Personal Loan Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Best Egg

4.5 out of 5 stars
165 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Compare Personal Loans

Check out rates on new loans or refinance an existing loan.

SHOP PERSONAL LOANS
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 06, 2016
bigguy1964 Borrower

This loan was the easiest loan I have ever obtained.  I'm so greatful to pay off high intrest loans and will be out of debt in 3 years. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 14, 2016
36 month $3,000 loan. 11.15%APR
RJ9 Borrower

BEWARE!!! My loan offered under the name 'Best Egg' did not disclose processing fee when application was submitted. My $3,000 loan required/deducted approx $120 loan servicing fee BEFORE the remaining amount was paid to me. Additionally the 11.15% APR listed in my online application charged me $.87 per DAY! The first 2 months deducted approx $27.00 in interest fees each month. Perhaps the Consumer Protection Bureau or California Atty General can calculate how that is possible. It appears more like a Pay Day loan offering with daily rather than annual interest of 11.15%. RUN AWAY as fast as you can from this group!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Dec 02, 2016
debt consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

Very easy process. Glad to be able to start getting debt payed off.

more ...
Nov 23, 2016
Honest company - fully discloses fees.
b4iwascrzy Borrower

Just know that as I mentioned responding to another's review, if you don't wisely use this loan to wipe out some higher interest loans or credit cards, then it will be like you are drowning and you step into cement shoes; if you wisely use this loan to actually pay off higher interest credit cards, then it's as if they just threw you a much needed floatation device (use it until you've paid it off, and by paying off your accounts, your credit will quickly rise; along the way, of course you have to PAY them BACK, that's the deal, period). However, you can't blame Best Egg for that. Best Egg seems to be a very honest company, and they fully disclose the % that they are offering you a loan for, the amount the loan is costing you via a fee they charge for the loan AND the functional total % you will be paying after you add in the fee. Before you sign up for the loan (and I hestiated nice and long before finally opting for this loan, I'm a commitment phobe, so I had to get over the 3 year commitment, because it would have taken me longer than that to pay off my less than ideal Credit Cards and credi tlines that are 21% - 29% interest while still using a few the few great cards, such as AMEX that are 14% (I love me my AMEX).

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we greatly appreciate it. You satisfaction is our number one priority, so we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for sharing and thank you for choosing Best Egg!

 
Nov 21, 2016
Wow...genuinely impressed.
Anonymous Borrower

The connection with Credit Karma gave me confidence that the lending at Best Egg was non-preditorial and well vetted. Not sure how the process could have been any easier. Got a great rate to take the place of my high-interest card. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're happy to hear of your satisfaction. Welcome to Best Egg.

 
Nov 17, 2016
This was a loan to reduce my credit card
tfweiss1949 Borrower

the loan was easy and fast.

the only complaint I have is that it was not clear that there was a 299.00 fee off the top

more ...
Nov 23, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please be assured that prior to accepting and submitting your loan offer you were presented with your Truth In Lending Disclosure Statement that clearly outlined the annual percentage rate, finance charge, origination fee, amount financed and total payments associated with your loan. If you have any questions, please contact us directly. Thank you!

 
Nov 23, 2016

Really surprised everyone is stating they were unaware of the finance charge fee. They state the rate %, and then the computed % when you get the loan ADDING IN the service fee. They stated no less than 3 TIMES that I needed to be aware that the service fee would come off the TOP and the precise amount that my loan would be. It could not have been made more clear - or more obvious what cost was involved in the loan. Pull up a loan calculator, I checked their sums, and for the loan period (3 years in my case) and you will see that they are giving you full disclosure. NICE to get an old IRS loan off my back - and some of my higher credit cards. Of course, you must then avoid the temptation to run them up again, or else getting a loan for over 10K at a solid percentage rate will be like putting cement shoes on when you are drowning but that is not the fault of Best Egg. To me, they ate functioning as a life preserver. I just got accepted yesterday, and I'm waiting (albeit a bit impatiently) for the funds to show at my bank so I can start calling and paying off debts! Now THAT will be FUN! Thank you Best Egg - I'm hoping to have you paid off a year under the estimate, so a loan for 24 months - not too bad at all. :)

 
Nov 06, 2016
Phemomenal
Anonymous Borrower

When no one else would give me the loan i was looking for, Best Egg was exactly what I wanted.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 09, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're happy to hear that we were able to help get you on your road to financial freedom. Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Nov 02, 2016
Super fast loan ever and access to funds
Anonymous Borrower

I could not believe how fast I was approved for the loan, and then had access to use it. Fantastic.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear of your satisfaction! Welcome to Best Egg!

