Best Egg Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
277 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 11, 2017
Sold before first payment due
Harley573 Borrower

I don't know much about this company since I was sent elsewhere after I received my loan amount. The process to borrow was easy and I had the requested funds in my bank account quickly. I borrowed to pay off a higher interest credit card. My only huge gripe right now, they are not reporting to the credit agencies. This could help my credit score. I will need to look into this further.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jan 30, 2017
Home Improvement
Anonymous Borrower

I have had two loans from Best Egg--- one for my car and a second one for home improvement.  The first loan was great--- the second awful.  First loan was $20,000 at 1.9%, no fees.  Second loan was much higher rate, but the kicker was the $800 fee that came out off the top was NOT disclosed in a reasonable way.  I'm a fairly savvy consumer and I didn't find this in my loan documents until I searched high and low.  Everything is in giant, easy print except this, the old trap.  I have excellent credit and I'm not used to being caught in sub-prime switcheroos-----watch your back!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 18, 2017
quick and easy
tnlourenco Borrower

It was so fast and easy to apply and get our loan. I recommend this company to anyone who wants to get out of debt fast!

more ...
Nov 18, 2017
quick response
tnlourenco Borrower

it was so fast and easy to apply and get our loan. i highly recommend best egg to anyone that wants to get out of debt.

more ...
Nov 17, 2017
I am very satisfied with Best Egg.
Huns426 Borrower

Applying for Best Egg was the best decision I made. It was a simple process, quick decision on aproval, and very quick to get funds once aproved. I would recommend Best Egg. The terms of the loan is acceptable, and I was able to consolidate and be mmore comfortable in my finances.

more ...
Nov 17, 2017
Excellent Quick and painless
greenpets Borrower

The loan was approve in minutes and they needed just a couple of documents to fund it.

more ...
Nov 15, 2017
Just what I needed with fast processing
RO213 Borrower

The whole process was very easy and fast. I was able to provide all the documentation online. From the approval process to the delivery of funds to my account everything was quick and easy.

more ...
Nov 13, 2017
previous Best Egg Loan Customer
china4 Borrower

This is safe and easy to work with.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 15, 2017

We're happy to hear that you're satisfied. Thank you for sharing, china4!

 
Nov 09, 2017
Great people to work with.
Anonymous Borrower

Process was speedy and very organized. Pleasant representitives to work with.

more ...
Nov 09, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Fast, quick service!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 15, 2017

We're thrilled that you feel this way. Thank you for sharing.

 
Nov 08, 2017
Easy
Anonymous Borrower

Simple and easy 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 15, 2017

Simple and easy is what we like to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

 
Nov 07, 2017
Awesome
Anonymous Borrower

Best Egg approved me when others wouldn't making it possible for me to get finances in order. They are fast and convenient. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2017

We're happy to hear that we could help! Thanks for sharing.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.