Prosper Personal Loan Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
547 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

5 star reviews (443) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 23, 2019
EDDERRIK Borrower

This process was effortless with loan approved and funded within a day. 

more ...
Apr 23, 2019
Loan to consolidate dbt
kchynn27 Borrower

Excellent rates and quick funding for those with 750 credit scores!  The best part is not having to send tons of documentation!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 23, 2019

Do they ask for pay stubs.

 
Apr 23, 2019
$10,000 loan to consolidate debts
kchynn27 Borrower

Excellent terms and quick funding!

more ...
Apr 22, 2019
Quick, easy, helpful, with a good rate.
Tdub2005 Borrower

Funds hit my account in less than a week.

more ...
Apr 21, 2019
It was an easy process.
ACLIPPA Borrower

It was an easy rpocess and they offer decent rates. The only suggestion about the entire process is on the origination fee of 5%. I think the better someone's credit it, the lower the fee percentage should be.

more ...
Apr 21, 2019
EmiMari Borrower

The process is easy, funds are in your bank in less than 48 hours from approval. 

more ...
Apr 20, 2019
Thank the higher powers for Prosper
Smokinapple Borrower

Process was simple and easy. Funds deposited into bank account within a few days. Because of this loan I have been able to consolidate several high interest credit cards thus saving alot of money and stress.

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Easy to get through the application
mamagartz5 Borrower

I wanted to consolidate other debt and applied for a loan through Prosper.  The agents that I spoke with were very friendly and helpful and I have been very happy so far with the service. 

more ...
Apr 19, 2019
Simplicity
DonGC Borrower

I took out a loan to finish a big deck and pool project. Through Credit Karma I was offered comparable rates from 5-6 different companies. I was happy with the simplicity and straightforward options. As a former Realtor I find truth in lending to be very important. Great rate,  simple process and one easy monthly payment. Very happy with both Credit Karma and Prosper!

more ...
Apr 17, 2019
Fast, easy, reliable loan services.
jenicex Borrower

I got the money within 4 days of applying and being approved for the loan. They did take $1,000 out of the $20k I applied for, so I received $19k which felt a little scammy. I was able tp pay off my debts this week! I haven't entered repayment yet as it has only been 4 days with this service, but so far, so good!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.