SoFi Student Loans Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
63 Reviews

From Product Users in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Student Loans

Check out refinancing options or shop for a new student loan.

SHOP STUDENT LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former product users in the last year.

Oct 01, 2017
Personal loan was quick and easy !!
Anonymous Product User

We got a personal loan and the process was quick, straight forward and easy. We would have been a bit happier if the interest rate would have been a point or 2 lower but overall we are still happy with the loan and would do it again. 

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
Great Student Loan Refinancing Process!
Anonymous Product User

SoFi was so easy to use, I received a quick response to my application and to any questions I had. My rate is much lower than my government loan rates, and I feel really comfortable with my monthly payment. Though I chose a more aggressive payment plan, there were many options that would be manageable for many different people and sitautions. I will be completely done with my loan payoff in less than 5 years, whereas before refinancing, I would have been paying some loans off for more than 20 more years! Such a breath of fresh air for me. I feel like I can start my life now. 

more ...
Aug 29, 2017
Debt consolidation made easy!
pduck911 Product User

Application process was fast and easy, customer service is great. Offered much lower rates
Compared to other lenders.

more ...
Aug 28, 2017
Love the Student Loan Refinancing
madnan Product User

I applied for a personal Loan which was accepted at a great rate. I then decided to refinance my student loan. So not only am I saving $60 per month I was able to decrease my term from 15 years to 10 years. That was a savings of over $7k. Thanks SoFi!!

more ...
Aug 27, 2017
Parent loan for college student
bleedredandblack Product User

It was very easy to apply for a loan through So-fi.  It was just a matter of uploading requested documentation, then under review for a few days and then it was funded.  We received a great interest rate, so very satisfied with the loan and the process.  The staff is very friendly and helpful.

more ...
Aug 15, 2017
Student Loan Re-financing
AHD4TED Product User

While the overall process was a little challenging, no one offered rates as competitive as SoFi.

more ...
Aug 06, 2017
Personal Loan
Anonymous Product User

Everything was exactly as advertised/described. The process was extremely easy and the funding was done in less than two days. I would highly recommend this company. 

more ...
Jul 31, 2017
Personal loan for credit card debt
jwbmining Product User

Very easy process without any phone calls or text bombardment. I had 720 credit rating and got a 9.84% loan. Was the best out there. And with no prepayment or orgination fee, it was a slam dunk when I saw the rate. 

more ...
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent Resource!
Anonymous Product User

Process was absolutely seamless and far exceeded my expectations in terms of ease of administration, responsiveness, and commitment!  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this product overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this product?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations