Best Egg Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
304 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 19, 2018
Fast and easy process.
kathe13 Borrower

Applied on line, accepted right away, funds in my account in 3 business days. There were no hidden fees or interest, I was not penalized for paying off the loan way early. In fact, I was notified by email that my loan was paid off and was taken off automatic payments. I never had to talk to a person at all! Best Egg was the best, and I highly recommend them for consolidating credit card debt. They helped me out when I needed it with no hassle whatsoever.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 17, 2018
Absolutely Incompetent Representative!
donhaskins Borrower

I have had an existing loan for nearly 2 years set up on auto pay with 0 late payments.  I was approved for a 2nd loan as I am nearing payout.  Dealing with the rep Delores has been nothing short of a nightmare.  She would repeatedly ask for documents that were uploaded already as she did not review the account prior to making statements on multiple occasions.  This particular rep would speak over you while you were speaking as well.  I will be paying off my existing loan and NEVER do business with them again.  The customer service experience is awful!  I think I'll just stick with my local credit union and stay away from their incompetent and rude employees.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 18, 2018
As advertised. 100%
TexMex182 Borrower

Take advantage of this opportunity. I was very skeptical (of course), but it’s completely legit. I never had to speak to anyone and I got my 10k in 3 days. You do have to sign into your bank account (user name and password) to verify information, which had me a little worried, however; all was well at the end. Again, this is a company that 100% is legit and if you’re shopping looking for a loan, BestEgg is the one. 

more ...
Dec 14, 2018
Best service anywhere!
Redzipper Borrower

Seamless transaction.  Wonderful customer service. Fast and easy

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 18, 2018

This is fantastic to hear! Thanks for sharing!

 
Dec 14, 2018
Easy, Fast, Lower Rate
Firetron Borrower

If you have bad credit, they give a much better rate vs. other bad credit lenders. Application is fast and easy and payment deposited in only 2 days after application.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 14, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

 
Dec 14, 2018
Personal Loan
Lana76 Borrower

This was the easiest, most straight forward loan I have ever done. I would recommend to anyone and everyone! I used the money to consolidate debt and pay it off faster. Great process and experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 14, 2018

We're thrilled to know that your experience with Best Egg was a positive one! Thanks for sharing.

 
Dec 12, 2018
You guys are the Best!

When i needed a loan after being turned down by others companies Best Egg was there thanks.......Thanks Credit Karma!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 13, 2018

The pleasure is all ours :)

 
Dec 11, 2018
Very fast and easy
bbert52 Borrower

Try it and you will love it

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 12, 2018

Thank you for your glowing recommendation!

 
Dec 07, 2018
Personal loan
mattie298 Borrower

Process was quick and efficient.

more ...
Dec 10, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

 
Dec 10, 2018

Very quick service

 
Dec 06, 2018
Comes in handy
Grateful9 Borrower

If you need cash now this is for you quick and easy

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 07, 2018

Quick and easy is what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

 
Dec 05, 2018
Needed a low rate to pay for new furnace

The loan application process was very easy and very fast.  I received the funds much faster than I expected so I was pleasantly surprised!  I would definitely reccommend using Best Egg!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 06, 2018

This is fantastic to hear! Thanks for your recommendation!

 
Dec 04, 2018
Very fast and easy
Potentate39 Borrower

Interest rate is fair

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 05, 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.