Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

OppLoans

4.7 out of 5 stars
177 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 19, 2016
Easy and best installment loan rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I was in need of some quick cash for some debt consolidation and I went ahead and applied with Opploans. I used to be a loan processor at an Installment loan office and told myself id never get into one myself. But Opploans rates compared to the place i used to work are are almost minimal. Their rate thaey gave me was like 120% the place i worked at was 521.43%. So much better. The only thing i didnt like about the whole thing is that they dont offer loans less than $1000. I didnt need that much but withy knowledge i knew a big first payment would help cut out majority of the interest on the first payment and would go mostly to my principal balance. I will definitely be going back to them when the time comes i need another loan!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 22, 2017
Quick process,Lance D. was awesome.
Goal2017 Borrower

will definitely recommend to family and friends.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Quick process,Lance D. is awesome.
Goal2017 Borrower

will definitely recommend to friends and family.

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Professional and application process
Anonymous Borrower

Very good documentation and staff answered all questions

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Juan and Jennifer were Excellent,
teejaymg Borrower

By far the Best i have ever had. No one can compare to their customer service and their attention to detail. Juan and Jennifer were very warm and  friendly. They made the process very easy and was very helpful!!!    Thanks!!!!

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Easy process
Chelly1234 Borrower

Lance D is the best. Great customer service and is very knowledgeable about the products and services they offer.

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Really east, fast process.
Anonymous Borrower

We were looking for a loan to pay off a vacation because we wouldnt have the funds to pay it off on time. We found opploans and gave them a call. At first we decided that we didnt want the loan, but after a few hours we changed our minds. They were really nice about it and got our account back up really quick. The funds were in our account in less than 24 hrs. I would recommend them to people who need fast money...if your going to pay it off early. We have only had it for 5 days and it has already accrued 28.00 in interest. It is a very good TEMPORARY fix. 

more ...
Feb 17, 2017
Best for rebuilding credit
MSIBM Borrower

Opp Loans is straight forward, easy to work with and is a great resource for rebuilding your credit and raising your credit score.

I have received nothing but quick, helpful, and honest service.

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Easy and Super Fast
Anonymous Borrower

I called customer service about my online application and RAVEN was absolutely amazing. She was very professional and assisted me in such a timely manner. She even texted me and kept me up to date with the process. I will definitly use this service again, and look forward to working with RAVEN again. Did I mention, this service does not affect your credit score.Great alternative when your in a bind, and need cash.

more ...
Feb 16, 2017
Purdessy Borrower

Fast and easy. Customer service was extremely helpful with step by step updates.

more ...
Feb 14, 2017
Helped me get my car fixed
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to navigate and apply for! Outstanding customer service!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.