Best Egg Reviews

Best Egg Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
190 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 17, 2019
Believe in Unicorns
Kidimals515 Borrower

OMG, I cannot believe I was approved.  I had awesome credit and in the last year the credit cards were maxed out.  I wish I could say the spending was due to elaborate vacations but unfortunately they went toward doctors bills, vet bills and everyday living.  With that said, my credit plummetted and I'm competely stressed.  I applied last night and was already approved.  Can't wait to pay off ALL of the debt, start paying this loan off and have more savingsgoing forward.  Maybe I can take a small vacation if all goes as I'm hoping.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 27, 2020
Load good, customer service bad
ram2591 Borrower

I was approved and received the load but customer service is lacking

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Nov 16, 2020
EXCELLENT REPAIRS
Qu7 Borrower

I came across a comment of a man on a blog giving kudos to EXCELLENT REPAIRS for job well done in clearing off his debts and fixing his bad credit report. Don't pay for collection accounts. Remove them!!! i was refer to someone called Best Hacker on this forum he did a lot for me affter he remove all the negative items on my bad credit report by this exceptional credit expert. I was impressed by his work and that’s the reason I’m recommending him as well. You can reach him at  besthacker0509 @ g m a i l . c o m

more ...
Nov 10, 2020
Terrible communication
MomChemist Borrower

Do not use this company.  They are terrible.  I had a loan and paid it off - so happy to not have to deal with them.

Calling their number leads you to a very long phone tree and usually no one to speak with.  I had questions about my autodraft of my checking account and it was impossible to reach them.  Of course when they wanted to reach me, they were merciless in spamming me every which way and since I had the loan.  Word of caution: for some reason this lender requires the last payment in a personal/written check which is a huge hassle and be prepared for that and other billing oddities.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 16, 2020

MomChemist, we are so sorry to hear about your experience. If there is anything we can do moving forward, you can visit us at BestEgg.com or call us back at 855-282-6353. We assure you we do everything we can to get you to the right place as quickly as possible.

 
Oct 30, 2020
Awesome
675SE Borrower

Trust Best egg this is my second time I need help and Best egg has always been there for me,
Thank you Best egg 😊

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 16, 2020

The pleasure is all ours :)

 
Oct 29, 2020
Very easy process.
Lottabeez Borrower

For me, this loan was great because I did next to nothing. I qualified easily and had a lot of choices. I was surprised how fast I was accepted and how easy it was to complete.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 16, 2020

Fast and easy is what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing!

 
Oct 28, 2020
Quick and easy process
TennisFan99 Borrower

Fast and easy to apply and get your answer. I had the funds within 2 days. The service team was quick to answer my questions at the beginning. I love that I could set up auto-pay which makes my life easier.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 29, 2020

Fast and easy is what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing!

 
Oct 28, 2020
Easiest loan ever

If you need extra funds, go to Best Egg and set the ball in motion for quick and easy funding!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 29, 2020

Quick and easy is what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing!

 
Oct 24, 2020
louigf Borrower

Hello guys just to let you know, your credit determines how much trust you are worth, it helps to separate the good customers from the bad ones, and it also helps identify high risk customers. In my early 30s I was quite careless, I barely paid back early, I often used 90% of my available credit; these things take years to go away. This ruined my credit. It was **** low. A friend Payne informed me about what XAPCREDITSOLUTION at GMAIL dot COM did for her, words cannot express how I feel right now; the team of XAP literally deleted negative items especially the eviction and collections that messed my credit up and increased my score to 805. I am truly gratefulThanks team XAP! 

more ...
Oct 23, 2020
Fast, easy and secure. Excellent offer
2020Ben Borrower

The ease of online application and approval process was awesome.  I will definitely be useing Best Egg for any future loans

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 24, 2020

We are thrilled to hear we made everything easy for you!

 
Oct 17, 2020
Excellent! Quick and great communication
BenSpahr Borrower

Excellent and great communication! Loan was funded quicker than expected!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 19, 2020

Thanks for sharing!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.