Capital One® Savor® Cash Rewards Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0 intro, $95 after first year
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

1 star reviews (3) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 13, 2019
IntroOffers aren't on online account?
kkrook96 Cardholder

Applied easily and was preapproved (good credit and 100% payment history), but went to the online account and it doesn't show that I have any of the introductory offers.... has this happened to anyone else?! I don't want this card if I have to pay that $95 fee first year.... Maybe I just have to wait to activte my card?

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 14, 2019

your card is not even activated and you give this negitive review?

 
Feb 26, 2019
Horrible
JohnnyTwoTimes Cardholder

The customer service is horrible. They will not appreciate your business. Spent the day verifying the card so we could use it with no problems only to have it decline when we tried to make our second purchase. Now we are IN LINE to make our purchase when it declined. We call and are placed on hold for 15 minutes WHILE STILL WAITING TO PAY only to have them say we needed to now send a copy of our DL to verify we are who we are. At this point it’s 5:20PM and the store closed at 5. We had to leave without picking up our truck and drive back across town all while still on hold. It took over an hour to get verified for the THIRD time today but at this point we can’t get back the embarrassment or time wasted. Find a better card than Capital One.

more ...
Mar 09, 2019

My Capital One cards have worked every time since 2003. I use this almost every day. I think you should have had a backup card. I've had merchants have trouble running a card before and I'd use a backup with no problem.

 
Mar 11, 2019

Rsmy123 not everyone has a backup card or would want one.

 
Apr 20, 2019

It's ridiculous to have only one card AND depend on that card for anything important. Don't blame your lack of preparation on others. If you have/depend on a single card then you're either stubborn or stupid or probably both, and deserve the embarrassment.

 
Apr 21, 2019

Were you buying a truck with a credit card?

 
Feb 26, 2019
Horrible
JohnnyTwoTimes Cardholder

Th

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 18, 2019

If give your going to give a review and say the card is horrible can you at least give a explanation as to why you think so.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Capital One® Savor® Cash Rewards Credit Card

3 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i