Kabbage - Small Business Loans Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 26, 2019
Better repayment terms = 5 stars
JAlvarez920 Borrower

While Kabbage is a great way to get funding for your business needs, the repayment time is too short. 9 months to a year would be fairer than 6 months.

more ...
Dec 14, 2018
Incompetent Scammers

RUN don't walk from these scammers. I've had several rounds of funding and am eligible for more. I changed my bank account last month. Did it online. Called them to confirm it was done and to remove info on the old account. They submitted an auto debit from the old account, changed me $100 for their error. This month for security reasons I had to open yet another new biz checking account. Had no problem updating info for electric bill, car payment, AMx, Venmo, etc - but these folks have an antiquated system that's says "You have already added all accounts from Wells Fargo, please search for a different bank." When I called and emailed repeatedly to resolve I was told for their system to update. It's been weeks and again this month they pulled money from a closed account. They VEHEMENTLY refuse to refund this $200 back to my account and refuse to delete an old account. Again - a billion percent THEIR error.

more ...
Nov 26, 2018
Everything is great. Thank you for help.

Everything is great. They did what they can to help me out in the time of need and I paid them back on time. 

more ...
Nov 26, 2018

Good to have it. They helped when in time of need. Make sure to pay on time and its that simple. I like it. 

more ...
Sep 09, 2018
No paper work, simply owesome
vwparts1971 Borrower

Very good company to deal with.  Just link accounts

more ...
Sep 07, 2018
Line of credit to help with receivables
jackgostl Borrower

Not much to say. Easy to use.

more ...
Jul 13, 2018
The best business line of credit ever!
Jhini7 Borrower

I love this business line of credit because it is revolving, short-term, and a monthly payback!  Withdrawals from line of credit transfers in less than 24 hours into your business bank account! It is so easy and simple! It helps me with extra projects, payroll, and when business is slow. Thank you Kabbage!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 16, 2018

Enter Your Reply

 
Jun 29, 2018
Working Capital
Britreese Borrower

Quick, easy process and fair fees.  Term flexibility would be nice but overall very happy with this product!

more ...
Jun 29, 2018
Kabbage bridges the gap for us in cash f
Anonymous Borrower

Kabbage is simple and straight forward. No hidden fees and greatr customer service. Jimena was a great help the one and only time we had to call customer service!

more ...
Jun 28, 2018
Kabbage loans

I have been using Kabbage for like 9 years now.. WOW! Ok so their customer service works with you and is always great. Josh S. whom I just spoke with was really great. THANK YOU JOSH!  

ONLY thing I would like to see change is the repayment time. 6 months is sometimes really difficult to do.... can we get 9 months or a year? This is my suggestion.  thank you

more ...
Jun 28, 2018
KABBAGE LOANS

OK, so Kabbage loans are really convienant and their customer service  is GREAT  and will work with you.  I've been using them for like 9 years.  JOSH S. whom I just talked to was FANTASTIC! Thank you Josh.  

The only reason not 5 stars is because the repayment time is TOO SHORT. so your payment is VERY HIGH because it is only for 6 months, plus fees.  If they could spread it out a year or even 9 months then people could get some breathing room.  I think that is the common complaint I see all the time, so I just wanted to add that in hopes that could be changed in the future. Otherwise, thanks Kabbage, I have been able to make my buying power stronger by having more cash when I needed and IT IS WORTH IT TO ME.

more ...
Jun 28, 2018
6 months to pay back. cost is fair
Anonymous Borrower

Stay on time with your payments. 

more ...
Jun 11, 2018
Easiest Business Loan
jransom13 Borrower

I had a really great experience getting funding for my business through Kabbage.  Would highly recommend it.

more ...
Jun 06, 2018
Jared is awesome....thank you!
Shrewsbury3 Borrower

I had found a strange issue in my account and the super awesome customer service of Jared was why I will always us Kabbage!

more ...
Jun 04, 2018
Worth it
KRT32 Borrower

I would not be have sustainable business had it not been for Kabbage. They believed in me and gave me a remarkable opportunity. Anna L and Jared were wonderful customer service agents. Anna got me started and Jared finished the deal. They advocated so brilliantly for my account and are a huge reason for my renewed success with Kabbage. Thank you, Kabbage family

more ...
Jun 03, 2018
quick,,inexpensve
Anonymous Borrower

its been a blessing!!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.