Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.9 out of 5 stars
136 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (87) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 13, 2019
Options, options, and more options.
BigAlIV Cardholder

They started me off with a $10,000 limit and then I receive two bumps within 6 months up to 14500. I started with a high 600 credit limit now I'm at almost 750 because of this card. More than a year of no interest, welcome bonus, cash back, and so many discount offers definitely recommend to everybody!

more ...
Apr 12, 2019
Perfect card to build trust with Amex.
Sambd Cardholder

This was actually my first credit card. I was approved in March of 2018 for a $4000 limit. Very thin 700 credit score and $70k income. Only thing on my credit was my auto loan an authorized user credit card. 13 months later my limit is $15,000 and I was upgraded to the blue cash preferred. I also now have the platinum card with Amex. Once you have a good pay history, they offer you everything they have lol. Great rewards for the $0 fee. Highly recommend 

more ...
Mar 23, 2019
Great and simple
Emilianolgu Cardholder

The AMEX Blue Cash was my 2nd Credit card ever, and I love it. 3% back on groceries, 2% back on gas & certain stores, and 1% back on everything else.

I look forward to holding this card my entire life, and upgrading it to the Blue Cash Preferred for 6% back on groceries & 3% back at Gas stations & certain stores once I have a family! I would recommend anyone who does not have a family yet to get this card. If you have some hungry mouths and spend more than $31 at the grocery market per week, get the Blue Cash Preferred! 

more ...
Mar 17, 2019
nice card customer service is excellent
jimmyd787 Cardholder

my scores are 825,813 amd 840  i was approved for $13,800.

more ...
Mar 15, 2019
American Express is great!
Anonymous Cardholder

Highly recommend

more ...
Mar 13, 2019
Great Grocery Card, Great Benefits
Nathan201 Cardholder

This card is straight forward. It's great for groceries, and it has great benefits that I've used multiple times now. American Express' customer service has always been good for me, and all of the claims process is done in house and is easy to fill out as well

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Great starter card and everyday card
Drlosi Cardholder

I didn't have bad credit, I just had no credit. Spent 30 years paying cash or using my debit card. Decided I needed to play the game if I wanted a good credit score. 7 months after I got my very first credit card (Cap One $2,500 limit), I applied for a Blue Cash card. I was disappointed they didn't offer me the bonus, but beggars can't be choosers. I was only approved for $500 with a 669 Experian score. I used the card for gas and groceries and little oddball stuff. Made one payment a week and only let $20 go to statement each month. Made my payments and after 5 months they raised my limit to $1000. I kept doing the same thing, make a payment a week and only let $20 go to statement each month. After 10 months they raised my limit to $3,000 with a 708 Experian score. Amex has been great on the customer service and their phone app is easy to use. Payments post almost immediately. I plan on upgrading the card to the Preferred card after I have had it for a year as I spend more than $66 a week on average for groceries. So far I have run into only two places that haven't taken an Amex card, Great Clips and most doctors offices. It is a great card and Amex will treat you right if you treat your credit right. Highly recommend. 

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Best Credit Card Company!
kf4sci Cardholder

I destroyed my credit by not using it for several years. It’s been rough trying to get it back. American Express has been good to me! Customer service is fantastic! Payments are quick & easy and post immediately. No hidden fees, ridiculous interest or games, just a good place to do business with. I started with a rather low credit limit but it doesn’t matter as you can make payments as often as you like keeping your balance low.

more ...
Mar 02, 2019
KatieJB Cardholder

I’m very pleased with everything about this card. The length of the 0% intro interest has been awesome and very helpful. It has a great  welcome bonus and the rewards are nice. They gave me a decent amount of credit for someone who has a relatively new credit profile in terms of credit cards. And after several months, they raised my credit limit which is helpful in building good credit (as long as you keep your overall balances low of course). Also, I’ve had nothing but good experiences with customer service. HIGHLY recommend this card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 5,500
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Blue Cash Everyday® Card from American Express