OppLoans

4.6 out of 5 stars
199 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 19, 2016
Easy and best installment loan rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I was in need of some quick cash for some debt consolidation and I went ahead and applied with Opploans. I used to be a loan processor at an Installment loan office and told myself id never get into one myself. But Opploans rates compared to the place i used to work are are almost minimal. Their rate thaey gave me was like 120% the place i worked at was 521.43%. So much better. The only thing i didnt like about the whole thing is that they dont offer loans less than $1000. I didnt need that much but withy knowledge i knew a big first payment would help cut out majority of the interest on the first payment and would go mostly to my principal balance. I will definitely be going back to them when the time comes i need another loan!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 18, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Processing and approval response was very quick

more ...
Apr 18, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Processing and approval response was very quick

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Opp Loans is the way to go!
Anonymous Borrower

I understand when borrowing money comes a price to get the money! But when nobody's there to help you in your time of need........ Well Opp Loans never failed me!

more ...
Apr 17, 2017
Couldn't be happier!!!!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Great place to give you a second chance.

more ...
Apr 16, 2017
Blessing
Anonymous Borrower

Its easy to get....easy payments

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
Personal Loan
Anonymous Borrower

I needed some extra money 4 an important trip I was going on. Opp Loans made it easy and convenient to borrow money even though I don't have the best credit.

more ...
Apr 11, 2017
Very easy and fast
Anonymous Borrower

Have acces to your documents and your good to go

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
Janess Borrower

I got approved within 1 hour and had my money the next business day just like promised!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 06, 2017

Why did you give them a three star if the review is positive? I'm confused.

 
Apr 04, 2017
Easy and very reasonable.
waltb29 Borrower

I would consider Opportunity Loans before any other payday establishment. Also a reasonable long term loan.

more ...
Apr 03, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

I thought this company was wonderful,  I raved to my friends and family if they needed a loan this would be the most financially healthy option if they didn't have the greatest credit. I had a 500+ loan with them and paid every payment on time without a hitch. They are very helpful when you call and I feel authentically sweet. However, when I applied for a smaller loan today (less than $300) I was declined. While I understand my credit is not the best I am saddened that they just looked at my credit and NOT my good standing with them even after a couple months of interest I paid them. I guess we are just numbers.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.