Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Best Egg

4.5 out of 5 stars
166 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 18, 2017
Simple process....quick response!
Anonymous Borrower

After reading the all of the customer reviews, I applied. The application process was simple. The response was immediate!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Welcome to Best Egg.

 
Jan 09, 2017
Quick and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Best rate offered

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

 
Jan 09, 2017
Just what I was looking for.
nebtex2 Borrower

Don't be afraid to apply. I obtained a loan and the amount I requested at a interest rate that fit my credit.

I used the money to pay down my high interest credit cards. I believe these people are truly into the business of helping people.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 09, 2017

Hi there nebtex2! Our mission is to help our customers get on the road to financial freedom, so we're thrilled to hear that we were able to help you consolidate your debt! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and thank you for choosing Best Egg.

 
Dec 17, 2016
Easiest loan approval ever
Boew777 Borrower

Origination fee a bit high other than that this has been hands down the most easiest loan I have ever applied for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Dec 07, 2016
The fastest loan ever
magarita96 Borrower

All i had to do was upload a voided check for my banking and got approved and funds pending in bank next day - Wonderful i am so excited no one whould loan me money- maybe now with the credit cards paid off my score will go back up in the high 700' again....... I dont think you credit score should drop because you use credit that is so dumb....you should be scored on the fact you have credit & pay your bills.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 08, 2016

Hi magarita96, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your satisfaction is our number one priority so we're thrilled to hear that you were happy with your experience. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future.

 
Dec 02, 2016
debt consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

Very easy process. Glad to be able to start getting debt payed off.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 08, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're so happy we were able to help you get on your path to financial freedom. Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we greatly appreciate it. You satisfaction is our number one priority, so we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing and thank you for choosing Best Egg!

 
Nov 21, 2016
Wow...genuinely impressed.
Anonymous Borrower

The connection with Credit Karma gave me confidence that the lending at Best Egg was non-preditorial and well vetted. Not sure how the process could have been any easier. Got a great rate to take the place of my high-interest card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to hear of your satisfaction. Welcome to Best Egg.

 
Nov 17, 2016
This was a loan to reduce my credit card
tfweiss1949 Borrower

the loan was easy and fast.

the only complaint I have is that it was not clear that there was a 299.00 fee off the top

more ...
Nov 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please be assured that prior to accepting and submitting your loan offer you were presented with your Truth In Lending Disclosure Statement that clearly outlined the annual percentage rate, finance charge, origination fee, amount financed and total payments associated with your loan. If you have any questions, please contact us directly. Thank you!

 
Nov 23, 2016

Really surprised everyone is stating they were unaware of the finance charge fee. They state the rate %, and then the computed % when you get the loan ADDING IN the service fee. They stated no less than 3 TIMES that I needed to be aware that the service fee would come off the TOP and the precise amount that my loan would be. It could not have been made more clear - or more obvious what cost was involved in the loan. Pull up a loan calculator, I checked their sums, and for the loan period (3 years in my case) and you will see that they are giving you full disclosure. NICE to get an old IRS loan off my back - and some of my higher credit cards. Of course, you must then avoid the temptation to run them up again, or else getting a loan for over 10K at a solid percentage rate will be like putting cement shoes on when you are drowning but that is not the fault of Best Egg. To me, they ate functioning as a life preserver. I just got accepted yesterday, and I'm waiting (albeit a bit impatiently) for the funds to show at my bank so I can start calling and paying off debts! Now THAT will be FUN! Thank you Best Egg - I'm hoping to have you paid off a year under the estimate, so a loan for 24 months - not too bad at all. :)

 
Nov 06, 2016
Phemomenal
Anonymous Borrower

When no one else would give me the loan i was looking for, Best Egg was exactly what I wanted.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that we were able to help get you on your road to financial freedom. Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.