OppLoans Reviews

OppLoans Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
135 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 28, 2020
Did it’s job
aguiNkel Borrower

This should only be taken in emergency situations, very high interest. Didn't have any issues with them, and paid off early.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 13, 2020
They are a scam and complete LIARS
mccmom1970 Borrower

They are absolutely awful .  I paid off my loan earlier and they took the pay off amount twice out of my account.  I called everyday for them to refund my money and they kept saying we released it which was a complete lie.  I had to get a lawyer and my bank to get my money back.  I am talking $950 .  They are liars and a scam.,  BEWARE !!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Oct 03, 2020
easy and fast
KJMD23 Borrower

I was skeptical, but this was one of the easist and fastest loans I have ever used. Customer service is very nice and accomodating. Their website is user friendly. I would reccomend to anyone. You can also become an :ambassador" and get paid for refferals.

more ...
Jul 25, 2020
Great
Eddy908 Borrower

A convenient way to access quick money for emergencies; given bad credit and need to pay loan ASAP. What I like the most, no need to talk over the phone to customer service.

more ...
Aug 11, 2020

Enter Your Reply

 
Aug 11, 2020

Quick and easy process. recommend to others

 
Jun 12, 2020
Biggest Mistake EVER For Credit
Clydesmom Borrower

I have a loan with them and have NEVER missed a payment ever with them even during the covidiocy.  In fact I have made two large payments in order to pay it off early to save the interest. Of course they have stopped reporting to the credit bureaus so that the balance reports as though the balance is still very high.  Calls to their alleged "customer service" reps resulted in a very nasty woman telling me they would report when they felt like it and I needed to not bother the with such nonsense.  The worst part is if I had missed a payment they would have reported that within minutes.  You would think they would value a customer who makes all their payments as agreed instead they have stopped reporting to intentionally damage my credit in retaliation for paying off early.  DO NOT do business with these thieves.

more ...
May 28, 2020
Did it’s job
aguiNkel Borrower

This should only be taken in emergency situations, very high interest. Didn't have any issues with them, and paid off early.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 02, 2020

What would you recommend on the length to pay off the balance so interest don’t add into the balance?

 
May 26, 2020
Interest rate sucks. It is what it is
Rmiura85 Borrower

Pay off ASAP to avoid balance interest

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 02, 2020

What would you recommend on the time frame to pay off loan? To keep interest building into the balance

 
May 13, 2020
Jessieca23 Borrower

Everything was fine until I lost my job due to Covid-19. I was advised that I could defer payments as many times as needed..I was granted one deferred month and advised to call back next month which I did..I was told than that I was too close to my next payment for them to do anything and to call back again..I called back than I was told that I was outside of the 30 days from my orginal request so I could no longer defer any payments..I asked if the last time I had called to request a deferred payment was I within that time frame and I was told yes..they purposely told me to call back so I could not be eligible but they want me to refinance..Never

more ...
Apr 17, 2020
Easy to work with fast loans

Pay plans that work also rebuild your credit 

more ...
Apr 17, 2020
Easy, fast, trustworthy loan process.
Ldyblue6 Borrower

I was referred to OPP loans by a co worker. I was amazed at how fast and easy the process was. It almost seemed too good to be true however I have been a customer for almost a year with absolutely no complaints!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 14, 2020

This sounds fake

 
Apr 17, 2020
Awesome and fast experience!
Jgevonne Borrower

Amazing process!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 06, 2020

Its good to kno the do and the donys

 
Apr 01, 2020
Excellent great very fast approval.
Chilledout Borrower

Everything was very quick easy and simple to apply literally only takes a day for everything to be processed and money deposited into your account overall great excellent very fast and convenient. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.