Ally Clearlane

Reviews: Ally Clearlane

Reviews: Ally Clearlane

Ally Clearlane

Overall lender rating

3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Mar 20, 2021
Refinanced my 15% car loan down to 5%.
Credit Karma member

Great customer service; especially when it came to my coordinator Melissa Blare. Process to apply was an easy process.

Helpful3
Not Helpful3
Comment0
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Mar 18, 2022
Not worth it
Credit Karma member

Never missed a payment we paid off our car. Thank God we had our bank send them the check. They sent our title said the loan was paid off. Then started calling say I am delinquent and my payment is past due. I explained to them I had already paid off my loan. They told me did not and I am responsible for the remainder of the loan which was over 14,000 dollars. I called my bank they confirmed that Ally had cash the check that was sent. After several weeks back and forth plus my bank send them the endorsed check they did in fact cash they finally closed my account.

Helpful30
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Member ratings

All member reviews (25)

12
0
0
2
11
Sep 12, 2022
Awesome customer service and fast process
Credit Karma member

Awesome customer service and fast process

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

May 16, 2022
Nightmare experience
Credit Karma member

The worst possible experience possible. I had a loan before with Ally and they were not bad so I assumed since they are Clearlane’s parent company then they would be good to go. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Steven Yang made the process so difficult and he kept screwing up and forgetting to request certain documents that I got sick of it and went with another bank. The only good that came out of that headache was the new bank offered me a whole percent point less on the interest than Clearlane.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Apr 20, 2022
Misleading
Credit Karma member

They sent me a re finance offer and after applying they said I didn’t qualified because I have a loan with Ally.

Helpful2
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Apr 10, 2022
Not worth it
Credit Karma member

Hardest company ever to make a payment. They seem to only take paper check payments. I can never find the website to view my loan. I have never been able to speak to a person since refinancing with them.

Helpful4
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Apr 08, 2022
Bad
Credit Karma member

I lost my car that I had for almost 4 years do to it broke down and fixing it it was going to be expensive I ask Ally to refinance my car and they Denied it so I told them to take the car .

Helpful6
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Mar 27, 2022
Not happy to have Ally?
Credit Karma member

Why is Ally sending me an ad saying they can lower my interest rate and that they can save me money when my current high interest loan is with them to begin with?

Helpful14
Not Helpful0
Comment1
Flag

Mar 21, 2022
Haha
Credit Karma member

Bait and Switch. I was prequalified for a lower rate and lower payment and also shave 6 months off the term. Sounded great. I went through the application. Got an email saying no offer and closed. Ok why? So I call and get an answer why to be told we can't see the reason. Also thanks for the extra inquiries on my credit report.

Helpful20
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 18, 2022
Not worth it
Credit Karma member

Never missed a payment we paid off our car. Thank God we had our bank send them the check. They sent our title said the loan was paid off. Then started calling say I am delinquent and my payment is past due. I explained to them I had already paid off my loan. They told me did not and I am responsible for the remainder of the loan which was over 14,000 dollars. I called my bank they confirmed that Ally had cash the check that was sent. After several weeks back and forth plus my bank send them the endorsed check they did in fact cash they finally closed my account.

Helpful30
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Mar 09, 2022
Stress free auto Fianancing with Ally Clearlane.
Credit Karma member

I dealt with a great gentleman named Curtis. He was so helpful, understanding and very knowledgeable on what he was talking about. He was relaxing and nowhere did he try to talk me into getting anything I didn't need. I actually enjoyed chatting with him. If I could control his HR Department Curtis would 100% get a 5.00 an hour increase from me! Curtis is 100% asset to Ally Clearlane!!

Helpful3
Not Helpful3
Comment1
Flag

Mar 08, 2022
Nightmare! Super misleading. Avoid!
Credit Karma member

Got an approval then it was taken away. Absolutely bait and switch. Beware!

Helpful8
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 25

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.