Best Egg Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
163 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 17, 2017
Saved me money!
cheeseisok Borrower

Okay, so they just loaded $11.5K in my account after 4 days... wow!  The interest rate isn't prefect... 12.99%, but it's less than my +20% and it's fixed at 36 months and I din't have to close my other accounts!  So, I have paid off all my debt now, which was going to cost me a lot more and would have taken longer.  If the interest raet was lower I'd be happier but hey, unsecured personal loan with a 680 credit score... I shouldn't complain.  Thanks, BE! <3 - Sid

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jun 20, 2017
excellent loan amount, terms & service
MayaCrow Borrower

It will help you rebuild your credit and your life!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 21, 2017

We're so happy to hear that everything's going good for you! Thank you for sharing and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome

I applied for a $10,500 loan on a Sunday, got approved on Monday and funds were in my bank account on Tuesday just in time for to consoldate 2 highest interest loans before they were due again on Thursday.  Awesome... Best Egg save me a lot of money. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 19, 2017

That's wonderful to hear, Sandydale1957! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Welcome to Best Egg.

 
Jun 16, 2017

Application and approval very simple; excellent APR.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 19, 2017

We're happy to hear that you're satisfied! Thanks for sharing!

 
Jun 16, 2017
Super easy ! and Fast
Anonymous Borrower

I was able to consolidate my credit cards on a lower APR rate.

more ...
Jun 16, 2017
Very quick and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Quick process, quick answers.  Big help

more ...
Jun 15, 2017
My loan was for debt consolidation
Just0222 Borrower

It was easy to ffill out the application and the approval process was quick and the loan was deposited into your account speedily.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 16, 2017

We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with your experience. Thanks for sharing! Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Jun 14, 2017
I was amazed how fast and easy this work
Bodin2605 Borrower

I  say just give it a try

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

We appreciate your recommendation. Keep spreading the word about Best Egg!

 
Jun 12, 2017
Fast, SUPER easy, GREAT RATE
JenniBear87 Borrower

So great to have made that so easy -- thank you!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

Thanks for sharing!

 
Jun 10, 2017
It's fast, lowest interest rate, easy.
Anonymous Borrower

Undisclosed pre interest origination fee until you accept the offer, but still the lowest found anywhere. The process was so simple and funds received in 2 days. The origination fee to me is the cost of receiving the loan with just good credit and hard history. I suggest to use the loan to pay off higher interest accounts and reduce your debt. Lowest interest rate found for my credit score. A+ for these guys!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 15, 2017

We're happy to hear that we were able to present you with a loan that fits your needs. Prior to accepting and submitting your loan offer you were presented with your Truth In Lending Disclosure Statement that clearly outlined the annual percentage rate, finance charge, amount financed and total payments associated with your loan. In the Truth In Lending Disclosure statement you were also presented with an itemization of amount financed that disclosed the amount of your loan, origination fee and the amount given to you directly. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your loan, we kindly ask that you contact us directly. Thank you!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.