American Express Cash Magnet® Card Reviews

American Express Cash Magnet® Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
66 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.49% - 25.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.49% - 25.49%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (28) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 15, 2019
Great rewards and offers!
Todd007200 Cardholder

Received awesome promotions through American Express and I'm flabbergasted but don't have a 5-star rating.

more ...
Dec 11, 2019
Great card-I use it for all purchases
JS4242 Cardholder

I have had this card for a year. I love it. I got the welcome bonuses when I was told I would and the cash back is awesome! Glad I went with it..

more ...
Dec 10, 2019
Awesome
Upf23 Cardholder

Great card, I got this card with a small CL because of my score then after 9 months they bumped me up to double. Best card I owe, service is amazing and so is Amex overall. Get this card

more ...
Sep 22, 2019
Best first step into the world of Amex!
bjdwashere Cardholder

American Express is the BEST to deal with! They really stand behind the product and put customers first. I can't say the same about some of the other credit cards that I have. I would highly recommend this card to anyone. Thank you credit karma for suggesting this one to me!

more ...
Sep 06, 2019
Have paid no interest & on auto draft.
Dbjs40 Cardholder

I have capital one venture one that seems to charge daily interest even when I pay balance off each month. This American Express has been my go to. Capital one doesn't even give full value on rewards when getting gift cards or applying rewards for statement credits, but both of my American Express cards do.

more ...
Sep 05, 2019
Good
DsiS10 Cardholder

This credit card is very good although I did not receive the bonus due to my credit being low when I applied they increased my limit without me even telling them. I would recommend this card for building credit but please be aware most places don't take Amex so always have a backup that's like the mayor issue I have with Amex in general.

more ...
Aug 30, 2019
I got the card i LOVE IT
blujay20 Cardholder

Hi i got this card i love it i got a cl 2$.

more ...
Aug 30, 2019

That's Great. Congrats. I am planning to get one and wanted to ask what was your credit score at the time you applied for the card? Thanks

 
Sep 03, 2019

that was suppose to be 2k$ sorry about that people.

 
Aug 28, 2019
AMEX cash magnet, best card in wallet
Mrselman1967 Cardholder

Applied after approx 9 months of credit history.  Was approved in about 2 min for $4000, just recently ask for limit increase to $5000 and was approved immediately.  Awesome card, Thank you AMEX.

more ...
Aug 30, 2019

Hi how did you do they how much you make a year what was your score?

 
Sep 01, 2019

That’s great. How much was your credit score at the time you applied for this card?

 
Jul 23, 2019
Using it for the balance transfer
Credometer69 Cardholder

I’ve never had an Amex card and CK stated very good approval odds. CK has been pretty accurate for me. Experian pull 701 Fico, 28% cred utilz, $7500 debt load with good debt/income ratios. System generated approval for $8000. Was approved on 7/22 so further details other than wanting balance transfer for 15 billing cycles. Cold apped, was prequalified for a few cards on AMEX site but Cash Magnet did not appear . Looking for prequalification on a lender’s website is not always accurate and just because no offers come up does not mean you won’t approved. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
American Express Cash Magnet® Card Reviews

American Express Cash Magnet® Card