Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
194 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $75 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.9%
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 20, 2019
Good for early credit building
Ferrari747 Cardholder

You shouldn’t have any misconceptions about a building card it will have high interest and middle of the road foreign customer service (typically) I had a 550 Equifax and a Transunion score of 535 when I received this card...It allowed me to build my credit to a 650 and receive a Chase with a $5000 limit a year later. Advise ....pay on time pay a little over if you have it and please always keep your purchases below 30% of your limit before the statement is to be generated. Don’t use it between due date and statement release date at all!! It will make your balance high and max your card on lower end credit limits “like mine $300”. I don’t need a credit increase I’ve moved on with my sites on a American Express. This card is a kick starter that’s all. Godspeed credit seekers. Do it well and six months your should be in a better place.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 01, 2019
Don't even bother
steppke6 Cardholder

This was one of my first credit cards out of bankruptcy. While obviously I was greatful they gave me a chance, they give you a firm $300 credit line. If your smart about your credit, you should know you should never go above utilizing 30% of your limit. Well 30% of $300, is $90. You can't do much with that. It's not even worth having, and it did nothing for my credit score. Half the time they did not even report my payments. And, they do not, under any circumstances, give credit line increases. I ended up cancelling my card after 3 years of being with them. There are other cards out there that will give you a chance with much more of a heallthier credit line. (First Premier, Matrix Card, Surge, First Savings Credit Card, Build Card, Fortiva and even Ollo). 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 28, 2019
Everything takes 14 days
AngieW13 Cardholder

I applied and it took quite some time to get the card and owed the month before by the time I got the card. It took over a week even though they claimed it was activated that night. When you make a payment, it takes 14 days after it posts. So, you make the payment it take two to three days to post, then 14 days for it to be taken off the card. This is a card, I'll probably never payoff. When I call in, I cannot understand anyone. The last phone call was the person speaking so fast with a bad accent to the point I could not understand much.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 13, 2019

This crap doesn't sound good

 
Oct 28, 2019
Nice starter card
StLUser Cardholder

This card worked fine for me. I kept my balance low and paid on time. Initial credit limit was 300$ and over time did increase.(though not much). I recently closed due to new cc offers have much higher credit limit sand no monthly/annual fees. They offered to reduce fees and keep my business but I declined. This is a great starter card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2019

Interesting you received a cli when it says in the fine print, under their terms, no credit increases given!

 
Oct 27, 2019
Good Credit Builder!
connie0123 Cardholder

I hesitated to apply for this card because of the reviews, however, I did and I had no issues with this card whatsoever. Yes, the interest and annual fee is high, but remember this card is for the sole purpose of rebuilding credit. My credit score was around 520 when I got the card, and it is now 665. I recently closed the card after 11 months to avoid paying the annual fee again and had no issues with closing the card. Keep your balance low and make your payments on time every month. And yes, it does take awhile for the payments to post, but they will post. This card also teaches you patience. I've only had to contact customer service once which was to close the card. Again no issues. They were very nice and did what I asked and followed up with a letter. Additionally, I had no issues with using their online services. From opening the card to making payments, all was done online. So this was a great starter card for me and I now have other cards with higher credit limits and no annual fees. 

more ...
Oct 25, 2019
DUMPSTER FIRE OF A COMPANY
Nlang69 Cardholder

This is a shady company....don't waste your time

more ...
Oct 21, 2019
Do not get!
Magsmydog Cardholder

Ck doesn't like you posting negative detailed reports so they keep logging me off...this card lies and they hold your funds hostage for over half a month....I would never do it again! Lies lies lies lies lies......if there were less than 5 stars I would...

more ...
Oct 17, 2019
Serves its purpose
LaMorena94 Cardholder

I honestly don't understand the terrible reviews & I'm quite glad that I haven't experienced these horror stories that I'm ready. Yes they charge you $75 before you can even use your card, yes the credit limit is only $300 & yes the interest is high (which won't matter as long as you pay your balance in full). If I make a payment on Monday, the funds are taking out of my bank account & available to me within 2-3 business days. I've never had to wait 14 days like others have stated. I've never had any issues with this card. I would give it 4 stars, but the fees are a little outrageous.

more ...
Oct 17, 2019
Does its job.
LaMorena94 Cardholder

I honestly don't understand the bad reviews. Yes they charge you $75 before you can even use the card, yes the card limit is only $300, & yes interest is high, but if you pay the balance off in full, it won't matter. I haven't had any problems with the card so far. If I make a payment on Monday before 5pm PST, the funds are taking from my account within 2 business days & become available as well. I would've gave the card 4 stars, but I strongly dislike the unnecessary fees.

more ...
Oct 09, 2019
This card is TRASH
psharp75 Cardholder

DONT DO IT...U THINK ITS HELPING BUT ALL OF THEIR FEES HURTS PLUS HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE...I REFUSE TO GV MY MONEY TO HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. SO I TOOK A HIT AND CLOSED THE CARD AND THEY STILL ADDING INTEREST ON A "CLOSED" ACCOUNT THAT WAS PAID IN FULL...

more ...
Oct 12, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Oct 15, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Oct 07, 2019
Bull****
Celeste143 Cardholder

My fiancé got an offer in the mail. We tore it up, and a month or so later it shows up on his credit report as an active account. He doesn’t have access to this card, never activated it, never received a card in the mail. Called them 3 different times. First time a guy said they activated it to help with his credit and it will close in two months. Two months later we check his credit score and it’s saying that the card is maxed out and dropped his score 61 points. Called again and a woman stated they have removed it. Called a third time and a woman filed a identity theft claim. It’s been hell trying to get it off his credit report. Idk what company can just activate credit cards without any authorization. 

more ...
Oct 10, 2019

I’ve read about situations like this before, several times, I’m convinced it’s inside jobs with this company! Really shady stuff, so glad I’ve never had this card!

 
Oct 21, 2019

Some cards come in the mail pre activated, so that can happen. When you apply for a credit card that is the risk you take. I’ve learned this the hard way. It’s always best to close credit cards your self so they report closes by consumer rather then closed by credit grantor.

 
Oct 21, 2019

We never applied for any credit cards. They just show up in the mail and we tare them up. We asked twice for them to close the account and it’s still active.

 
Oct 05, 2019
wow
Danny90913 Cardholder

They charge you way before you even get the card by the time you actually activate you're already late on a payment smh...

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Indigo® Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Indigo® Platinum Mastercard®