OppLoans Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
174 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 17, 2017
Fast & friendly
bmcret96 Borrower

My rep (Dominique) was very friendly and helpful and in constant contact every step of the way.  Would definitely recommend and use again. I put the application in, received approval and signed the documents in only a few hours. I

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 21, 2017
Bull****!
Nothappy80 Borrower

Do not use this company! They do NOT keep your information safe! I had a loan with them for 3 months and paid it off not a day late with their 160% interest, I call in for a smaller loan, the underwriter says I have changed employers and he has a check stub on file from me with a company I have never worked for, 6 months from before I was even a customer! Called in to speak to a manager to see where this come from and get a copy, after being hung up on twice the manager couldn't find this paystub I was told was on file with them yesterday with my name and my ssn on it...so u had a fraudulent doc yesterday on file and today it's conveniently not there? I will be reporting this to the BBB, I don't like being lied to.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 16, 2017
Very quick process Olivia was awesome!
Kristie26 Borrower

The process was quick and the rates are fair, Olivia's customer service was great!

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
Outstanding customer service Lance!

Helpful in a tight spot. Thanks Lance!

more ...
Sep 11, 2017
Customer service by Lance was amazing
tretre1229 Borrower

Customer service by Lance was amazing prompt and followed by a phone call he really should train all of the new personnel
Very friendly and professional...highly recommend asking for him.
Thank you so much

more ...
Sep 11, 2017
Great for rebuilding credit
KimC72 Borrower

Phillip provides excellent service & is very easy to talk to and work with

more ...
Sep 09, 2017
Fast and friendly service
Elan2017 Borrower

They do not go by your credit but by your gross income. The only thing about receiving a loan through them is that it can take up to 18 months to pay off unless you pay more during your loan to shorten the loan terms. Their customer service is awesome, I had a chance to work with Lance when I refinanced my loan he was so helpful and walked me through the process with a follow up call to make sure that I received everything okay.

more ...
Sep 04, 2017
Really quick and easy!
Goodwin4U Borrower

The only bad thing about it is make sure you read your contract before you sign if they mess up on your payday dates its a hassel to get it fixed

more ...
Sep 02, 2017
Only 1 time
Alexand23 Borrower

I applied for a lone it was 1 time beginning of the year . I was approved for 600 . I paid the loan off 2 weeks ago with the remaining balance of 144.34 . Since I'm in Texas I was trying to plan ahead of time during the hurricane for Harvey so I could get to desoto Texas away from the storm with a hotel . I was denied and I never had a late payment from them or anything . I will never get a Loan from them ever again . If you wasn't going to approve the second one don't approve the first one. But thank god I ended up getting one from Lendup and for a larger amount which I can pay back in full in two weeks !!!!!! Don't get no loan from oops !!!

more ...
Aug 31, 2017
Terrible good reviews posted by them
Anonymous Borrower

They dont give process reports or why

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.