LendingPoint Personal Loans Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 18, 2018
Great!
Anonymous Borrower

Margie made everything understandable and easy she was great!  I would recommend this service to my family and friend. Thanks again Margie!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 07, 2018
Predatory Company
TeacherinNC Borrower

This is a predatory company. I applied through Lending Tree and only selected one financial institution--not Lending Point. The next day I get a phone call from Lending Point while I'm driving. I make the point that I'm driving and may not be the best time to talk, they push through. I think I am talking to the institution I chose--not Lending Point. I explain to the predatory salesperson, that it's the last week of school with exams and I just moved. Over the next three days, I got many emails asking for documents to approve the loan. I still think I'm talking to my preferred institution--not Lending Point. Meanwhile, my preferred institution is emailing me for documents and I'm kinda annoyed about being asked twice for stuff. And then I end up with twice the loan amount I wanted in my account--one at 12% APR (my chosen institute) and one at 28% APR (Lending Point). I try to call LP and the salesperson I talk to, who suddenly isn't available for two days. I quickly paid back the amount that was deposited into my account by LP but currently am being made to pay a $405 fee--for being easy prey. I will not use Lending Tree again AND I will definitely not be using Lending Point for anything. This is a predatory company--don't call people who don't ask for it, don't be overly aggressive with your sales pitch, don't try to sympathize with a public school teacher and take advantage of him, and don't dodge the customer once they are on to what's happening.  Lending Point is the reason people hate banks.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 24, 2018
Great Experience obtaining personal loan
Anonymous Borrower

I received an immediate phone call to complete the initial screening process.  Everyone I spoke to understood customer service at the highest degree and was very knowledgable.  Aaron Hooven rocks!  He handled my loan with excellence through disbursement.  I would do business with this company and Aaron again!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2018

It's great seeing actual names of who provided service. Sometimes, one negative review is actually specific to a person one has spoken to and not a general review of all service, but instead an actual review that maybe should have been a complaint to customer service.

 
Jun 07, 2018
Predatory Company
TeacherinNC Borrower

This is a predatory company. I applied through Lending Tree and only selected one financial institution--not Lending Point. The next day I get a phone call from Lending Point while I'm driving. I make the point that I'm driving and may not be the best time to talk, they push through. I think I am talking to the institution I chose--not Lending Point. I explain to the predatory salesperson, that it's the last week of school with exams and I just moved. Over the next three days, I got many emails asking for documents to approve the loan. I still think I'm talking to my preferred institution--not Lending Point. Meanwhile, my preferred institution is emailing me for documents and I'm kinda annoyed about being asked twice for stuff. And then I end up with twice the loan amount I wanted in my account--one at 12% APR (my chosen institute) and one at 28% APR (Lending Point). I try to call LP and the salesperson I talk to, who suddenly isn't available for two days. I quickly paid back the amount that was deposited into my account by LP but currently am being made to pay a $405 fee--for being easy prey. I will not use Lending Tree again AND I will definitely not be using Lending Point for anything. This is a predatory company--don't call people who don't ask for it, don't be overly aggressive with your sales pitch, don't try to sympathize with a public school teacher and take advantage of him, and don't dodge the customer once they are on to what's happening.  Lending Point is the reason people hate banks.

more ...
May 16, 2018
Painfully slow nor recommended.
MrEWatson Borrower

Applied for loan on Monday, signed contract on Tuesday was told I would be paid in one to three buisness days due to a technical difficulty. Had I known that I wouldn't recurrence sht money for an entire week after I applied would have taken my buisness somewhere else possibly a local bank with better rates. So disappointed I had hoped this was a good idea.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2018

Personally, 1-3 business days is much quicker than a lot of banks. I can't imagine that being an issue. What about how they handled the loan, attitudes, professionalism, better interest rates... Those would be important areas to look at.

 
May 07, 2018
Painless process
Bigdog9896 Borrower

The process was painless. Also customer service was great even let me set up when my payments were due.

more ...
Apr 30, 2018
Anonymous Borrower

It was very hassle free

more ...
Apr 27, 2018
Loan was to pay down debt..
Anonymous Borrower

Easy and good rates.. best customer service!

more ...
Apr 21, 2018
Fast and easy. Like your mother, Trebek
Anonymous Borrower

It was a very smooth process. 

more ...
Apr 18, 2018
Great!
Anonymous Borrower

Margie made everything understandable and easy she was great!  I would recommend this service to my family and friend. Thanks again Margie!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 07, 2018

Thanks for providing the name of your contact 😊.

 
Apr 04, 2018
Fast, easy and very friendly staff!
krham24 Borrower

Thanks so much, Blake!

more ...
Feb 18, 2018
Right on time
Anonymous Borrower

The process was quick and easy.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 22, 2018

Did you have to give them your bank username and password? I find that strange...why would they need that information? I would think they would just need an acct number and routing number...

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.