Best Egg Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
233 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 11, 2017
Sold before first payment due
Harley573 Borrower

I don't know much about this company since I was sent elsewhere after I received my loan amount. The process to borrow was easy and I had the requested funds in my bank account quickly. I borrowed to pay off a higher interest credit card. My only huge gripe right now, they are not reporting to the credit agencies. This could help my credit score. I will need to look into this further.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 18, 2017
Easy.....
citationxls Borrower

Very good, seamless process......

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for your review!

 
Sep 18, 2017
Easy and quick turnaround
Hanmariem Borrower

The process was exceedingly easy and quick and the money was in my bank account within 2 days.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

That's what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing.

 
Sep 18, 2017
Easy to apply
Anonymous Borrower

No hassle. Easy to apply. Great rates.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that your experience with Best Egg was a hassle-free one!

 
Sep 17, 2017
Anonymous Borrower

Was in disbelief when I saw the money in my bank account

more ...
Sep 17, 2017
Best loan application I've ever done!
Anonymous Borrower

Working with Credit Karma couldn't be easier and this company knows how to ease the burdren of debt consoidation.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

Thanks for sharing.

 
Sep 17, 2017
Fast and easy
Anonymous Borrower

So easy to apply and had my money in my account in just a couple of days!  If your needing money quick I recommend Best Egg!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

Your recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for sharing.

 
Sep 17, 2017
Quick and uncomplicated

Professional and friendly.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

We're happy to hear you feel that way. Thanks for sharing!

 
Sep 16, 2017
So easy
Anonymous Borrower

If you need a loan and don't want to go to the bank, here is your answer

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

Thanks for the awesome recommendation!

 
Sep 15, 2017
Best Egg Rules
Anonymous Borrower

Fast, easyand one of fewer and fewer, willing to make the effort to verify and consider qualified applicants- even if they have to look beyond a first glance for a situation that is perhaps not "cut and dry", but nevertheless qualified to  receive affordable credit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

 
Sep 13, 2017
Easy as Pie
dankam37 Borrower

Don't let high interest rates keep you from getting this loan.......apply today!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 15, 2017

Thanks for your feedback and for spreading the word about Best Egg!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.