Best Egg Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
183 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 17, 2017
Saved me money!
cheeseisok Borrower

Okay, so they just loaded $11.5K in my account after 4 days... wow!  The interest rate isn't prefect... 12.99%, but it's less than my +20% and it's fixed at 36 months and I din't have to close my other accounts!  So, I have paid off all my debt now, which was going to cost me a lot more and would have taken longer.  If the interest raet was lower I'd be happier but hey, unsecured personal loan with a 680 credit score... I shouldn't complain.  Thanks, BE! <3 - Sid

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 25, 2017
Very simple process.
nursemom71 Borrower

Application was very quick and easy and they responded quickly.  

more ...
Jul 20, 2017
Mitch425 Borrower

Great process. Fast, easy application and the funds were sent very quickly. I only applied for an account to refi my credit cards. Best Egg provided the best rate and lowest origination fee. I would highly recommend.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 20, 2017

Your recommendation means everything to us, Mitch425! We're happy to hear that you were able to use your Best Egg personal loan to refinance your credit cards. Thanks the review!

 
Jul 19, 2017
The process was easy.
deubabd Borrower

This was a vey positive experience.  I was a little leery, but everything worked out ok.  Thank you Best Egg!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 20, 2017

We're happy that you decided to give Best Egg a chance! Thanks for sharing.

 
Jul 18, 2017
Happy Customer...
SlickRic68 Borrower

I used the Credit Karma pre-qualified link I got in my email.  Best Egg came up as one and the reviews are in line. I applied for $25K and done. The customer care rep was helpful to complete the process with me.  For income verification, I used the bank direct link...where u log into your bank acct and I assume they check for avg deposits and other things. Money was in my acct the next day. I believe they got me for 4% origination.  That's the only reason it's not 5-stars. However I diversified my portfolio  

I was at 609 avg credit score when I joined credit karma...1.5 years later I'm at 746 because of the sharing from other subscribers and the Pre-qual notices.q

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 20, 2017

Congratulations on being approved and diversifying your portfolio, SlickRic68! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

 
Jul 17, 2017
Very fast results and quick deposit .
Anonymous Borrower

Great rates and very easy process . 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 20, 2017

We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with your offer and the quick deposit of your funds! Thank you for sharing and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Jul 16, 2017
What a great experience!!!
Anonymous Borrower

Obtaining my loan was fast.  I was struggling with debt and the loan I obtained really helped me a lot.  I would recommend this company for anyone needing help.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 18, 2017

We're happy to hear that your Best Egg personal loan has helped you better manage your debt. Thank you for sharing and recommending Best Egg.

 
Jul 13, 2017
As advertised, simple process
Anonymous Borrower

Easy process, great way to save on interest.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 16, 2017

We're happy to hear that your experience with Best Egg was an easy one! Thanks for sharing.

 
Jul 13, 2017
Best rate, super quick, easy... love it!
drummasterk Borrower

They offered the best rate among the competition in this space, lowest origination fee, and the process was much easier than my last loan with a competitor of theirs. Highly recommend.

more ...
Jul 13, 2017

Your recommendation means everything to us! Thanks for sharing.

 
Jul 19, 2017

A tad confusing @ first, my bad.
NO WORRIES

 
Jul 12, 2017
WOW! Super fast, great rate!
Anonymous Borrower

I am so impressed by the whole process.

I was referred to Best Egg by Credit Karma.  I was leary thinking that the rate would be super high or that there would be ridiculous fees.  i was wrong.

The rate is great.  I had a couple of options to choose from  - shorter term loan for a lower rate or longer term loan with smaller payment for a slightly higher rate.

No penalty if I pay off early.  

The process was simple and super fast.

Great all the way around!

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
Consolidate bills
TwilaJo Borrower

I did this online and received my loan in a short period of time with a reasonable interest rate.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 12, 2017

That's what we like to hear! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.