Ollo Platinum Mastercard®

Overall card rating

4.4
344 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 23 2020
I’m Just a Little Guy
Credit Karma Member

America, enough with the passive aggressive reviews. Here’s my truth. This was my second card back in the game after a bankruptcy. I clearly was not responsible enough to handle credit lines. I maxed this out in about 6 months. So, with that being said, here I am still giving a raving review. Have we all forgotten that when we applied, all we wanted was a “yes” then somewhere along the way we demanded extras? I don’t get it. The interest rate is insane but it’s not like I didn’t know that when I applied. I chose to run it up and pay double in interest over the principal amount. Again, my fault, not Ollo. But hey, I used it and reaped the benefits of using money that was borrowed so why not let them reap the benefits on interest? In conclusion, if you’re looking for a card to get you back in the game and get the invite, take it. Just don’t run it up too high. Or do but be prepared to pay up in interest. I have no quarrels. Thanks for the approval and giving me a shot.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 14 2020
If only I could leave zero stars
Credit Karma Member

I have never had a credit card company like this. Not even sure what their reps are present for other than to take your money. This is not a company who works for you. They do absolutely no good, and close the account without notice for inactivity. . . What?????


Additional ratings


All Reviews

231
39
11
11
52
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Dec 26 2020
Applied when I really needed a card for work.
Credit Karma Member

I am very happy with this card. I never heard of it, but did my research and took a chance. Ollo takes care of me and I have had zero problems. Zero. It's as good as my Discover card. I am staying with Ollo as long as I can. I recommend to everyone looking for an easy worry free CC.


Dec 23 2020
10 Stars out of 5!
Credit Karma Member

I just have to say, Ollo Mastercard rewards credit card is the best. I applied and was approved in March of 2020. After 6 months, i received a $100 credit limit, then just last week, they gave me another $500 credit limit increase. My credit limit is now $3,100. I always pay off my balances in full most of the time and the cash rewards are a bonus! Thank you Ollo, for having the faith and trust in me to have one of the best credit cards I have ever had, especially with a bankruptcy.


Dec 20 2020
helping rebuild credit
Credit Karma Member

it's helping me recover and build credit rating


Dec 20 2020
Good short term card
Credit Karma Member

This card is good only as a short term help too achieve credit goals. Otherwise, they are not user friendly and do not interact well with customer service.


Dec 19 2020
excelent
Credit Karma Member

Great card to build credit.


Dec 19 2020
Great For Rebuilding
Credit Karma Member

This is a great card for rebuilding. The interest rate is high, but since I generally paid the card off every month, I didn't care. I occasionally use it as a way to say thank you.


Dec 19 2020
Good for rebuilding credit
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for two years received one increase never late, but never received another increase not cool!!!! I know people that have this card and their limits are GREAT!!! So confused


Dec 19 2020
AWESOME
Credit Karma Member

I love Ollo bank. They started me with a decent amount of credit after bankruptcy and almost doubled the credit line since. I highly recommend. Thank you Ollo!


Dec 18 2020
It's been great to have
Credit Karma Member

This was the first credit card I got after my bankruptcy. I was surprised when customer service called one morning to see if I had made some purchases ( I had) or if my card had been hacked. Nice touch.


Dec 18 2020
GREAT CREDIT BUILDER
Credit Karma Member

MY credit was not great. Helped to rebuild my credit rating. After one year doubled my credit limit. And reports to the credit bureau promptly.

1-10 of 344

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Ollo Platinum Mastercard®

Ollo Platinum Mastercard®


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.