Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
194 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 07, 2019
WoodMonte Borrower

Overall this was an awesome experience. I have a loan with a competitor and I went to them for this loan. Because my credit was protected with a lock I received a decline. Upgrade took the time to look over my credit, have me do a temporary unlock and the approved me right away. In fact, the rate was less than the other lender and Upgrade funded me overnight. They are truly the best!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 06, 2019
Keep track of your payments
Alex776 Borrower

Really bad experience. I paid my loan and still charged me an extra month but refuse to reimburse me. If you need money try Marcus 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 13, 2020
Super easy and quick process!

My loan was approved in 3 days. I received the money within 2 days of approval. My loan was exactly what I expected and there were no surprise fees!

more ...
Jan 12, 2020
MJT76 Borrower

Very quick and easy. it took only 2 days and I had the money in my account. Highly recommended.

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Mdschmid777 Borrower

It was easy and fast. I ordered on Friday and the money was in my account by Monday. Easy to use website and app

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Funds deposited into account in 5 days
HMack00 Borrower

Depending on your credit, the interest rates can be high. Overall good experience when applying.

more ...
Jan 08, 2020
Consolidated Debt
soonerokp Borrower

Easy and fast service, great rates too.  Very Painless process

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2020

Was there any fees?

 
Jan 08, 2020
StangsCoach Borrower

Pre-approval process was quick and painfree. Funds were in my account in less than 3 days.

more ...
Jan 07, 2020
Speedy no fuss loan!

They said I would get my money in four days which I thought was insanely fast and I actually received it in two!   I couldn't have been more pleased with the ease of the application process.  Thank you!

more ...
Jan 05, 2020
Quick and Easy
gtomini Borrower

Upgrade was quick and easy to deal with. Within 4 days I was approved and had my money depoisted. 

more ...
Jan 05, 2020
Fast, easy and safe. Recommended.
trippymango Borrower

I needed a small loan, have a 700+ credit score, and worked this through credit karma. I find this is an accommodating way to do business. Fast, accurate, affordable to payback and most of all I feel comfortable with customer service, even on weekends. Thankyou upgrade.

more ...
Jan 05, 2020
msalacup Borrower

Applied because I was pre-approved through Credit Karma, approved within minutes, and money was in my account in 2 days. The easiest loan I've ever applied for. Thank you Upgrade!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.