Best Egg Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
165 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

May 23, 2017
One of my easiest loans ever!
Anonymous Borrower

Best Egg gets a 10+ from me for ease of application, quick approval with upload of docs, and amount/terms of funding! My money really was there in one day!

more ...
May 20, 2017
Be Wary
Raijyn Borrower

So just in case, you are unaware.  You will get your loan minus its origination fee.  You may NOT have received your funds before it starts accumulating interest.  So my payoff is full amount + interest and I haven't received the money yet.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 22, 2017

Hi Raijyn. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns! I apologize you are unsatisfied with the loan terms that you accepted. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, we kindly ask that you contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608. Thank you!

 
May 19, 2017
Super Fast and Super Easy !!!!!!

Lowest rate and APR out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 22, 2017

We appreciate your review! Thanks for spreading the word about Best Egg!

 
May 19, 2017
Super fast and Super easy!!!!

Lowest interest rate and APR out there.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 22, 2017

Thanks for sharing and welcome to Best Egg!

 
May 11, 2017
Sold before first payment due
Harley573 Borrower

I don't know much about this company since I was sent elsewhere after I received my loan amount. The process to borrow was easy and I had the requested funds in my bank account quickly. I borrowed to pay off a higher interest credit card. My only huge gripe right now, they are not reporting to the credit agencies. This could help my credit score. I will need to look into this further.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 12, 2017

Hi Harley573. Thank you for reaching out and allowing me to address your concerns. As disclosed in the loan sale email that you received, although there was a change in ownership of your loan, your Best Egg loan will continue to be serviced by Best Egg and all payments will continue to be collected by Best Egg. This will have no effect on your loan terms or the service you receive. Please be assured that this is a normal occurrence and allows us to continue to provide our services to more customers, just like you. In addition, simply applying for a Best Egg loan will not affect your credit score as only a soft credit inquiry is generated. However, if a loan offer is accepted, the soft credit inquiry is converted to a hard credit inquiry, which may impact your credit score. If you have any questions about this process, please feel free to reach out to us at 844-825-2608. Thank you!

 
May 09, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

This was a smooth seemless process. I would definitly recommend Best Egg to anyone needing a cash loan.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 17, 2017

We appreciate your recommendation! Thanks for sharing!

 
May 09, 2017
Very easy, had my loan in seconds
Anonymous Borrower

Quick, Easy, and painless

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 17, 2017

Thanks for sharing! Welcome to Best Egg!

 
May 04, 2017
A lot of grief
Anonymous Borrower

Long story short. My income went down $175 month. I make almost $85,000 a year. That $175 made my interest rate go up over 1%.  This was after over 4 days.

Went to Avant... got approved almost instantly and my interest rate went down 2.5%.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing me to respond. First, I'd like to thank you for applying. I apologize that we were unable to make you an offer that fits your current financial needs. Once you apply, we make credit decisions based on your credit history and the information provided in the loan application such as income, employment and other key financial ratios. Please feel free to contact us directly with any additional questions or concerns. Thank you!

 
Apr 29, 2017
Painless
Anonymous Borrower

Quick and easy. Referred by Credit Karma with a low interest rate. Pleased with the overall cost of everything.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 03, 2017

Thanks for sharing! Welcome to Best Egg! Please let us know if you ever need our assistance.

 
Apr 28, 2017
Debit consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

Extremely easy, very fast approval.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 02, 2017

Thank you for sharing!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.