Citi Rewards+℠ Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
38 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49% Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.49% - 25.49% Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 17, 2019
So far so good
Jlynn3281 Cardholder

Credit Karma says my approval chances are poor, but I received a pre-selected notice in the mail, I applied and was approved in 30 secs with a CL of $1800. My card and pin quickly arrived via mail in 7 days. I had a question about my statement closing date and called customer service. The automated prompts are super sensitive and pick up every bit of background noise and it kept errorinf out making getting to a rep a more annoying than usual but once I got to a rep they answered my question right away. If it was a rep in India I couldn’t not tell. The rep was polite and spoke perfect English. 

Approved with 7 medical collections

EX - 636

TU - 682

EQ - 666

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 16, 2019
Cairo1956 Cardholder

Citicard is just about the worst company I dealt with and I do not recommend it to anyone if you want to avoid problems. They offered me a card, I accepted, they funded the card, and 3 weeks later they closed it without my knowledge and added a remark on my credit report "closed by Credit Grantor". This caused my credit score to plumit by 61 points, although this was due to a "Bank Error"  by their own admission. They claimed they did not have a copy of my Social Security # and address. Hard to believe since they have already accepted me and issued the card. Never the less, I sent them my SS# and address through Citi Bank Branch in Selma California. They acknowledged receiving the information on time, but they failed to process it, and ending up closing my account. My score dropped by 61 points as a result of their negligence. I have been trying to work with them over the past 8 months, and they never did fix it. They caused my blood presure to rise, and wasted so much of my time, and still they did not resolve it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 12, 2019
Great Card and Bonus is great
Gonzo773 Cardholder

I applied for this card and got and instant 10K limit.  I met the 90 day $$ amount to qualify for the bonus.  I also made additional purchases and got the 2 points per dollar spent.  In 3 months I was able to use the points and the extras for a pair of airpods.  I can't complain.

more ...
Sep 01, 2019
Go with a different card
KJH111 Cardholder

Had a Citibank card for several years I was never late with a payment not even once! Most of the time paid my balance in full, my card was getting ready to expire and they sent me a letter saying I wouldn’t be receiving a new card, when I called to speak to customer service you can’t get anyone who speaks English frustrating beyond belief! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2019

They cut you off because they were not making money from you. They hold on to delinquent customers. They have to pay a delinquency fee.

 
Aug 27, 2019
Misled about rewards, but not a bad card
Hera0463 Cardholder

If you get this card thinking they're going to round up each purchase, you're wrong. They add everything up at the end of the month, and then you get your points. Which comes out to just a little more than 1x the points, and we used this card on vacation almost strictly on gas, restaurants, grocery etc.

more ...
Aug 27, 2019
Horrible
jhassinger Cardholder

They gave me the card, then took $5,000 off my limit which hurt my credit score.  I should have never applied

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 02, 2019

Wow that's nuts I'm out

 
Aug 24, 2019
Citi credit card?
Knarf999 Cardholder

I had this card, it only had a $500 limit, but it was going to be used for special circumstances only, however, during the time I had the card I could NEVER USE THE APP! I contacted Citi five times and each time they everything was fixed. The problem was every time I tried to get online after the first login I got a message, “YOU HAVE TRIED TOO MANY TIMES YOUR ACCOUNT IS LOCKED”! I CHANGED MY PASSWORD SIX OR SEVEN TIMES AND IT STILL DID NOT WORK. EACH REP TOLD ME I WAS THE ONLY ONE WITH THIS PROBLEM! I DELETED THE APP THREE TIMES AND STILL THE SAME PROBLEM. I WILL NEVER APPLY OR ACCEPT ANYTHING FROM CITI BANK!

more ...
Aug 20, 2019
PRCD Cardholder

The are screw up my credit. I was paying my balance always at end of month, and somewhere and somehow, the are show up I was own 5.39 #.
I was send copy of all statment and prove I was paying my balance in full. Because of Citibank my score drop for 60 points.

more ...
Sep 02, 2019

Smh to many bad reviews I'm out no in!!

 
Sep 03, 2019

Maybe your grasp on the English language had something to do with it...

 
Aug 20, 2019
Anonymous Cardholder

The are screw up my credit. I was paying my balance always at end of month, and somewhere and somehow, the are show up I was own 5.39 #.
I was send copy of all statment and prove I was paying my balance in full. Because of Citibank my score drop for 60 points.

more ...
Aug 13, 2019
Maxtexas Cardholder

This card is garbage!!! Go with discover, chase or even Amex will give you great customer service than this idiots. Half of them barely speak English. 

more ...
Aug 20, 2019

Both of you are idiots

 
Sep 02, 2019

Cant speak English I'm out off to amex n discover!! Smh hell no

 
Aug 07, 2019
liars
joe64626 Cardholder

THey say you will get a credit increase with five payments on time. i have 12 and they lowered my credit. What a joke.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Citi Rewards+℠ Card