OppLoans

4.6 out of 5 stars
186 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Aug 26, 2016
Great "Opp" for less than perfect peoplr
NewCity Borrower

Just leaving a review after being approved.  Opploans approved me this morning and I talked with Amiee (sounds like "Amy").  She was very pleasant and made the process easy!  The only issue I had was sending my paycheck stubs to the wrong address, ha.  But otherwise I was applied, called, and approved within about 20 minutes.  Amiee stayed on the line the whole time waiting patiently for me to send my stubs to the RIGHT address, and then approved.

In my journey for better credit and better rates, I've been through a few of the companies here and I'll have to say for a personal loan for us midprime and rising people, Opploans cater to us properly meaning yes they're interest is a lot higher but its not as CRAZY as say Rise Credit or the other loan sharks out here that are spinning you at 350-400% interest.  I think if I paid my loan at the 18 month pay schedule I will have paid double the loan amount, but that's acceptable because it can be paid back earlier with no penalty.  Other places listed here on the other hand will spin you into the stratosphere to a tune of 10x your loan if you were silly enough to pay their schedules.

Long story short, Amiee and Opploans just made my life easier by approving me for a reasonable interest rate given my situation.  They've got me as a committed financial customer until I graduate to the Prime territory, unless they offer Prime products as well.  (Not sure)

P.S. for less than perfect Credit Cards, go with the Capital One step program cards, helped me with building up my CC lines, and for personal loans, according to my experience, go with OppLoans.com.  And be responsible and pay everything back like you should!!  No one's giving out a free lunch.

DH (Thanks Amiee!)

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 21, 2017
Bull****!
Nothappy80 Borrower

Do not use this company! They do NOT keep your information safe! I had a loan with them for 3 months and paid it off not a day late with their 160% interest, I call in for a smaller loan, the underwriter says I have changed employers and he has a check stub on file from me with a company I have never worked for, 6 months from before I was even a customer! Called in to speak to a manager to see where this come from and get a copy, after being hung up on twice the manager couldn't find this paystub I was told was on file with them yesterday with my name and my ssn on it...so u had a fraudulent doc yesterday on file and today it's conveniently not there? I will be reporting this to the BBB, I don't like being lied to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 22, 2017

Stated on the first page you see when going to this site...interest is 99%-199%. Anyone who applies for this is falling into the 'loan shark victim' category.

 
Mar 09, 2017
No different then a payday loan
Anonymous Borrower

No different then a pay day loan.. I borrowed a $1000. Which you have a year to pay back.My payments were 180$ a month. Now you do the math; that's 2160 you are paying back. The repayment amount doubles. DONT DO IT.. When I did the math I cancelled it.

more ...
Mar 03, 2017
Great treatment & help in my time of nee
Anonymous Borrower

Great service.

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Personal loan
Sc00rch Borrower

Lance kept me in the loop approved with in hours

more ...
Feb 26, 2017
Fast and easy approval

Approved $600 with fair interest rate. Application process was fast and easy.

more ...
Feb 25, 2017
Quick process and amazing service!
Anonymous Borrower

Amazing experience! Quick and courteous service from Charson, I had a few questions to ask before finalizing and they were all answered expertly. When I needed to fix one final part Charson walked me through the steps and was able to work quickly to get it resolved.

Thank you!

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Fast and easy, but very high interest.
tdelkins40 Borrower

It was easy to get the loan and great phone customer service. It was quite a high Payment (mine was every week) so that is one thing to consider. Paid mine off very early to get out of the high interest. They offered to refi every couple months, so if you need money now and stay away from the refi offers, it's a good way to get cash in a pinch... if interest and payments were lower, it would have definitely been 5 stars!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2017

Also, they DO NOT report monthly payments to credit bureaus. They told me they did, but they DID NOT...

 
Feb 24, 2017
Awesome service!
ChefDamilo Borrower

Valentino was an excellent customer service representative that quickly answered my questions and serviced my immediate financial needs. I have and will continue to recommend OppLoans to anyone I come across that needs help with getting their finances under control. 

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Quick process,Lance D. was awesome.
Goal2017 Borrower

will definitely recommend to family and friends.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.