FreedomPlus Personal Loans Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
52 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 29, 2017
Credit card consolidation loan saved me!
karma1score Borrower

It was a quick and easy process. I was approved fast. The transfer took place in about 5 business days. The fee was reasonable. It got an amazing low interest rate. I was so happy. The monthly payment is so easy to handle. I was struggling to make a dent on my credit card balances before with the high interest rate each month. Now I can see this balance going down fast and it's easy to make additional payments to pay down the balance even faster.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 27, 2017
No right of Rescission!
Anonymous Borrower

I had a terrible experience with Freedom Plus! They have no right of rescission once the loan docs have been sent. I tried to cancel only hours after returning the docs because I found a MUCH cheaper loan. They said they would "try" to cancel it. I was surprised weeks later when it wasn't canceled and the funds were sent anyways. I was given unreasonable dates to return the funds in order to wave the origination fees which I found to be very high. I was charged for money I didn't want, didn't use, and I wouldn't recommend this company. Watch out!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 13, 2017
Very good service
Anonymous Borrower

Very good work and prompt on there loans

more ...
Nov 29, 2017
Credit Card Consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

The entire process was easy and every person I worked with was very friendly and helpful. I was able to consolidate all of my credit cards into a loan with a lower rate that would allow me to pay off my debt much sooner had I stayed with the credit cards. 

more ...
Nov 23, 2017
Easy to work with.
Anonymous Borrower

Easy to work with.

more ...
Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful Experience
jcfisher21 Borrower

Ended up cutting our credit card rates by 2/3 through this personal loan. Excellent customer service and extremely fast closing process. 

more ...
Nov 03, 2017

Horrible service! I applied for a loan based on the glowing reviews and had nothing but problems with their service. Every time I submitted a payment, it took days for them to process it and then I would call to verify that all the information was correct, I was assured that all was correct. And yet, a few days after, I would log in to check on the payment and would see an NSF fee added. When I called to find out what happened, I was given the same "song and dance" that I had the wrong account information. To this I would respond that that's impossible, that I had called earlier to confirm the account information and was assured all was correct. But no luck. I feel this is a scam to get more money in fees out of customers.

more ...
Nov 03, 2017

Horrible service! I applied for a loan based on the glowing reviews and had nothing but problems with their service. Every time I submitted a payment, it took days for them to process it and then I would call to verify that all the information was correct, I was assured that all was correct. And yet, a few days after, I would log in to check on the payment and would see an NSF fee added. When I called to find out what happened, I was given the same "song and dance" that I had the wrong account information. To this I would respond that that's impossible, that I had called earlier to confirm the account information and was assured all was correct. But no luck. I feel this is a scam to get more money in fees out of customers.

more ...
Oct 12, 2017
A quick & easy way to save money!
Anonymous Borrower

We're so glad that we found Freedom Plus. We consolidated our credit card debt and cut the interest to less than HALF of what we were paying. I love that we had choices for payment amounts and length of the loan. Also it was so quick! We applied, got approved, and the credit cards paid off in ten days! Now we have one monthly payment that is less than half of the payments we were paying each month. It's amazing to me how much money and interest we're now saving and there's light at the end of the tunnel because we know when the loan will be paid off.

more ...
Oct 11, 2017
Polite, Professional , and affordable!
abrice517 Borrower

From the first phone call to the approval, Freedom helped me get the loan that was right for me. They helped me relieve stress from our financial situation. Had to call customer service about a question and they were so friendly and helpful, it was a breath of fresh air. 

more ...
Oct 02, 2017
Very easy and straightforward!!
Anonymous Borrower

Excellent experience 

more ...
Sep 27, 2017
Debt Consolidation loan
Anonymous Borrower

The best parts are: 1) funds go directly to creditors; 2) lower interest rates; 3) excellent customer service; 4) fast! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.