Citizens Bank Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 04, 2019
Fast, easy and they gave me several opt.
SargeantC Borrower

I did the personal loan feature on Credit Karma and they have me several options to choose from. Citizens gave me an offer that was exactly what I was looking for. The application process was fast and easy and I got the money in just a couple days. I like the fact I got a discount for setting up automatic payments during the application. Definitely would recommend them to anyone.

more ...
Nov 28, 2018
Easy process. Quick decision.
DebbieD05 Borrower

Definitely worth looking into. Easy process 

more ...
Nov 28, 2018
Very easy to get the loan you need.....
bunk56 Borrower

This was a very simple process to get a loan.  I am glad I did, I paid off balances and left more room to save money.

more ...
Nov 28, 2018

Seamless process. I loved that I was given multiple repayment options and that there were no fees. I can’t really say enough nice things about Citizen’s Bank. I finally feel like I can breathe again since I don’t have to keep up with multiple credit card payments and can just focus on one affordable monthly payment.

more ...
Oct 18, 2018
Quick & Easy Process
MMF2 Borrower

The application was quick and easy to understand. Approval came within a couple of days. Dispersement to my account was within 48-hours of loan approval. The interest rate was very reasonable and communication was excellent. Citizen is a recognizable and reputable financial company, which instilled confidence. 

more ...
Sep 20, 2018
Good
KarenL76 Borrower

Fairly quick process. I just wish there had been better communication from the application to the disbursement. Overall I am happy.

more ...
Aug 20, 2018
Super easy process. Love it!
WIM10 Borrower

Fair terms and I am more than happy with teh entire process. It couldnt have been amy easier.

more ...
Aug 16, 2018
Very easy to apply.
KET47 Borrower

Very good rates if you have a good credit rating. Easy to apply. Make sure you check out all the offers before you choose one.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.