Best Egg

4.5 out of 5 stars
152 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Mar 27, 2017
Quick and easy process from start to end
Anonymous Borrower

Quickest and easiest financing process I have ever been through.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 28, 2017

Thanks for your feedback!

 
Mar 21, 2017
Quick, easy, fast
Anonymous Borrower

Quick, easy, fast 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing!

 
Mar 21, 2017
VERY CONVENIENT!
Anonymous Borrower

Best Egg has allowed me to pay off high credit card balances in half the time it would have taken me; even if I was paying more than the minimum balance.  Best Egg has always come through for me and the process is quick and painless!  Thank you Best Egg!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 27, 2017

We're happy that we were able to help. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

 
Mar 16, 2017
Made very easy.....
Anonymous Borrower

I had no problem and hope it continues on this path

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. If you do need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out!

 
Mar 05, 2017
Fast, easy and secure
Anonymous Borrower

Applied for a 7500 loan half expecting to get declined as my credit score is 680 (due to approx 75% credit usage and three late payments that are 6 1/2 years old). Was approved within two hours at 10.99%, and received confirmation of the $$ transfer to my bank account within two days.  The process could not have been easier.  A simple application with an attachment consisting of driver's license and voided check was all it took.  I was a bit apprehensive providing this information with an online application, as there are some other online loan companies out there that don't seem legit (ie, no phone number on website, etc.). Decided to give it a shot as Best Egg had mostly great reviews and no complaints with BBB, and I'm glad I did.  Customer service was excellent.  Would hightly recommend Best Egg.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 09, 2017

We're happy you gave Best Egg a shot and were satisfied with your experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

 
Mar 01, 2017
Easy and Quick
resqr Borrower

I used this to consolidate some debt.  The process was easy and quick. I hope that the entire loan goes the same way.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 02, 2017

We're happy we were able to help you consolidate some debt! Thank you for sharing and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Feb 23, 2017
pretty easy
Jcosma Borrower

i recieved a invitation code on mail, and since i had a 5k balanca in my financed car with capital one, i applied for this loan with bestegg and they aproved me like in 2 or 3 hours, everything online, and now i will be paying lower monthly payment, thanks bestegg

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 24, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear that we were able to help. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future.

 
Feb 20, 2017
Decieving
Anonymous Borrower

I would never do this again, learning experience. They are nothing more than making a profit, Becare and dont make the same mistake i did honeslty. Its just not worth it. Only thing it does and make you name look good other than that waste of time and money.

more ...
Feb 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns. I apologize that you were dissatisfied with your Best Egg experience. If you would like to discuss any further questions or concerns you may have, we kindly ask that you contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608.

 
Mar 25, 2017

This review has left me scared to move forward.

 
Feb 15, 2017
Avoid !!!!!!!! and beware!!!!!!
fm007 Borrower

At least in my excepereince they're con artist!!!!!!!!!!! They tell you on intinal review that you qauilify for a lower rate, then they approve you for a higher rate without giving you warning or a chance to decline the loan!!!!!!!! 

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!     

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and allowing me to respond to your concerns! First, I would like to thank you for applying for a Best Egg loan. We apologize that we were unable to make you an offer that fits your current financial needs. The concept of pre-approval for a Best Egg loan is predicated on information we obtain from the credit bureaus and our credit criteria. Once you apply, we make credit decisions based on your credit history and the information provided in the loan application such as income, employment and other key financial ratios. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please feel free to contact us directly at 1-844-825-2608 with any additional questions or concerns. Thank you!

 
Feb 14, 2017
Easiest application and approval process
jcaraher Borrower

This was the esiest and most efficient loan I've ever applied for got approved for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 15, 2017

We're happy to hear that you are satisfied! Thank you for sharing your experience and welcome to Best Egg!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.