Overall card rating

2.8
188 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Feb 06, 2022
Very good card
Credit Karma Member

I got this card and it’s been a good good experience for me. Expirian 720 equifax 729 trans. 699. I got instante approved for CL 8k. Besides they let you use the card even before the credit card arrives at your home with an virtual card to make purchases over the phone and online. I totally recommend this card.

123
47
4

Most helpful negative review

Feb 14, 2022
My GM Rewards Card
Credit Karma Member

733 score and was denied.I was told the approval odds were excellent. I guess it won't be My GM Rewards Card. GMC sucks anyway.I'm a Ford man.

228
168
18


All member reviews (188)

67
12
10
12
87

May 14, 2022
Just as Karma stated I was approved
Credit Karma Member

I was approved like Credit Karma said with a 768 score. It is necessary to accept the offer once approved.

0
0
0

May 14, 2022
It was easy
Credit Karma Member

My score is 725,695 and 703 I was approved for 8k

0
0
0

May 13, 2022
Rewards are non existent
Credit Karma Member

Have had this card for 2 months now with a decent credit limit, however, you can't even redeem the points. Maybe I could if buying a GM vehicle, parts or purchasing Sirius or OnStar (requires a form to fill out and submit). The only other option for rewards redemption is a gift card. That said, gift cards are limited to $250 in rewards per year and their site has been unable to allow you to redeem for gift cards the whole time I've had it so can't even use my points for anything...making them useless for me. Their system likes to glitch as well and show duplicate purchases for everything, affecting available credit. Too many problems for a credit card company in my opinion.

0
0
0

May 09, 2022
Complete Waste
Credit Karma Member

Applied and got instantly approved for 6k. Attempted to use a couple weeks later and declined. Called CS and they said they had to approve the merchant and asked that I try again in a couple minutes. Waited about 10 mins and tried again. Still declined. Called back CS and they said my card has been locked for review?! Can't get an answer from CS. Just keep transferring me around!

0
0
0

May 09, 2022
Good card
Credit Karma Member

Just curious if they report to the credit bureaus? I’ve had mine but they still have not reported anything to help build my credit.

0
0
0

May 07, 2022
A terrible joke
Credit Karma Member

745 credit score thru Experian, 757 credit score thru TransUnion and Equifax. Not a single blemish on any report. Income is well over 100k, no real debt (under $500) and these jerks denied me. I also have plenty of available cash if all goes wrong. I wonder what they're smokin' over at Marcus these days?

0
0
0

May 05, 2022
Horrible Card
Credit Karma Member

I purchased a new vehicle & applied for the GM credit card. I received the card in the mail & it has been denied over 20 times even while having car rep.on the phone. Finally got so fed up I put it on my Discover card. Please do yourself a favor & don’t apply for this card.

0
0
0

May 02, 2022
Don't do it, you'll hurt your credit score!!!!
Credit Karma Member

Don't believe the "outstanding" approval rate as you will get denied if your trying to build your credit. Getting an unnecessary hard inquiry is horrible!

8
0
0

Apr 30, 2022
Rewards??Where???
Credit Karma Member

Disappointed,i dont have a GM vehicle.

3
1
0

Apr 29, 2022
Outstanding odds of approval with a 740 credit sco
Credit Karma Member

Denied. End of story.

9
1
0

1-10 of 188

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.