Ollo Platinum Mastercard® Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 23, 2018
Good Card to Have after BR
cmccutcheon58 Cardholder

I applied for this card post bankruptcy, after the first attemp to apply I received it with a $1,500. CL. My credit scores were 610 and 621. I still have and use this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 27, 2018
One of the Worst!!!
ShelSky Cardholder

I applied for this card for its cash reward program and got $2500 limit off the bat. Great! And I used It for a year.  It does the job, pays the reward, nothing fancy there. It's just another credit card.  The problem i have with it while i was using it was its slow posting of the transactions and statements. While all my other major credit cards update info on their online portal almost in real time,  Ollo card  really likes to take its time. Days sometimes weeks. It makes things hard to manage. 

Then I got a new Discover card that offers free balance transfer,  so i decided to switch over. On the Discover end,  the transaction was verified and posted online the very next day.  But on the Ollo end,  it was still holding on my transferred $2300 balance and wouldn't let go for 2 weeks.  My credit score dropped 34 points instantly because I literally just doubled my $2300 debt for no reason.  Until i called in Ollo customer service and faxed in all the paperwork to open an investigation.  Then the transaction was posted after 2 more weeks.  This balance transfer process took 1 month to complete on Ollo's end,  but cross 2 billing cycles. So my credit score kept dropping another 30+ points in the second month. After Ollo cleared my transfer,  it took them another month to have it reflect on my credit score. Just because I made a balance transfer,  my credit score was hugely damaged for at least 3 months. 3 months later today,  my credit score is still trying to slowly climb back to where it was before I made the balance transfer, but still 10+ point shy. 

Based on my personal experience with Ollo, It's an ok card to use if you are really in need.  But if you really care about real time management and credit score,  STAY AWAY from it. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 27, 2018
Great card
Sherishoe13 Cardholder

After 1 year they raised my credit limit, they start you out with a decent amount of credit. Only thing i dont like is Ollo only lets you pay with a savings or checking account they need more payment options.

more ...
Nov 23, 2018
Functional, can't sync with YNAB
comp86 Cardholder

You can pay for things with it. Decent credit limit. So-so rate. Only recently got a mobile app. Worst thing for me is this card cannot sync to YNAB, as a result it doesn't get much use.

more ...
Oct 23, 2018
STAY AWAY
rusvision Cardholder

STAY AWAY!!! WARNING!!! Ollo’s credit card has two timeline dates: 1 is due date and the 2nd one end of billing cycle (witch is about 5-7 days after payment due date). My payment due date is on 18th of each month, however the billing cycle ends around 23-25th of each month. So if you paid everything (balance) by payment or on due date, and made some purchases after payment due date and before end of cycle, they will report account balance as of end of cycle. So you need to make sure that your balance is zero when the cycle ends (it means you cannot make any purchases after due date and before cycle ends almost a week later) otherwise it will show that you have balance on the card even if you are paid your balance in full by or on due date. It screwed up my credit score pretty bad because of credit utilization. On my other credit cards next day after due date is a new cycle and all purchases made after due date will be on next billing cycle. BUT NOT WITH THIS GUYS! Looks like they also will charge you interest on those purchases made after due date because it will show as you have a balance. NOT GOOD. Plus they don’t show nowhere when your actual cycle ends, the only way to find out is to call them. They only show your due date. Why are they hiding the date of end of cycle? Sounds like to make extra on intrest and report balance to credit bureaus. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! Or you have to remember your payment due date and call them to find out end of the cycle day.. I’m very disappointed 😔 

more ...
Oct 09, 2018
GetItGirl67 Cardholder

I applied for the card 3 days out of chapter 7 discharge and was approved with CL of $800 and a CS of 60. So far I love it, the website is very user friendly and they just came out with a mobile app. I plan to use this strictly for credit building. I just recently found out that this an invite only card so I’m even more elated to have it. 

more ...
Sep 05, 2018
No interest introductory period.
Vq37guy Cardholder

Easy application with an instant decision and credit limit. No interest introductory period.

more ...
Aug 31, 2018
birdiefive Cardholder

My experience was simple and fast.  Yes, good card to establish credit.

more ...
Aug 30, 2018
Good card to establish credit.
mojoeherb Cardholder

It lacks perks such as rewards, as that is the only downfall of this card. I got an increase credit line after 3mths

more ...
Aug 30, 2018
Easy approval
Museveni Cardholder

after a couple months they raised the limit. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 30, 2018

so far so good!

 
Aug 23, 2018
Good Card to Have after BR
cmccutcheon58 Cardholder

I applied for this card post bankruptcy, after the first attemp to apply I received it with a $1,500. CL. My credit scores were 610 and 621. I still have and use this card.

more ...
Aug 22, 2018
Great Card
LizMason Cardholder

I was originally approved for $800, paid my bill on time and more than minimum payment. They just upped my credit limit by $1200 making my credit limit $2000. I have not had any problems. Pay your bill on time and all is 👍. I would recommend this card!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Ollo Platinum Mastercard®

27 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i