Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Mr. Amazing Loans

Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Borrower Ratings
2 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.


Reviews (8)

Add Review
Sep 19, 2016

I have a 693 credit score with 100% on time payments.   It always irritates me when companies claim to offer loans for less than perfect credit. I have decent credit and still was not approved. I should have read these reviews first. I don't get it.

more ...
Aug 28, 2016
So Far So good, for me
Anonymous Borrower

 I had no problems with the process, they communicated with me via email, when I called I was able to get my requests taken care of, i did read previous reviews since this company was out of my state, but I only saw 1 negative review. I also, read some reviews about the company in The wallstreet Journal, and for me so far so good.  I am please with the service.

more ...
Jul 14, 2016
Complete waste of time

Dont waste your time. You fill out an application, receive follow up e mail and granted approval.

They ask questions about things on your bank statement, request to send in the same documents again.

In between all this, you receive another automated e mail stating that your loan approval expires in 4 days..

After you do all this, you are told that you arent approved due to debt to income ratio although your credit score is 660 and the payment is taken out automatically from your paycheck.

This company is a joke

There would be no need for a loan if everyone debt to income ratio was low! Knew something was up when they began inquiring about certain deposits,expenditures,etc on a bank statement 

more ...
May 06, 2016
no dns found

i jumped thru the hoops gave all  my info all the sudden disconnected from the site and no longer can contact the site for a NO DNS FOUND and i still am worried for my bank info looks like a bunch of more crap to put up with and days off from work

more ...
Jan 19, 2016
An Amazing waste of time

I applied and received conditional approval pending receipt of neccessary documentation such as DL, W-2 or last past stub of year and recent paystub. I emailed the requested documentation that substantied the income reported on application. Then next business day receive emailed notice of adverse action stating that loan could not be approved after careful review. The factors for denial was insufficient income for amount requested and obsessive obligations towards income. But somehow my income was sufficient for the initial conditional approval on the amount request which was later reversed to a denial. What a waste of email time of submitting paperwork that was in vain. Don't waste your time applying as they will approve you but then later deny you after using the same credit report that was used to give an approval in the first place.  It's like they hand you a rug to stand or lay on and then pull the rug right from under you so to speak. I can't give a zero star so I just clicked on the the lowest one star. Yes they are a Mr. Amazing waste of time.

more ...
Jun 10, 2015
Got me out of a bind
ahstennis Borrower

I would highly recommended this company. My credit score is less than perfect and I really needed some money to make it to the end of the month. I applied and they sent me an email saying I was "conditionally approved." I then had to wait about a week. The loan officer contacted me and needed some paperwork. I provided a W-2 form, DL, and a utility bill. The money was then in my account the next day. I would recommend them!

more ...
May 11, 2015
They are FULL of IT

They waste your time and make you fax all the paperwork in and then they DENY YOU you are never conditionally approve with this company they are a complete waste of a credit report inquiry go some where else if you want to get approve this is not the place you go you have to have excellent credit but they don't tell you 

more ...
Apr 22, 2015
Deceptive advertising.

I received an offer in the mail stating that I was "pre-approved" for a loan, so I applied online.  Much to my dismay, immediately after I applied (for debt consolidation), I got a denial email stating that they could not approve me at this time.  I never would have applied in the first place had I known that I really was not "pre-approved."  Moreover, the denial email stated that they "carefully reviewed my loan application."  That is a lie.  No one reviewed anything, as I got the denial email seconds after hitting the 'submit application' button.  I now have a hard inquiry on my credit report as a result with nothing to show for it.  Thanks, Mr. Not-so Amazing.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this loan overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this loan?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.