with upgrade customer service. And the amount approved for is not small change

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 101

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.