OppLoans Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
152 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 04, 2017
Really quick and easy!
Goodwin4U Borrower

The only bad thing about it is make sure you read your contract before you sign if they mess up on your payday dates its a hassel to get it fixed

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 21, 2017
Bull****!
Nothappy80 Borrower

Do not use this company! They do NOT keep your information safe! I had a loan with them for 3 months and paid it off not a day late with their 160% interest, I call in for a smaller loan, the underwriter says I have changed employers and he has a check stub on file from me with a company I have never worked for, 6 months from before I was even a customer! Called in to speak to a manager to see where this come from and get a copy, after being hung up on twice the manager couldn't find this paystub I was told was on file with them yesterday with my name and my ssn on it...so u had a fraudulent doc yesterday on file and today it's conveniently not there? I will be reporting this to the BBB, I don't like being lied to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 11, 2017
Great customer service
Anonymous Borrower

Grear customer service by Ibby. I had applied for refinancing. My refinancing application was approved within a few hours. Ibby is very good at time management and is very patient. She did a fantastic job in refinancing my loan. Opportunity loans is a very customer oriented company  that does a great job in providing loans at reasonable interest rates compared to their peers in the online loan industry,

more ...
Nov 06, 2017
Easy, fast application process.
FlyBoy102 Borrower

Chandler was very helpful and professonal.

more ...
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent Service
mvillarreal Borrower

Stephan provided great information and was very helpful.

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
Great to have!!!
ShannonW85 Borrower

Not once but TWICE I had the pleasure of being assist by Philip! I had to ask if at the end of my call if he ever assisted me before because his customer service is one I remember and it was! You don’t forget good customer service and the fact he provided the same atmosphere today says a lot!!! Thanks again Philip 

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
Great to have!!!!
ShannonW85 Borrower

Not once but twice I had the pleasure of being assist by Philip :) I had to ask if he ever worked on my loan due to me remembering the last request & how pleasant he was. You don't forget good customer service and the fact he provided the same atmosphere today says alot!! Thank you again for assisting me Philip

more ...
Oct 16, 2017
A great loan to have!!!!
ShannonW85 Borrower

It's always that one customer rep that you remember due to the great customer service you receive and not only did he assist me once but TWICE! The same customer service he gave me last year is the same he presented today! You make things so easy- Thank you again Philip

more ...
Oct 02, 2017
Great loan option
cedsgirl Borrower

Easy to apply and refinance. Great customer service by Olivia

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 30, 2017

NOT

 
Sep 29, 2017
NIA is the best
Oclc Borrower

This is my second loan with them the first one was quick and easy and the second one was a little bit more issues but quick and easy of course Nia is probably one of the most professional patient persons I had the pleasure to speak with their the only thing I don't like is that when you're trying to reach one person the other person is trying to upsell the other person sometimes that's good if you get a person that doesn't want to really help you but Nia went above and beyond for me if you get her youre lucky

more ...
Sep 20, 2017
What an Opp-ertunity!
Anonymous Borrower

Okay. So, I have never applied for a personal loan before...in fear of scams and never ending telephone calls. Going into this I was scared and concerned because now these strangers have my information and who knows what they will do with it?! Anyhow, I finally got the courage to speak to one of their reps; nothing but good to say. Ms. Courtney was and is my loan advisor and her personality is unmatched for the line of business she is in. She made sure every question I had was answered and even called back to congratulate me, personally, on my approval! Does it get any better?! I hopefully will not have the need for another personal loan BUT, if I ever did, I know where I shall return to. Keep up the good work! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 30, 2017

Orkan humor ARR-ARR-ARRR-ARR

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.