Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
199 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 07, 2019
WoodMonte Borrower

Overall this was an awesome experience. I have a loan with a competitor and I went to them for this loan. Because my credit was protected with a lock I received a decline. Upgrade took the time to look over my credit, have me do a temporary unlock and the approved me right away. In fact, the rate was less than the other lender and Upgrade funded me overnight. They are truly the best!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 06, 2019
Charged an origination fee!
jp8502 Borrower

Please be aware of all fees! Particularly an origination fee!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 16, 2020
akpiggy Borrower

Quick turn around. Fast deposit. Reasonable terms. 

more ...
Feb 15, 2020
home improvement loan
Inthepass Borrower

Easiest loan I have ever applied. Application process was short and I was approved and received the money within 3 days.  Great people to work with!!

more ...
Feb 15, 2020
home improvement loan
Inthepass Borrower

This is the easiest loan I have ever applied for.  It litterally took me about 10 minutes.  Once I filled out the application, the upgrade team emailed me to finish the loan.  About 2 more minutes.  I received my money within 3 days.  The BEST loan process ever! You won't be sorry you applied with them. A great team to work with.

more ...
Feb 11, 2020
truly helped improve my overall budget.
robbyknobby Borrower

Great customer ssrvice, great online process.

more ...
Feb 10, 2020
Cbaur Borrower

So easy took a few days someone called me they were very nice straight up with the whole process 

more ...
Feb 09, 2020
Great!
Chris47WA Borrower

Fast approval and funding occurred in 3 business days!

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Shopping with no credit dings!
Ollie1419 Borrower

The entire process was easy! From reviewing and shopping rates, with no credit dings to the final approval! Such a relief to consolidate credit card debt into one single payment. The best part I'm looking forward to is increased credit score and no penalities to pay the loan off early!

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Easy to apply and expected results!
Tarver92 Borrower

The application was easy to fill out, the loan amount and the rate was exactly as promised, and the loan was approved painlyessly and quickly.  There is no prepayment penalty so if I choose to add extra payments I can do so.  I'm completely satisfied with this loan experience.

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Easy to apply and expected results!
Tarver92 Borrower

There was no guesswork about this loan.  It consolidated all my debt into onemonthly payment that actually reduced my planned disbursement for some time.  There is no prepayment penalty, so if I want to add payments as I go along I'm free to do so.  The promised rate was the rate delivered.  I'm completely satisfied with this experience.

more ...
Feb 05, 2020
Simple, fast, easy

It's a great way to simplify credit card debt into one payment with a better interest rate

more ...
Feb 04, 2020
$14,000 debt consolidation Loan.
aangel1026 Borrower

Approval was within an hour and funds received two days later.

more ...
Feb 03, 2020
Smoth operation!

The interest rates are very good compare with other institutions!

more ...
Feb 02, 2020
Quick and Simple

Upgrade made the loan application process simple and easy. I was about to get a great rate that will help me pay of my debt lot quicker. Customer service was great they call me within minutes to let me know I made an error entering the bank account number. Also, this loan raised my credit score by 65 points which is going to help me get a better interest rate on the refinancing of my home mortgage. Upgrade truly has up upgrade my credit level and lowered my stress level.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2020

How did the loan Raise your credit score. Or was there another factor?

 
Jan 29, 2020
Outstanding loan process!
DBarlow777 Borrower

I began using Credit Karma several years ago to help me track my credit card balances. You can see them all on one screen; I liked that. Over the years I would get loan suggestions via the Karma app and I never responded to them. I was more interested in getting CC balances down. Recently, an offer came up when I checked my CC balances and because it was an outstanding offer, I decided to see what would happen if I applied. WOW; I applied and within minutes I was approved for the amount of loan suggested. OK. At this time I thought; let me see if this is for real. Within minutes I received loan was approved and being distributed to my checking account. I did not have to produce any documents or additional information. I could not be more pleased with Upgrade. I highly recommend tham to anyone seeking a personal loan.

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
Easy to apply. Amazing costumer service
keithfranny Borrower

Great for building your credit

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
Very easy and straight forward.
MrFernz Borrower

When others turn you down this is a great company to apply with. 

more ...
Jan 28, 2020
Very good
Renry Borrower

Easy to apply and fast approval 

more ...
Jan 27, 2020
Efficient, Safe, User Friendly

I applied, and had an answer within moments. The process was incredibly quick, smooth, took very little effort on my part. The website is user-friendly, they make it very easy to understand the terms and agreements. So far, highly recommended. 

more ...
Jan 26, 2020
Great rate, great service
Dave4115 Borrower

Had a great experience--I'm a retired banker with a many years as a loan officer, so I notice the little things. This process was tremendously efficient, with a great rate for an unsecured loan, virtually no problems with paperwork, errors, confusion, etc. Very smooth--couldn't have asked for a better process. Thanks to Upgrade for the loan, and to Credit Karma for bringing the service to my attention.

more ...
Jan 26, 2020
Great transaction.
mjmorales1 Borrower

It took only 2 days to get the money in my bank account.

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Just what I needed!
MGC2020 Borrower

Easy process. Everything done online. Easy contact to costumer service representative.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 25, 2020

Enter Your Reply

 
Jan 21, 2020
Easy
pamelakp Borrower

Best rates. Easy to apply. They did exactly what they said they would do.

more ...
Jan 21, 2020
Easy
pamelakp Borrower

Best rates. Fast service. Do exactly what they said they would do.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.