FreedomPlus Personal Loans Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
33 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 29, 2017
Credit card consolidation loan saved me!
karma1score Borrower

It was a quick and easy process. I was approved fast. The transfer took place in about 5 business days. The fee was reasonable. It got an amazing low interest rate. I was so happy. The monthly payment is so easy to handle. I was struggling to make a dent on my credit card balances before with the high interest rate each month. Now I can see this balance going down fast and it's easy to make additional payments to pay down the balance even faster.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 27, 2017
No right of Rescission!
Anonymous Borrower

I had a terrible experience with Freedom Plus! They have no right of rescission once the loan docs have been sent. I tried to cancel only hours after returning the docs because I found a MUCH cheaper loan. They said they would "try" to cancel it. I was surprised weeks later when it wasn't canceled and the funds were sent anyways. I was given unreasonable dates to return the funds in order to wave the origination fees which I found to be very high. I was charged for money I didn't want, didn't use, and I wouldn't recommend this company. Watch out!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 19, 2017
Debt consolidation with cash back
Anonymous Borrower

Fast and easy application process.  Friendly people who did not make me feel like a 2nd class citizen because my credit rating isn't great.

more ...
Aug 17, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

The  loan process was decent except for the fact they want to send pay your creditors on their own and it's dragging out plus the fact that they do charge a charge for the loan although the loan had a good rate I just try to avoid the charge for a loan 

more ...
Aug 07, 2017
Easy and Quick Process.
RDB832 Borrower

Quick approval process.  Almost no Fees.  Low interest.  Enjoyed working with Robert he was knowledgeable and walked me through the process.  Would highly recommend.

more ...
Aug 05, 2017
Good Service. Outstanding.
Anonymous Borrower

They are a little slow with dispensing the loan funds. Its been over a week and nothing has happened yet.

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Only thing I didn't like was the take a prepaid finance charge out of the amount you applied for. So you're not going to get the exact amount.

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
Credit card consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

Easy online application. Great customer service

more ...
Aug 04, 2017
A refinance on a :loan
Anonymous Borrower

I Started with a high interest rate after 3 years of payment . They offered to refinance my loan at a lower intrest rate

more ...
Aug 01, 2017
Professional service!
Anonymous Borrower

Very quick response time, truely working for you as a costumer! Loan consultant was very knowledgable, and was looking out for my interest first and foremost! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.