Capital One® Venture® Rewards Credit Card

Overall card rating

4.1
315 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Additional ratings


All reviews

200
25
12
12
66
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jan 14 2020
Bad customer service,unethical practices
Credit Karma Member

They don't list the expiration date of balance transfers on your statements delibebrately so you'll miss the date, this is the only card I have ever seen do this. You will never get a credit line increase and they will alwayws invent a new lie why you didn't get it. It's a ripoff to pay a $95 fee , the miles don't add up

57
11
2

Jan 06 2020
My favorite card of all time!
Credit Karma Member

Love, love, love card! We make sure we use it for really large purchases like dental charges and the down payment for my Mustang! We have managed to save a nice amount of points for our next big vacation. And contrary to some of the other reviews, I have had excellent customer service!

40
8
0

Jan 05 2020
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card for several years ... the only one I use pretty much ... as I get the most points for everything and anything ... I have spoken with customer service several times .., and they have always been very professional and nice ... even when I have called and possibly haven't been the nost professional! I give them 5 stars and ???????? ... I was very surprised to see such negative reviews of them...

28
3
0

Dec 25 2019
PAY UP FRONT BEFORE USING CARD
Credit Karma Member

TO AVOID FEES AND INTEREST THROW IN 120% OF LIMIT. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. I use it for budget airlines such as allegiant and southwest. Being able to go home to florida and Puerto Rico truly helps with staying sane by seeing family once a month.

2
0
0

Dec 23 2019
Laughable
Credit Karma Member

never ever ever do anything with Capital one people. All the positive reviews are paid for through Reputation Defender. The negative reviews here contain things in the "should never happen" category. It says, 50,000 points, well, yeah but ONLY if you drop 4k in three months. Then look at the interest rate, then LOOK at the reviews that TELL YOU, CAPITAL ONE CHARGES INTEREST ON BALANCE THAT HAVE BEEN PAID IN FULL. No amount of Jennifer Garner is going to make do business with these a$$-hats. Run. Customer Service horrible? Of it is, this is the McDonald's of credit card companies. Sure, you can eat, but you'll wish you just stuck your finger down your throat and ran.

108
49
5

Dec 09 2019
Terrible Customer Service
Credit Karma Member

Capital One is very slow to update your balances with the three credit bureaus, which impacts your score negatively. Their customer service reps are useless.

58
22
2

Dec 04 2019
Capital one is capital one read reviews
Credit Karma Member

Annual fee

0
2
0

Nov 11 2019
Straightforward User Interface and Exper
Credit Karma Member

Easy to Use. Redeemed my 50K bonus points and used it for return ticket.

24
8
0

Nov 01 2019
Excellent Card
Credit Karma Member

This card is a must have, please do not listen to people about poor customer service. I have been an Capital One customer for 17 years, I am 44 years old. Many times I believe customers call with poor and disrespectful behaviour and expect people to be polite and kind and take abuse. They are a professional Bank and have a long history of helping people with all kinds of credit profile. Some bbn of these comments are too personal and one sided. In just 1 year of spending I have accumulated 256,000 miles. I dont have enough good things to say about the Venture card, absolutely no other card offers you that kind of 10% discount and allow you to choose whichever hotel or airline to spend your rewards.

100
18
0

Oct 10 2019
Credit Karma Member

I just have one word to say to this card **** the capital one !!!!!!

21
99
3

11-20 of 315

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Capital One® Venture® Rewards Credit Card

Capital One® Venture® Rewards Credit Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.