Upgrade Reviews

Upgrade Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
199 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

4 star reviews (15) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 05, 2020
Simple, fast, easy

It's a great way to simplify credit card debt into one payment with a better interest rate

more ...
Feb 03, 2020
Smoth operation!

The interest rates are very good compare with other institutions!

more ...
Jan 17, 2020
Legit

So, I applied for the loan Friday 1-10-20.  I sent all documents requested & downloaded the app on my phone.  Initally I did not hear anything back after sending requested docs.  I opened the app and saw the status had changed to accepted and Funds would be sent shortly.  Per their website it says that could take 3-4 business days after loan approved.   The app shows you all docs pertaining to your loan which is nice feature so you have it for your records.   I finally grew impatient, so Wednesay I reached out Upgrade through email.  They replied back with loan has been approved and funds will arrive shortly, mind you this is the same message I had been looking at since Friday.  So, I emailed back informing them of this and weirdly enough Thursday there was a change on my app showing I was approved but this time my bank info was attached.  Now, I was pretty bummed thinking my 3-4 business day wait for funds just begun, shockingly I open my bank app and funds had arrived as promised.  I only have a few negatives.  1.  Someone dropped the ball and this should have been processed much sooner as I was approved on Friday and if I had not finally reached out I still would be waiting.  So, my best advice is contact them as soon as you noticed you have been approved.   Secondly, the fee they are upfront about but to only get $2865 of a $3000 loan is a pretty hefty up front cost.  All in all I am happy I applied and if you are wise with the loan this can help you greatly.   This is a legit company and funds will arrive.  Just be mindful that if you are not proactive you may wait longer that is my only suggestion if you need funds ASAP.

more ...
Jan 11, 2020
Funds deposited into account in 5 days
HMack00 Borrower

Depending on your credit, the interest rates can be high. Overall good experience when applying.

more ...
Oct 24, 2019
Personal Loan
DogMom872 Borrower

It was fast and easy to apply, no collateral needed.  And no penalty for prepayment, although you do lose the interest regardless.

more ...
Aug 26, 2019
Fairly easy application and approval.

The process of applying and getting approved was fairly easy. I takes a few days to actually get the money into your account.

more ...
Aug 20, 2019
Anonymous Borrower

Loan process was not as smooth as I expected but once I got through the hurdles it was easy.

more ...
Jun 11, 2019
Amazing rate and quick approval!
dtonym Borrower

Consolidated a personal loan plus credit cards for ralf the APR of my lowest account. Easy sign up and was able to submit everything needed online. If there was one thing that could be improved, it's that there's no way to make extra payments online, which makes it less convenient if you want to use extra cash to pay things down quicker. You can call to schedule extra payments though. Compared with the benefits of getting much better rates, this is something I can definitely live with.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.