Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
209 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 07, 2019
WoodMonte Borrower

Overall this was an awesome experience. I have a loan with a competitor and I went to them for this loan. Because my credit was protected with a lock I received a decline. Upgrade took the time to look over my credit, have me do a temporary unlock and the approved me right away. In fact, the rate was less than the other lender and Upgrade funded me overnight. They are truly the best!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 09, 2018
An easy loan with some web drawbacks
oneiromancer Borrower

My Upgrade loan was very easy to apply for. I was approved the day after applying, and the funds were in my checking account the next day after that. It could not have been more smooth.

The interest rate and the loan origination fee are both a little rough. That's offset by the fact that there is no early repayment penalty. (I do expect to be able to make some large extra payments to pay the loan off early and avoid some of the accrued interest.)

But my biggest complaint is that there isn't a way on the web site to schedule an extra payment. In order to make an extra payment, you have to call customer service, which is annoying in the extreme. There's also no chart or graph on the website to show you the amount of interest-vs.-principal that you're paying each month. The website is so bare-bones it's practically useless. I would expect them to put a little more effort into the site.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 19, 2019

Surprisingly easy and fast.  Wonderful interest rate.  Spoke to customer service.  Rep was professional and answered all of my questions.  Paid off several little Bill's and my payments are approx $120 per month less.  Will save a great deal one the term of the loan thanks to a lower interest rate.  Would highly recommend 

more ...
Nov 17, 2019
Professional, quick and a great company
Dustinquil Borrower

Quick painless and great customer service! definitely recommend if your trying to consolidate your credit card debt

more ...
Nov 17, 2019
Easy and fast....

So far so good..... had money in three days. Easy to apply, they even called me on a saturday.  WOW !!!

more ...
Nov 12, 2019
I would definitely recommend Upgrade!
JOEY1999 Borrower

Excellent company - wonderful experience from the application process to receiving the loan. I called in and also used oniline resources. Everything went incredibly smoothly. Thank you Upgrade!

more ...
Nov 04, 2019
Consolidation loan with a great rate!

The process was suprisingly painless, they did not ask for a DNA Sample, your firstborn, or my blood type. The deal was done in about 3 days..lastly, I got a great interest rate.. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2019
Terrific process. Painless.

Extremely quick and painless.  Professional service.  I have zero complaints and nothing at all negative I could say.  Perfect.

more ...
Nov 02, 2019
Easy to Process
Ahawk241 Borrower

Getting the loan was much easier than I had imagined. Everything was digital. A few uploads and clicks, in two days I had an approval.

more ...
Nov 02, 2019
Very easy to apply and you're paid quick
steveo5599 Borrower

The people who I worked with were very helpful and really wanted to get me the money I needed. When there were any issues, they worked with me to get them handled and get the loan. They answered all of my questions and emailed me often with information. Everything is done online so it's easy to manage. Highly recommend.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Easy to get
kmushy Borrower

The process was easy and the funds were available 24 hours after notification.

more ...
Oct 31, 2019
Easy to get
kmushy Borrower

It was a simple but thorough process and communication was excellent

more ...
Oct 29, 2019
So fast and So easy!!!!

This is a front loaded loan, so if you borrow 20,000 you will only get 19,000 deposited in your bank, just keep that in mind. I highly recommend this company.

more ...
Oct 26, 2019
Extremely quick & easy process

The rate was very good. The process was amazingly quick and easy. 

more ...
Oct 24, 2019
Personal Loan
DogMom872 Borrower

It was fast and easy to apply, no collateral needed.  And no penalty for prepayment, although you do lose the interest regardless.

more ...
Oct 23, 2019
Fast service
Craftcindy4 Borrower

Fast application process and approval.  Credit cards were paid off in 3 days.  Highly recommend

more ...
Oct 21, 2019
Quick and easy
Antknee621 Borrower

It was a simple application and money was in my account the next day..

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 21, 2019

no thank you

 
Oct 20, 2019
It was Fast and Easy . I would recommend
Kapes216 Borrower

If you need it, this is where to get it.

more ...
Oct 20, 2019
So easy and fast!!
debceleb Borrower

I checked out a few loans looking for the right one to pay off credit cards and have just one payment. This was so quick and easy AND the lowest interest of any of the companies!!!

more ...
Oct 18, 2019
mszamora00 Borrower

Fast...had funds in 24 hours.  Most simple loan I have done.  Terms are transparent.

more ...
Oct 14, 2019
Fast qualifying, comprehensive service.
Sprhdmm Borrower

This process was pleasurable. There was a small issue with funding to my bank, I got a phone call, we fixed in in 5 minutes. A few days later I was funded. I highly recommend this company and their US based employees.

more ...
Oct 12, 2019
I was approved with a 671 score
amgie38 Borrower

Fast and efficient 

more ...
Oct 10, 2019
Fast and easy!
TJB11 Borrower

The process was fast and my interest rate was excellent.  I had the money in my account in less than a week.

more ...
Oct 07, 2019
I've been searching for a Debt Consolida
jkowboy Borrower

This was the easiest and best offer I recieved and Upgrade took so much weight off my shoulders.  Thank you

more ...
Oct 04, 2019
Fast and easy
GladInCA Borrower

Excellent company. Helpful customer service. Fast decision. Fast funding. I recommend Upgrade to anyone with a fair credit score looking for a loan.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.