Ollo Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
22 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 05, 2019
Good for reestablishing credit
rndby1973 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for several months with a credit line of $300 post CH7 bankruptcy. This is not the first card I’ve gotten however. I’ve yet to receive a credit limit increase. My payments have been in full every month and at least 2 weeks ahead of due date. The others have increased my credit 500-1500. I haven’t used this card in 2 months as I’m dismayed at the poor timing of a credit limit increase, not that I need it. My scores are between 650-690 across all 3 credit agencies now. I like that there are NO fees asssociated with this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 23, 2019
FALSE ADVERTISING!
Marceline801 Cardholder

What a JOKE! Promotion on Credit Karma for an Ollo credit card said I could transfer a balance at a cost of 4%. Took a hit on applying for the card, got the card (lower interest than my other card) and can't transfer the balance. I even called customer service at Ollo. Nope. Denied. Needless to say, won't be using their card or recommending Credit Karma or Ollo and they're fake advertising to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 30, 2019
Worst credit card EVER!
Bad6 Cardholder

I have good/fair credit rating. Upon approval, I received a low credit limit. And one year after account opening I received a whooping $500 credit increase. 

This account offers LOW rewards. The interest rate is above 20%.

I recently had to dispute a transaction and I was NOT issued provisional credit.

This credit card serves NO PURPOSE!

more ...
Mar 06, 2019
Bull****
Omezzy14 Cardholder

I've had this card for a year. I started with 300. They gave me a 100 credit line increase in a year. Never been late on any payment. Always pay more then the minimum. Never ran it up. I got a arrow up card a Capitol one card at the same time. They both over 1000. I mean wtf is that. So frustrating. Common man. If I knew this I would never have got it.

more ...
Mar 08, 2019

I started with a 3k limit. I had the card for a year and they only raised mine $100 too. Kind of insulting. I feel your pain.

 
Apr 03, 2019

Did you REQUEST a credit line increase, or dud they just give you that as a courtesy? Many people do NOT want these increases, so that might explain it. However, if you DID request an increase and the only increased it $100, I'd suggest paying it off and closing it in favor of opening a m9re agreeable credit line with another company that you can stick with. Longevity is a big deal in the credit world, so you want to establish that long term history with a credit company, but if you're this unhappy at a year, maybe you're better off to cut ties sooner rather than later.

 
Apr 03, 2019

Sorry for this mispellings, folks#

 
Apr 10, 2019

Mine was an auto CLI. I don't think I have ever charged more than $100 in any given month, so that probably explains it. If you never use the card, then why give an increase.

 
Feb 23, 2019
FALSE ADVERTISING!
Marceline801 Cardholder

What a JOKE! Promotion on Credit Karma for an Ollo credit card said I could transfer a balance at a cost of 4%. Took a hit on applying for the card, got the card (lower interest than my other card) and can't transfer the balance. I even called customer service at Ollo. Nope. Denied. Needless to say, won't be using their card or recommending Credit Karma or Ollo and they're fake advertising to anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 01, 2019

Waaaaahhhhh waaaaaahhhh **** off

 
Jan 23, 2019
Great card, insulting Auto CLI's
beerknurd Cardholder

I have had this card for 6 months as of today. I was given a great starting limit of 3000. Today I was given a $100 Auto CLI. I pay in full every month and have never been late, so the $100 auto increase was a little insulting. What's the point of that? But other than that, this is a great card, with 24/7 US based customer service. Would recommend this card if you get the offer.

more ...
Jan 05, 2019
Good for reestablishing credit
rndby1973 Cardholder

I’ve had this card for several months with a credit line of $300 post CH7 bankruptcy. This is not the first card I’ve gotten however. I’ve yet to receive a credit limit increase. My payments have been in full every month and at least 2 weeks ahead of due date. The others have increased my credit 500-1500. I haven’t used this card in 2 months as I’m dismayed at the poor timing of a credit limit increase, not that I need it. My scores are between 650-690 across all 3 credit agencies now. I like that there are NO fees asssociated with this card.

more ...
Dec 21, 2018
Straight forward, no games
Stinko407 Cardholder

I applied for this card, and I love that everytihng about it straight forward. The card's app is new, and easy to use. The website is easy to navigate.

more ...
Nov 27, 2018
Great card
Sherishoe13 Cardholder

After 1 year they raised my credit limit, they start you out with a decent amount of credit. Only thing i dont like is Ollo only lets you pay with a savings or checking account they need more payment options.

more ...
Nov 23, 2018
Functional, can't sync with YNAB
comp86 Cardholder

You can pay for things with it. Decent credit limit. So-so rate. Only recently got a mobile app. Worst thing for me is this card cannot sync to YNAB, as a result it doesn't get much use.

more ...
Oct 23, 2018
STAY AWAY
rusvision Cardholder

STAY AWAY!!! WARNING!!! Ollo’s credit card has two timeline dates: 1 is due date and the 2nd one end of billing cycle (witch is about 5-7 days after payment due date). My payment due date is on 18th of each month, however the billing cycle ends around 23-25th of each month. So if you paid everything (balance) by payment or on due date, and made some purchases after payment due date and before end of cycle, they will report account balance as of end of cycle. So you need to make sure that your balance is zero when the cycle ends (it means you cannot make any purchases after due date and before cycle ends almost a week later) otherwise it will show that you have balance on the card even if you are paid your balance in full by or on due date. It screwed up my credit score pretty bad because of credit utilization. On my other credit cards next day after due date is a new cycle and all purchases made after due date will be on next billing cycle. BUT NOT WITH THIS GUYS! Looks like they also will charge you interest on those purchases made after due date because it will show as you have a balance. NOT GOOD. Plus they don’t show nowhere when your actual cycle ends, the only way to find out is to call them. They only show your due date. Why are they hiding the date of end of cycle? Sounds like to make extra on intrest and report balance to credit bureaus. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Or you have to remember your payment due date and call them to find out end of the cycle day.. I’m very disappointed 😔 

more ...
Feb 06, 2019

Literally every credit card I have cycles about a week after the due date. As long as the statement balance is paid in full by the due date, there should no fees. ( I also worked for a credit card company so I’m a little confused by this comment ) I think it’s just you lol

 
Mar 30, 2019

This is every credit card. So this comment makes me wonder why you wouldn’t know this.

 
Apr 15, 2019

I work for a bank. This is how credit cards work. So I think you are uniformed. Your last statement balance is what is reported to the credit bureaus.

 
Apr 26, 2019

This is exactly how it is supposed to work. I am very knowledgeable when it comes to this. You can actually take advantage of knowing your cycle date! The credit bureaus like to see that you’re using the card, not maxed out, but about 25-30% of your credit limit. If it reported with a $0 balance every month they wouldn’t know you’re using your credit cards & your credit utilization would be at 0% which could also make your score go down.

 
Oct 09, 2018
GetItGirl67 Cardholder

I applied for the card 3 days out of chapter 7 discharge and was approved with CL of $800 and a CS of 60. So far I love it, the website is very user friendly and they just came out with a mobile app. I plan to use this strictly for credit building. I just recently found out that this an invite only card so I’m even more elated to have it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 19, 2019

Denied me after 1 1/2 yrs after Ch. 7 with a CS of 704.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Ollo Platinum Mastercard®