Earnest Student Loans Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
34 Reviews

From Product Users in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Student Loans

Check out refinancing options or shop for a new student loan.

SHOP STUDENT LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former product users in the last year.

Nov 18, 2017
Ptroni91 Product User

Very happy with my refinanced student loan as Earnest gave me a great rate. Highly recommended!

more ...
Oct 30, 2017
Xtra work at application pays off big
Anonymous Product User

Great customer service and while the application process does require more detail it is well worth the effort for better rates than other lenders for good credit customers. Could not be happier. Love the bi monthly payment option and the ease to change.

more ...
Oct 26, 2017
Simple loan refinancing with pizzazz
EllieAdventure Product User

This is the first company that allowed me to refinance my very large student loan balances without ridiculous requirements. It was easy to get them documents, and their rates were fair. The process went quick & included a free brunch incentive! 

more ...
Oct 24, 2017
Great service experience and easy app
Anonymous Product User

Earnest is easy to use and I really loved account support via text message to a real person.

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
Definitely Recommend
mshem Product User

What I love about Earnest is their transparancy. I looked into a ton of refinance companies before deciding on Earnest and my decision came down to 1) They have very competetive rates. 2) There were no hidden loops to jump through or hidden eligability requirements once you got into the application process that I dealt with with other companies  3) The app is concise and easy to use. Another great benefit with Earnest is that every so often you can refinance with them internally without a hard pull on your credit report. Its an awesome feature if your credit is improving or if their rates improve. With Earnest I am saving about $11,000 and reduced my loan term by about 2 years. I definitely recommend!

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
User-friendly and low rates.
laureliz Product User

I shopped a lot of refinancing options, and I liked the user-friendly application process and the low rates Earnest had to offer.

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
Lifesaving
Anonymous Product User

It’s a no-brainer

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
Refinance
Thanks12323 Product User

Very easy and clear process. Saved me almost 2% on two loans, that is a ot when talking about compound interest.  Now my loans are also in one place, one payment.  I am going to place my referral link below ( we should both earn a $200 referral, not sure how long it will stay active). Thanks. https://www.earnest.com/invite/ryan3948

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
Anonymous Product User

What a great experience it was dealing with this company. I never thought the process would be so simple. Thank you Earnest!

more ...
Oct 13, 2017
Easy, user friendly - great support
mbs80 Product User

Had a positive experience. Initially was rejected because of a miscommunication. Reached out, spoke to a friendly human who understood the issue and solved the problem. I'm a fan. Very responsive - like dealing with a 21st century business that cares about its customers.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this product overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this product?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations