OppLoans Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
240 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 24, 2017
Refinance
Andrep17 Borrower

lance Dewberry was outstanding. Administratively, there needs to be some improvements. Offered refi twice, twice told it was offered by mistake. Called once to warn of a returned payment because of bank accounts being hacked. Operator wouldn't take new account info and of course made the payment late because of that.

Lance was great, though.

AndreP17

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 24, 2017
Easiest application processed.

The representatives are polite and work with you not against you!

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
It was a very smooth experience!
Anonymous Borrower

Some of the best rates out there for credit challenged individuals.

more ...
Jun 23, 2017
It was a very smooth experience!
Anonymous Borrower

Some of the best rates out there1

more ...
Jun 22, 2017
Quick and easy.
RW61567 Borrower

Received great customer service from Char.

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Very professional, and fund your account
Anonymous Borrower

Before you try other loan company you should try opp loan first, their rate are fair and there are no hassel!

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Very professional, and fund your account
Anonymous Borrower

Before you try other loan company you should try opp loan first, their rate are fair and there are no hassel!

more ...
Jun 21, 2017
Easy, fast, good for emergencies
Anonymous Borrower

I have property taxes to pay and wasn't ready for it.  I applied at my own bank but they didn't have the courtesty of a reply. I own my house straight out so they could have even used the home as collateral against just 3K but not even a phone call. Enter OppLoans. I got a letter in the mail and decided to give it a try. Less than 5 hours later I was approvd and the money funded into my account the next day. Yes, the interest is high but this company came through when my own bank could not even be bothered to call.  It could not have been easier, the person I spoke to to make sure they had my correct phone number was efficient and professional. If you really need the money and FAST then I would recommend this service.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.