SoFi Personal Loans Reviews

SoFi Personal Loans Reviews
3.8 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

5 star reviews (9) See All

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 26, 2019
Easiest, quickest process EVER!
Momma9p Borrower

I  didn’t expect to hear anything for 2-3 days. Loan was funded in 13 hours. Seamless process 

more ...
Jun 01, 2019
Good rates and NO FEES!
MBoston12 Borrower

Easy application process applied on Memeorial day Monday received a call that same day couple of quick verifiying questions then I was approved. Excellent custoemr service as well. Funds in my bank on Wednesday morning. Very pleased so far! SoFi makes debt consolidation very easy with NO FEES! Thank you!

more ...
May 16, 2019
Good
Cmarris89 Borrower

The process was fast, easy and painless. The customer service reps were friendly and very helpful. Only minor complaint is the interest rates are a little high. 

more ...
Mar 24, 2019
Simple, Easy, No Fees, Straight Forward

This review is overdue - thought will spend some time today after a year.

I applied for $100K Personal Loan (in Jan 2018) and got it approved very quick via online. My credit score when applied was create 780+ and debt to income ration also was good when applied.

They followed over phone and clarified few questions about Employer and Tax returns.  Money got funded in a week.

Infact I closed the half of the loan (50K) in 6months wihtout any penaty.

I never thought will get $100,000 loan with such simple and straightforward procedure. Best personal loan experience EVER!

more ...
Feb 18, 2019
Personal loan to consolidate my bills
uchenwa Borrower

Smooth and fast process

more ...
Feb 18, 2019
Personal loan to consolidate my bills
uchenwa Borrower

The loan process was very smooth and quick, the interest is good and the payout time was great.

more ...
Jan 30, 2019
Simple application, quick approval
MommaC3 Borrower

I applied for a $50000. In 2 hours after applying I received a phone call and text saying I was approved. My loan was funded 24 hours later!!! Very pleased!

more ...
Jan 25, 2019
Applied and funded in the same day!

Incredible company - Highly recommend!  Applied for a 37k Personal Loan yesterday at 9AM. I was contacted by my loan representative (who did a great job) at 9AM asking for additional documents, which I promptly supplied. I received a text at 2PM stating my loan documents were ready for my signature. I was advised at 5PM that my loan was approved and funded. Checked my bank account this morning and the funds were there. All of this plus a great low interest rate, no fees or prepayment penalties. Anyone looking for a Personal Loan should look no further that SoFi.   745 FICO and 160k/year

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 26, 2019

What additional information did they ask for?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.