Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

OppLoans

4.7 out of 5 stars
155 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 19, 2016
Easy and best installment loan rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I was in need of some quick cash for some debt consolidation and I went ahead and applied with Opploans. I used to be a loan processor at an Installment loan office and told myself id never get into one myself. But Opploans rates compared to the place i used to work are are almost minimal. Their rate thaey gave me was like 120% the place i worked at was 521.43%. So much better. The only thing i didnt like about the whole thing is that they dont offer loans less than $1000. I didnt need that much but withy knowledge i knew a big first payment would help cut out majority of the interest on the first payment and would go mostly to my principal balance. I will definitely be going back to them when the time comes i need another loan!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 20, 2017
Complicated
Anonymous Borrower

Be sure to read the fine print before submitting all of your information to a online computer.

more ...
Jan 17, 2017
Great and affortable!

Very easy to get approved! Credit score was in the dumps lol. Under 500 and got approved! Aprbis high but worth it!! Got the money fast!

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Excellent service by sales rep Olivia
Anonymous Borrower

Easy process and friendly service. They will walk you all the way through and answer all questions.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Fast approval!
tlhellmuth Borrower

The entire process is easy! Approval was quick and APR is the cheapest you will see on any installment loan, PERIOD. Highly recommend for anyone with a fair/poor credit score who need emergency $. Very fair payback terms. Would give a 6 out of 5 if I could.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Very Nice People
BIJOS Borrower

Great customer service and very easy process.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
I loved the Rep John Bradley
Anonymous Borrower

They should know that at Opp Loans that you are treated like a person not talked badly or spoken too in a bad manner. I jusrt really apperciated the help and the true kindness.

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
*******
Anonymous Borrower

I was giving the fun around for almost a week, spoke to ********& finished my app within hours!

more ...
Jan 04, 2017
Fast and easy loan process.
LonnieMills Borrower

Getting a loan is very easy and painless. I will do business with them again.

more ...
Jan 03, 2017
Very easy process!!
Anonymous Borrower

XXXXXXXXXX was very helpful and the processing of this loan they really been over backwards to get you approved.

more ...
Dec 26, 2016
First Payment 3 Days After Funding!
FWTXGirl Borrower

The application process for this loan was easy, however I received my funds on Dec. 20th and the first payment came out the same week, on Dec. 23rd. Yes, TWO DAYS before Christmas and when I was not expecting it.  The only way I noticed this was when looking over my loan, late the evening of the 21st to check on the payment schedule.  I only get paid once per month and not again until the end of January.  I feel like I was cheated on this loan.  Like, here's your money...nope...we're taking back $362 immediately!  I have had these types of loans before and NEVER had this experience, plus the monthly payments are MUCH lower with other companies recommended on here.  Customer Service was no help when I called on the 22nd either.  I asked if it made any sense that I would take out a loan and have the first payment due in less than a week?!  I feel cheated out of part of my loan, but still paying crazy-high interest.  Disappointing! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 28, 2016

Thank you for bringing this administrative error to our attention. To remedy the issue, we immediately refunded the customer and set up a new loan with the correct installment date at the end of January. We hope this resolution is to your satisfaction and apologize for any inconvenience.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.