Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Best Egg

4.5 out of 5 stars
169 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Feb 20, 2017
Decieving
Anonymous Borrower

I would never do this again, learning experience. They are nothing more than making a profit, Becare and dont make the same mistake i did honeslty. Its just not worth it. Only thing it does and make you name look good other than that waste of time and money.

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
Avoid !!!!!!!! and beware!!!!!!
fm007 Borrower

At least in my excepereince they're con artist!!!!!!!!!!! They tell you on intinal review that you qauilify for a lower rate, then they approve you for a higher rate without giving you warning or a chance to decline the loan!!!!!!!! 

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!     

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns! First, I would like to thank you for applying for a Best Egg loan. We apologize that we were unable to make you an offer that fits your current financial needs. The concept of pre-approval for a Best Egg loan is predicated on information we obtain from the credit bureaus and our credit criteria. Once you apply, we make credit decisions based on your credit history and the information provided in the loan application such as income, employment and other key financial ratios. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608 with any additional questions or concerns. Thank you!

 
Feb 14, 2017
Easiest application and approval process
jcaraher Borrower

This was the esiest and most efficient loan I've ever applied for got approved for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 15, 2017

We're happy to hear that you are satisfied! Thank you for sharing your experience and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Feb 14, 2017
Best Egg couldn't have made it easier
phil1218 Borrower

Frankly I was a little skeptical and was expecting a biat and switch.  But I borrowed $15,000 at the low rate they promised and the money was in my account in less than two days.  Unbelievable!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 15, 2017

Thank you for giving Best Egg a chance!

 
Feb 07, 2017
Quick, easy and what a relief!!

I cannot believe how easy they made it.  What a relief to know we can take care of our septic and pay off a few higher interest bills!  3 years and we will be practically debt free!  Thank you!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 08, 2017

We're happy to hear that we were able to help you consolidate your debt! Thank you for sharing and thank you for choosing Best Egg!

 
Feb 02, 2017
Greedy Company
Anonymous Borrower

They got a little greedy with the rate in the mid 20's %. Took the loan as an interim loan. Spoke with them about reducing the rate after a year went by to no luck. I ended up just paying it off with a bank note at 4%. Even if BestEgg is a last resort, I'd recommend just buying the bullet and passing on them. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 07, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns! I apologize you are unsatisfied with the loan terms that you accepted. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, we kindly ask that you contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608. Thank you!

 
Jan 30, 2017
Home Improvement
Anonymous Borrower

I have had two loans from Best Egg--- one for my car and a second one for home improvement.  The first loan was great--- the second awful.  First loan was $20,000 at 1.9%, no fees.  Second loan was much higher rate, but the kicker was the $800 fee that came out off the top was NOT disclosed in a reasonable way.  I'm a fairly savvy consumer and I didn't find this in my loan documents until I searched high and low.  Everything is in giant, easy print except this, the old trap.  I have excellent credit and I'm not used to being caught in sub-prime switcheroos-----watch your back!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns! I apologize that you are unsatisfied with the loan terms that you accepted. Prior to accepting and submitting your loan offer you were presented with your Truth In Lending Disclosure Statement that clearly outlined the annual percentage rate, finance charge, amount financed and total payments associated with your loan. In the Truth In Lending Disclosure statement you were also presented with an itemization of amount financed that disclosed the amount of your loan, origination fee and the amount given to you directly. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your loan, we kindly ask that you contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608. Thank you!

 
Jan 27, 2017
Super fast and easy and a much lower rat
Jangil360 Borrower

Took 15 minutes and will save me a couple hundred a month and thousands and thousands over the years. I can't beleive I qualified for such a great rate, I shouldn't have waited so long to apply. The fee was about 8% of the loan, but I pay that in 2 months in interest to my credit cards, so more than happy to bring it down to a one time fee.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 30, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we greatly appreciate it! Welcome to Best Egg.

 
Jan 27, 2017
fast to get loan,deceptive practices
Anonymous Borrower

Before borrowing.....ask about any type of fee.  I was never told there were any....yet took 260.00 for a 6500 loan....go to your local bank....

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 03, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns! I apologize that you are unsatisfied with the loan terms that you accepted. Prior to accepting and submitting your loan offer you were presented with your Truth In Lending Disclosure Statement that clearly outlined the annual percentage rate, finance charge, amount financed and total payments associated with your loan. In the Truth In Lending Disclosure statement you were also presented with an itemization of amount financed that disclosed the amount of your loan, origination fee and the amount given to you directly. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your loan, we kindly ask that you contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608. Thank you!

 
Jan 24, 2017
Relief
MarvinGr Borrower

If you are in need they can help. Great service with quick action. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 25, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and thank you for choosing Best Egg!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.