Overall card rating

4.6
503 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Nov 07, 2019
Credit Karma Member

Fast and easy application process. Approved for exactly what they said I would be approved for. Application to account opening in less than 24 hours. They give you a virtual card until your physical card arrives in the mail. Awesome product!

493
377
17

Most helpful negative review

Apr 16, 2021
Good at first...
Credit Karma Member

I know there are a ton of great reviews on here stating that the card is good to have and use. I will not disagree that the application process is easy, it is easy to make purchases, your credit limit is pretty high, and they have an app where you can make additional payments as needed. The issue comes in though when you are trying to pay it off early. You are not allowed to make final payments on their app or website, they make you call customer service. Representatives have a hard time figuring out how much you actually owe for final payoffs and you are placed on hold for 30-40 minutes while they figure this out. I have had to call 3 times in the last 2 weeks trying to get the account balance to $0 after making payments. I was given excuses by different representatives about why the account wasn't showing a zero balance even though I had made 3 different payments for the full amounts owed on the days that I called. Accrued interest was the excuse I was given most often as payments apparently don't post immediately but within 24-48 business hours. The 3rd representative that I spoke to said that they would waive the interest for me after my last payment so that the account balance would finally be at $0. He guaranteed that it would be considered paid off. I logged in a couple of days later, and it still wasn't at $0. I understand that this is only a few dollars that we are talking about here for each payment after making the initial lump sum payment, but it is very annoying when I just want to have it payed off. I have now had to call an additional 2 times because the balance is still not at $0 and the last 2 times I requested a supervisor. I have called 5 times total just to do a final payoff, which is ridiculous. Representatives will tell you that a supervisor will call you back within a few hours because you are placed on a callback list. It has been a few days now and I am still awaiting these callbacks. This card is going on the back burner and I don't think that I will ever use is again due to the frustrations of just trying to pay it off early and not receiving timely callbacks from supervisors regarding the issue.

500
57
6


Member ratings


All member reviews (503)

339
75
19
8
62

Oct 06, 2021
Confusing and Unexplained Charges-please read
Credit Karma Member

I have the upgrade card with a 1000 limit. I tried to use the card and it would not work. I called customer service, 3 hour wait. No go. Then I saw that I could draw cash. I did it just to see what the time to transfer was. It was 2 days. I paid the amount due immediately. To a zero balance. Now three week later there is 56.49 due. No explanation, nothing listed on my itemized transactions. Nothing. How do I cancel this card? I don't see the option.

0
0
0

Sep 20, 2021
Easy Transaction, Excellent Customer Service
Credit Karma Member

Smooth, Easy, Instant Qualifying!!! I received the actual Visa Card in four days from application and verification.

0
0
0

Sep 18, 2021
Card is ok
Credit Karma Member

Customer Service is horrible. On hold for nearly an hour. I regret getting this card

0
0
1

Sep 17, 2021
That sound of exasperation... Why??
Credit Karma Member

3 weeks of calling to tell them my docs had been uploaded... 2 more weeks trying to get my address changed... This card does not report to credit report if you are trying to build credit... I have had it 3 months now.

0
0
0

Sep 15, 2021
Not worth the headache
Credit Karma Member

This is advertised and reported like a credit card but handled like a really bad payday loan scheme. I was approved quickly for this card with a 6000 balance. My intent was to use it once for a small amount and leave the remaining balance for emergencies. Credit Karma recommended this card to increase my available credit. 2 weeks after I used the card, the company suddenly decided my credit isn’t good enough for the current limit and reduced my limit to the balance. I didn’t want this to effect my available credit balance score, so I made a payment for more than half the balance. I went back in today to see if the payment had been applied and noticed the reduced my limit again to the new balance. Ridiculous. I paid the remainder of the balance today. Now, because interest accrues daily and (unlike most cards) doesn’t allow a 30 day grace period on interest, I’ll have to wait for my account to update to know how much is left to pay off. Based on previous reviews, it sounds like paying this to 0 is going to be a bit of an annoying process. I would give zero stars if that was an option.

0
0
0

Sep 15, 2021
Horrible Customer Service, if you get any
Credit Karma Member

I applied for the card in early Aug. 2021, was immediately approved, completed all of my paperwork by Aug. 13, but still haven't gotten my money today (Sep. 16). Called customer service and was told that my application was in "final review" as of Sep. 10. I told them to cancel the application because their customer service was absolutely appalling and I am sure it won't get any better after I get my money. CAVEAT EMPTOR!! BUYER BEWARE!! (But, they canceled my application within 5min of my calling!!!)

0
0
0

Sep 14, 2021
They don't care at all
Credit Karma Member

I applied and sent in all the requested information. It's been over a week and I haven't heard anything back at all! If they ever get back to me I plan on NEVER using this card. If they can't even take care of applicants what can I expect as a consumer?

0
0
0

Sep 13, 2021
backup
Credit Karma Member

The service is easy and timely!

0
0
0

Sep 08, 2021
Easy process
Credit Karma Member

No complaints

0
0
0

Sep 07, 2021
Charged something. Never got a bill
Credit Karma Member

I charged a small item and still have not received anything in the mail about it nor did I get a statement. What is the deal?

1
0
0

1-10 of 503

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.