USAA® Rate Advantage Visa Platinum® Card Reviews

USAA® Rate Advantage Visa Platinum® Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 8.4% - 25.4%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 8.4% - 25.4%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 13, 2019
Immediately Rewarding Card

USAA emailed me a prescreened letter that promised $200 after approval as long as I spend $500 on qualified purchases within first 90 days. Having been approved for 7 different new credit card accounts within last 2 years, I strongly considered the negative impact my credit rating would take after another hard inquiry but the "bait" of $200 was big enough to risk that temporary credit rating drop. I got approved and was ecstatic over my credit limit. The generous $10500 credit limit will more than make up for the negative hard inquiry hit by creating more overall available credit. I also appreciate the USAA app giving card owners the option to lower credit limit. This USAA Rate Advantage Visa Platinum Card has quickly become my favorite card next to my Discover Cash Back Card.

more ...
Aug 13, 2019

I forgot to mention that you have to go USAA site, Experian site or other site to apply in order to get the $200 welcome bonus because Credit Karma isnt advertising it on their site.

 
Aug 20, 2019

Was your credit score average or good when you applied for this card

 
Aug 21, 2019

If you don't mind answering, what was your credit score when you were approved? Or maybe answer this way, my scores are 680, 681 and 705 between the 3 main bureaus....will mine be sufficient? Thanks

 
Sep 09, 2019

My question is the same as the other guys. What was your rating when you got approved???

 
Sep 17, 2019

I was approved with a 2000 cl my score 630 645 611

 
Oct 10, 2019

My score is 611 and 641 do u think i will be approved ?

 
Aug 03, 2019
can’t go wrong
Chris13b Cardholder

I have been a member now for over 10 years and cannot day enough good about them. As a bank and car insurance they’re outstanding but couple in everything they offer their members and it’s a no brainer to go with them. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 06, 2019

Can I use you so I can get a membership lol I know it's a long shot

 
Jun 18, 2019
A very good card!
JCUrban Cardholder

As a USAA member since 2013, I have nothing to complain! Got a notice when I logged into my account that I have been pre-approved. Looking at the 0% APR for any purchase unti December 2020 and $200 rebate after spending $500 on any qualifying purchases, I can't see why not apply! So I did and it took less than 5 minutes to get approved. Though, I wish USAA approved me for lesser amount because the reality is, I will never spend the amount of money they approved me of. USAA, thank you, for being so awesome! I have been a grateful member since 2013!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 17, 2019

What was your score and how much did you get approved for?

 
May 11, 2019
Perfect card for me
SlyFox32 Cardholder

Custonmer service 10 out of 10, security 10 out of 10, flexibility 10 out of 10

more ...
Apr 03, 2019
This card is a great and wonderful as US

Rewards, 0 annual, plus much more discounts and benefits. A++++

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
USAA® Rate Advantage Visa Platinum® Card Reviews

USAA® Rate Advantage Visa Platinum® Card