American Express® Green Card Reviews

American Express® Green Card Reviews
3.5 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $150
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR See Terms*
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 17, 2020
Great Card if you use CLEAR
wnapp92 Cardholder

Really solid travel card, especially if you use CLEAR. You recieve a $100 statement credit to CLEAR per calendar year. Also, the 3x on travel and restaurants is pretty solid. I use it as a mid tier travel card and it does the job for me. Also, I like some of the little things about it. Like that it is made from recycled plastic from the ocean and that the 3x on travel is pretty broad. All in all, I really like updated Amex Green. 

more ...
Feb 16, 2020
garbage
anonymousi Cardholder

bluddy scammer making fool innocent people beware guys

more ...
Nov 27, 2019
Solid for the occasional traveler
SFBayTechDude Cardholder

Easy application process over the phone for me, with A+ customer service. Use it for rideshares, trains, and travel as well as dining. Super useful card overall and I'm very pleased with it.

Got a nice discount on an Away backpack as part of the sign up offer ($100 off)

more ...
Nov 13, 2019
Great for everyday use.
SageDTM Cardholder

Feels nice. Great benefits and you will definitely get more value than the annual fee if used correctly. This is a charge card meaning you'll have to pay your balance in full every month. Overall great card. American Express always has the best customer service.

more ...
Nov 12, 2019
Beware of American INDIA Express!
1437eric Cardholder

The epitome of a scam card, and try to get anything done when you call customer service you can't get anybody you can understand because they're based out of India

more ...
Dec 11, 2019

Racist much?

 
Dec 20, 2019

I love how you say “epitome of a scam card” but you don’t say why. I’ve never had issues when contacting customer service.

 
Jan 19, 2020

I have never had a problem with AmEx customer service alway greeted as a valued customer I think 1437 Eric is confusing AmEx with his milestone MasterCard

 
Feb 07, 2020

Credit Karma please delete this "review"

 
Feb 11, 2020

I've never had any issues with amex customer service. Stop being racist. No one should read this scum's review because it's clearly exaggeration and personal frustrations.

 
Nov 04, 2019
Great benefits
Memes11 Cardholder

This is card has a lot of benefits if you eat a lot outside like mine and using lounges while traveling abroad. But unfortunately has annual fee but if you used the card to pay clear membership and lounges it will be worth it. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
American Express® Green Card Reviews

American Express® Green Card