Best Egg

4.5 out of 5 stars
163 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Apr 28, 2017
Debt consoladation
ljake Borrower

Extremely easy process. Very fast results.

more ...
Apr 19, 2017
quik and easy
Anonymous Borrower

give it a try...it might surprise you like it surprised me

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 21, 2017

Thanks for giving us a try! Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Apr 19, 2017
Perfect!!
skpcep Borrower

I ran into a financial emergency and the loan process was quick and easy!!  Just what I neeeded!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

 
Apr 17, 2017
Saved me money!
cheeseisok Borrower

Okay, so they just loaded $11.5K in my account after 4 days... wow!  The interest rate isn't prefect... 12.99%, but it's less than my +20% and it's fixed at 36 months and I din't have to close my other accounts!  So, I have paid off all my debt now, which was going to cost me a lot more and would have taken longer.  If the interest raet was lower I'd be happier but hey, unsecured personal loan with a 680 credit score... I shouldn't complain.  Thanks, BE! <3 - Sid

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2017

We're happy that we could help you consolidate your debt! Thank you for your feedback, cheeseisok!

 
Apr 17, 2017
The process was seamless.
Anonymous Borrower

I would definitely recommend BestEgg to anyone who is looking for a personal loan to condolidate debt or for any other reason. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 20, 2017

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for sharing!

 
Apr 15, 2017
Super fast and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Tremendously helpful staff

more ...
Apr 14, 2017
Helps you get back on your feet
psyche0 Borrower

Don't be unrealistic about your expectations with this. "Best Egg" is of course a LOAN and all loans have a profit incentive. You will likely get a higher interest than they originally advertised to you, and there is a huge "origination fee" that you must pay upfront. However, I can honestly say I am very glad I made the decision to get this loan. I borrowed $22k to give me a head start in paying off multiple high interest credit cards that built up from a decade of bad decision making. The process was quick and the initial funds were a huge relief. I'm now a year into the loan and I can honestly say the overall the whole thing has been a positive experience. I'm now down to my last credit card and love that the other ones are long gone, replaced by a predictable payment that I don't worry about. I hope I will never be in this mess again, but if I had to go back in time I would have made the same decision.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 14, 2017

Hi psych0! We appreciate your honest review and we're happy to hear that your Best Egg personal loan has helped get you on the path to financial freedom. Thank you for sharing and please let us know if you need any assistance in the future. Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Apr 13, 2017
Quick & Easy
Anonymous Borrower

I would recommend Best Egg to everyone . 

more ...
Apr 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Anonymous Borrower

Four years ago I started credit repair. Mine was below "bad". Today my credit is 690 but my credit cards still reflected my bad score because my interest rates were like 21%-26%.  I applied for a debt consolidation loan of 4K  and was approved in like 30 minutes. My interest rate is 13.99% and while that stills a little high - much much better. Would recommend.

more ...
Apr 12, 2017
better interest rate
Anonymous Borrower

I have used Lending club a few years ago.  Best Egg gave me a better interest rate...

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.