Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

OppLoans

4.7 out of 5 stars
145 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 19, 2016
Easy and best installment loan rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I was in need of some quick cash for some debt consolidation and I went ahead and applied with Opploans. I used to be a loan processor at an Installment loan office and told myself id never get into one myself. But Opploans rates compared to the place i used to work are are almost minimal. Their rate thaey gave me was like 120% the place i worked at was 521.43%. So much better. The only thing i didnt like about the whole thing is that they dont offer loans less than $1000. I didnt need that much but withy knowledge i knew a big first payment would help cut out majority of the interest on the first payment and would go mostly to my principal balance. I will definitely be going back to them when the time comes i need another loan!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 04, 2016
Do NOT do this Loan
PatAl759 Borrower

The service is great because they reps are NOT giving all the information.  I was told that I would only be paying $122 per check.  THIS IS WHAT I WAS TOLD.  The payments have been different EVERY SINGLE time and the excuse I am getting is that it is because of "How Many Days between my checks!!!!!!"  Really...I was told and ASSURED that my payment would be $122.  I called and checked time after time before payments started coming out of my account.  Then the Statement came.  $150+ ...REALLY!!!!!!!  I am on a strick budget and this has thrown me completely off.  And check this out...My Payment this month is $136.34...Does this look anything like $122....I REPEAT....DO NOT DO THIS!!!!!! This is a financial TRAP!!!!!!!! I will NEVER do this again NOR will I REFER ANYONE to this company.  If you are not going to give CORRECT information DO NOT GIVE ANY!!!!!! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 08, 2016
Great customer service
Shunice281 Borrower

I received great customer service with Lance at OppLoans. The process was easy and terms and questions answered were easy to understand.

more ...
Dec 07, 2016
GREAT
HSHAW46 Borrower

This guy Lance made everything easy to understand. He also explained everything Me being in sales has great respect for approach give him a raise

more ...
Dec 07, 2016
Excellent
HSHAW46 Borrower

This guy Lance made everything easy to understand. He also explained everything Me being in sales has great respect for approach give him a raise

more ...
Dec 06, 2016
a life saver
jjlehb Borrower

Lance was very helpful in walking me through the process. He was very patient and answer all my question

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Amazing process and great service!!!
Skyfrazier Borrower

I recentlly applied for a loan and had the pleasure of dealing with a very efficient, professional, and pleasant  loan officer by the name of Holly! The process was fast considering all the other loan companies require your first born before they even pre-approve your application. With opportunity Loans it was straight to the point with an affordable repayment schedule. Thank you Opportunity loan and special thanks to Holly!

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Perfect loan
Chrissy4281 Borrower

I spoke with Lance today and assisted me with a question I had about my current loan. He answered that question and helped me to secure additional funding. 

more ...
Nov 19, 2016
Easy and best installment loan rates.
Anonymous Borrower

I was in need of some quick cash for some debt consolidation and I went ahead and applied with Opploans. I used to be a loan processor at an Installment loan office and told myself id never get into one myself. But Opploans rates compared to the place i used to work are are almost minimal. Their rate thaey gave me was like 120% the place i worked at was 521.43%. So much better. The only thing i didnt like about the whole thing is that they dont offer loans less than $1000. I didnt need that much but withy knowledge i knew a big first payment would help cut out majority of the interest on the first payment and would go mostly to my principal balance. I will definitely be going back to them when the time comes i need another loan!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 26, 2016

Is there a penalty for paying off the loan early and is it a once a month payment?

 
Nov 18, 2016
Fast and Easy like 1, 2, 3!!!
NC1055 Borrower

Lance was very knowledgeable and has great Customer Service Skills!! 

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
Very easy to work with.
Anonymous Borrower

I was very happy with the pleasantness of our loan manager, Karen ****!  She was very helpful and as I mentioned earlier pleasant.  I would recommend this company to anyone interested in applying for an installment loan.  Thanks.  

more ...
Nov 17, 2016
Totally met my needs.
MRRID Borrower

Kelly was outstanding. Knowledgeable & friendly!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.