OppLoans Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
188 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 24, 2017
Refinance
Andrep17 Borrower

lance Dewberry was outstanding. Administratively, there needs to be some improvements. Offered refi twice, twice told it was offered by mistake. Called once to warn of a returned payment because of bank accounts being hacked. Operator wouldn't take new account info and of course made the payment late because of that.

Lance was great, though.

AndreP17

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 21, 2017
Bull****!
Nothappy80 Borrower

Do not use this company! They do NOT keep your information safe! I had a loan with them for 3 months and paid it off not a day late with their 160% interest, I call in for a smaller loan, the underwriter says I have changed employers and he has a check stub on file from me with a company I have never worked for, 6 months from before I was even a customer! Called in to speak to a manager to see where this come from and get a copy, after being hung up on twice the manager couldn't find this paystub I was told was on file with them yesterday with my name and my ssn on it...so u had a fraudulent doc yesterday on file and today it's conveniently not there? I will be reporting this to the BBB, I don't like being lied to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 11, 2017
Easy to apply great customer service.
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to apply

more ...
Aug 07, 2017
Great customer service 👏🏻👏🏻
Anonymous Borrower

Great customer service and lower interest then payday

more ...
Jul 20, 2017
Very dependable and Fast
cwallace773 Borrower

the interest rates are as low as they can get. on a $1,300.00 loan. i only pay back $1,800 in a 16 month contract. the faster you pay it the less interest it is. most loan places u pay back double what you borrow. application proccess was easy, customer service was very helpful. when im in need i will be back.

more ...
Jul 17, 2017
Fast & friendly
bmcret96 Borrower

My rep (Dominique) was very friendly and helpful and in constant contact every step of the way.  Would definitely recommend and use again. I put the application in, received approval and signed the documents in only a few hours. I

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
Annoying
Anonymous Borrower

The approval process is the best thing about the company. The customer service reps are not educated about their products and services properly. They are set up to auto withdraw the payment from your account on your payday. Just over all my experience with them has begun to be a headache....

more ...
Jul 10, 2017
Process was easy
gdel89 Borrower

Char was very helpful. If I ever get a loan again I hope he is the one to help me out.

more ...
Jul 07, 2017
Easy friendly and fast
Anonymous Borrower

Easy and quick process,lance was very helpful through the whole process

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.