Student Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Earnest Student Loans

5.0 out of 5 stars
102 Reviews

From Product Users in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Student Loans

Check out refinancing options or shop for a new student loan.

SHOP STUDENT LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former product users in the last year.

Nov 28, 2016
Everything feels built for the consumer
Anonymous Product User

Earnest was the only company that would refinance my student loans from an international MBA program (a well known one, too).  Every other company simply stated they couldn't based on a list of eligible schools they took as a given, without any additional thought.  But the Earnest team took the time to discover my school was actually eligible and made it happen.  

The ability to customize your payment and repayment period is fantastic.  I could maximize the amount I can afford on a monthly basis without overcommitting by picking the monthly payment down to the nearest $5 --- all easily seen on your screen.  

more ...
Nov 24, 2016
Easy
MagyarPeter Product User

Apain free application process and quick decision made. Nice!

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Great Product + Customer Service!
keeks1485 Product User

The process of refinancing my sudent loans was smooth and seamless.  Adding various bank accounts and other information may seem a little invasive to some, but I prefer it.  It was super easy, and they needed this information to do a thorough job in qualifying me for the best rate.  I called their customer service line, and the representative was very helpful, answering all of my questions.  I have an 835 FICO score, and I felt like I was rewarded for that when I was quickly approved for my loan (earlier than anticipated), and received a great rate (4.17% fixed)!  Their website and app are super intuitive and user friendly.  Everything is so sleek and performs well.  I like the option of being able to make an extra payment and change my autopay schedule and amount.  I don't anticipate having to use it, but it's also nice to have the option of skipping a payment, if needed.  I would absolutely recommend Earnest to anyone looking to save money by refinancing their student loans!!

more ...
Nov 20, 2016
Gr8 customer service and easy process
Anonymous Product User

Applied for refinancing my loans thru earnest and sofi, even after submitting all required docs, sofi keep asking me additional docs, I got tired and withdrew my application. Applying with earnest was easy and convenient. Apart from that easy to contact em via text. Thank you earnest. 

more ...
Nov 19, 2016
Anonymous Product User

Earnest has been fantastic so far in communication, customer service, and ensuring that the application went as smoothly as possible for me. They're great and I highly recommend them!

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
Great rate, easy to apply!
jpearson1973 Product User

Customer service was excellent.  Nice people too

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Very easy and gave me a great rate
Anonymous Product User

Great!

more ...
Nov 06, 2016
Refinancing made simple
Anonymous Product User

Straightforward website design with friendly customer service

more ...
Nov 05, 2016
Hassle Free, Low Rate
abrick Product User

Application is entirely online, and by far the most simple process I have ever been through. Student loan refinance rates are the best around and managing the payments is a breeze. Very satisfied, and plan on coming back to finance future endevors.

more ...
Nov 03, 2016
Best refinance option
TheBoat2014 Product User

Earnest was not only easy to work with by immediately responding by email and text message, but they are also extremely fair; they offered me the lowest loan rate by far, and based it on my responsible credit history, not the amount of it. I really appreciate their style, and am happy to have them as my new loan servicer.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this product overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this product?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations