OppLoans Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
226 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 24, 2017
Refinance
Andrep17 Borrower

lance Dewberry was outstanding. Administratively, there needs to be some improvements. Offered refi twice, twice told it was offered by mistake. Called once to warn of a returned payment because of bank accounts being hacked. Operator wouldn't take new account info and of course made the payment late because of that.

Lance was great, though.

AndreP17

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 25, 2017
Thank you Tara, very helpful.
ankrclnkr Borrower

Excellent customer service, Tara was extremely helpful in getting the kinks worked out.

more ...
May 22, 2017
Stay Away! Payday Loan!!
Anonymous Borrower

This was THE WORST decision ever getting a loan from them. The 160% APR alone was CRAZY! You don't learn about that outrageous APR until later. They should advertise as a Payday loan. A duck is a duck. You are an online payday loan company and should advertise as such. Such a big mistake.

more ...
May 21, 2017
Best in class.
Thinknbig Borrower

Although, the loan process is extremely simple. The customer service representative, Nuri, was the greatest. She assisted me through the process with patience. She was very knowledgeable in resolving the issue I had. I would recommend this company, mainly because of awesome Nuri's customer service.

more ...
May 21, 2017
Appreciated!
was49 Borrower

You came through in an emergency.  Thanks!

more ...
May 21, 2017
Amazing
Anonymous Borrower

My 1st was unbelievable. Refinancing is easy and affordable...

more ...
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Easy to upload documents
Anonymous Borrower

Lower interest rates than most loaners. Next day money.

more ...
May 19, 2017
Great right on time
Anonymous Borrower

Good thing to have come within 24 hours

more ...
May 19, 2017
Easy approval. Fast deposit.
Anonymous Borrower

Much cheaper than a payday loan. Much easier to pay back. No hassles with applying and quick deposit.

more ...
May 12, 2017
easy to get
Anonymous Borrower

very smooth process. oncw they access my bank acct i got approved. thank you so much

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.