Upstart Personal Loans Reviews

Upstart Personal Loans Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
443 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

5 star reviews (412) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 14, 2019
Quick and easy, it was flawless.
Mutawakkil Borrower

It was the easiest loan I've ever been approved for. Application process was simple, verification and funding all done electronically. Great way to consolidate and payoff credit cards!!! Would highly recommend and use again if need be. I still can't believe I applied and got approved while watching tv and watching my grand daughter. WOW!!!

more ...
Dec 13, 2019
Fast, easy, and straight forward.
bigdawgda Borrower

I appreciate how the approval odds were accurate.  Application process was simple and fast.  Just beginning my journey with Upstart but I have a great feeling about this new pairing. 

more ...
Dec 13, 2019
roberth51 Borrower

Easy to apply and approval was quick. Funding in a couple days. I will use again!

more ...
Dec 10, 2019
Fast and easy!
4abundance Borrower

This was the fastest and easiest loan I've ever been approved for. I really liked how there was no impact to my credit from checking rates. They also allowed me to customize the offer by changing the amount and loan term.  My offers ranged up to $10,000 for 30 to 60 months at 12% to 18%. I accepted the offer for $3400 at 12% for 60 monthly payments of $71. The only con is the 5% loan origination fee which was $185 on $3400. I'm using the loan to consolidate 3 high interest rate credit cards. It was recommended by Credit Karma to save me $400 overall by the end of the 60 month payment schedule. I was paying $300 a month on the separate cards. I can continue paying the same amount and pay it off early since there are NO prepayment penalties. This is a HUGE plus and the main reason for accepting the loan fee and eating the $185 up front. It is prepaid from the loan proceeds before they are direct deposited into your bank account. It's a good move to improve scores. I trust Credit Karma's recommendations. My scores have improve 55 points in 6 months from following their tips! Thanks Credit Karma!

more ...
Dec 05, 2019
Consolidation and large purchase
pjiswin Borrower

This is my second loan through upstart, process was even easier the seconds time.

more ...
Dec 04, 2019
Fast and convenient!!!
neal03 Borrower

For anyone looking for a great loan option look no further!!! Fast and convenient service I had my decision within minutes!! 

more ...
Dec 04, 2019
Fast and convenient!!!
neal03 Borrower

Fast and convenient service had my decision in a matter of seconds!! I would recommend this service to anyone who wants a loan fast!!

more ...
Dec 04, 2019
Great option for consolidating
DRamsey81 Borrower

I used this to consolidate some credit card debt and reduce the interest I am paying, was able to cut my interest rate in half. There is no prepayment penalty, and they recently eliminated the loan origination fees. My wife and I are working hard to become debt free. This only really works if you are committed to not incurring any more credit card debt. While taking out this loan wouldn't be approved by Dave Ramsey, it will help us to get this snowball rolling faster and improve our credit score so we can refinance our house into a shorter term fixed rate mortgage without any PMI.

more ...
Dec 01, 2019
Helpful Fast
Anitash Borrower

We went through some financial difficulties and this will help us get back on the right track.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.