 
Nov 01, 2016
Easy application and approval process
Anonymous Borrower

I was looking for a loan to consolidate higher interest rate cards and needed a manageable payment with terms which worked for me. Bestegg had the product and the application process was quite simple. The only downside to the loan was not being able to choose the date I wanted the automatic payment to be debited. Other than this...decent loan served my needs.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 03, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. If you ever have any questions or concerns about your Best Egg loan, please feel free to contact us directly at 855-282-6353. Thank you!

 
Oct 31, 2016
Oaay, probably will not use them again
Lawdog980 Borrower

I took a loan out for $8,500.00 in November 2015 for four years. The percentage rate was high, 27% with a 702 FICO score, seemed kind of high to me, been at my job for over 18 years and make over 75,000.00 a year. They hit me with a few hundred dollars in fees ( $300.00) I believe right out of the gate. 

They have easy early payoff can be done right on your computer, but remember your early payoff must be a minimum amount equal to or higher of your monthly payment. Let's say your monthly payment is $250.00, you cannot submit $150.00 towards the payoff it must be at least $250.00.  

I was able to pay the loan off in full by mid-September 2016. They have not reported the loan being paid off, their last report date to the credit agencies was August 31st, 2016, tomorrow will be November 1st, 2016.  I never had a problem with them during the process, it was very easy, they were nice and easy to deal with but I probably will not use them again due to their very high-interest rate.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 02, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your experience with us. I apologize to hear that you are unsatisfied. If you'd like to speak further about the matter, please contact us directly at 855-282-6353. Thank you!

 
Oct 29, 2016
Debt consolidation
Anonymous Borrower

I can't believe how easy and fast it was to get the loan. It only took three days from application to funding.  Already recommended Best Egg to others.

more ...
Oct 27, 2016
Easy & fast
skyblue1000 Borrower

Received pre-qualified offer in the mail. Applied online for a $7300 loan in late afternoon. Required a few documents that were easily obtained by taking photos with smartphone & uploading to website. Early next morning received phone call & advised I needed an additional document which I uploaded within the hour. About 2 hours later received notice loan approval & funds to be deposited within next 48 hours. APR 9.99 interest @ 5 yrs. Process couldn't have been any easier. True FICO score now about 685, Emerged from chapter 7 bankruptcy 4 years ago with a 595 FICO score. All the loan fees & costs were clearly spelled out in advance, no "gotcha" hidden fine print. Soft credit report pull while checking rates & terms. No hard pull until actually submitting loan request. I suspect if your credit situation hasn't changed since the soft pre-qualifying pull they did prior to sending you an offer in the mail, you'll be fine. Automatic payment deduction from our checking account so no worry about late payments. To summarize, if you're realistic about your financial situation, there is every reason to consider Best Egg as a reputable lender.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2016

Hi skyblue1000! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us, so we're thrilled to hear that your were pleased with your experience. Welcome to Best Egg and please feel free to reach out if we can ever assist you in the future.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

**Annual Percentage Rates, terms of loan, and monthly payments presented are estimated and were created based on analysis of information provided by the consumer and available rate information from lenders. While efforts have been made to maintain accurate information, the loan information is presented without warranty and the estimated APR or other terms presented do not bind any lender. Lenders generally have a range of available APRs (for example, a lender’s range might be 2% to 12%) and only borrowers with excellent credit will qualify for the lowest rate available. Your actual APR will depend upon factors evaluated at the time of application, which may include credit score, loan amount, loan term, vehicle information, credit usage and history. All loans are subject to credit review and approval. Additionally, model year, loan-to-value, minimum loan balance mileage, income, debt, etc. restrictions may apply. When evaluating offers, please review the lender’s Terms and Conditions for additional details.