Universal Credit

Reviews: Universal Credit

Reviews: Universal Credit

Universal Credit

Overall lender rating

4.7
out of 5
1827 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 26, 2021
A loan I so needed and appreciate.
Credit Karma member

Was sorta a lengthy process for me; requested tax documents, photo ID, passport, bank verification, credit scores, job check etc, all to take three weeks and a day to get approved. Not sure if Covid was to blame for the slow process but overall happy with loan; happy I got to consolidate all my credit card payments into one monthly cost. Talk about saving Grace. Also, beware of the fees on top of the interest you're paying on the loan itself, other than that I'm a happy customer.

168
23

Most helpful negative review

Dec 17, 2020
Waste of time
Credit Karma member

Applied and submitted all documents. A week later still shows in review. Emailed customer support with nothing but a generic auto-reply. Waste of time.

113
14

Member ratings

All member reviews (1827)

1508
217
33
29
40
Nov 25, 2021
Excellent service
Credit Karma member

Great customer service, quick and prices are great.

0
0

Nov 25, 2021
A great experience and very helpful.
Credit Karma member

I had was shocked at the uncomplicated process for the loan. Credit Karma said I had outstanding approval odds but I still expected complications. Did not have any except some delay due to human error. Corrected,completed, funds deposited.

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Happy Customer
Credit Karma member

Quick process for me. Received funds in 2 days to replace my water heater.

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Awesome
Credit Karma member

Very easy and quick.

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Simple
Credit Karma member

Very simple. Got approved the next day.

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Great
Credit Karma member

Fast easy go my money fast thanks awesome job

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Fast, easy and trustworthy.
Credit Karma member

Great customer service answered all my questions fast delivery.

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Super easy and Very fast!
Credit Karma member

Was super simple! I applied and within the next day I had the money I needed in my account. They just used old documents I uploaded about a year ago.

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
It was very easy from start dating
Credit Karma member

They'll do everything they can to help you

0
0

Nov 24, 2021
Quick Decision
Credit Karma member

Easy, fast and efficient process. The approval of the application was in 24 hours and they deposited the money in less than 2 days. The interest rate is much lower than that of a bank or a credit union. Excellent Service.

0
0

1-10 of 1827

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.