Petal Visa Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 20, 2019
WOW!!!!!!
Jrock51079 Cardholder

Generous credit limit, good customer service and easy application process. The online application is very user friendly; if you don't like to talk to customer service representatives over the phone. This is definitely the card of the future!!!!!!!

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
EASY!! my scores are below 650s
emilydc Cardholder

Ive looked everywhere to get aprove for my 1st credit card! I finally found the Petal visa Card after 5 years of looking. Ive tried capital one and all the other big cards, NOTHING! but i applied for the Petal recieving only $800/m in SSI and they approved me with $1000 limit. i tried to fill it out on my phone but after a few tries; i ended up filling out the appliation on the computer. Getting aproved within minutes!

So Thanks to CreditKarma and the Petal Visa Credit Card I now have my 1st credit card!!! 

more ...
Apr 10, 2019
Fantastic card
Louis2019 Cardholder

I apply for this card with a credit score of 760 766 and 695 I got approved for credit limit of $10000 I received the call in the mail within a week.

more ...
Apr 09, 2019
Higher limit
gilmoxie Cardholder

The highest limit I was given was $1,000 before... Petal gave me a $5,500 limit after having a secured card for a few months to build credit. Their web site is easy and so is their app. I highly recommend giving these guys a shot.

more ...
Mar 27, 2019
I love it!
AngelaAyala Cardholder

There are so far no negative comments for this card yet! 

Its amazing! They’re more trusting with your limits than any other card out there! I had about a 630 score and they approved me for 2,500! While capital one (was 300, is now 500) credit one (was 300, is now 500), first premiere bank (500), fingerhut (400) Wayfair (1000) and horizon gold (a personal mall card, 1500) were all lower limits compared to petal! 

I absolutely LOVE this card so far! 

I most definitely recommend it to others! 

They’re better trusting for you to start off you credit right and not limit you so much because of your limited history. 

I like how they check your bank records and go off that instead of your history.

more ...
Apr 01, 2019

That was a terrible terrible idea to get that many subprime credit cards. 1 would have sufficed until your score when higher then you could have branched into the Chase, Amex, Citi realm.

 
Apr 01, 2019

Subprime everywhere, lol the better banks will see that as a liability

 
Apr 02, 2019

Does applying for this card leave a hard inquiry on your credit report?

 
Apr 04, 2019

of course it will leave a hard inquiry, the soft pull they do is just for pre approval

 
Apr 12, 2019

I haven't read anywhere about having many subprime cards negativity affect someone. That's interesting, how do you know this?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Petal Visa Credit Card