Veterans First Mortgage

Reviews: Veterans First Mortgage

Reviews: Veterans First Mortgage

Veterans First Mortgage

NMLS ID# 449042


43

Years in the industry

$21B

Total funded loans

31

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.6
out of 5
68 reviews
from Credit Karma members

We don’t have rates available from Veterans First Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (68)

58
2
2
0
6
Aug 04, 2022
Veterans First is the BEST

Fantastic support through the whole process, experienced and caring loan officers

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jul 06, 2022
Just keep on looking. EPIC FAIL.

Total nightmare to deal with. I highly recommend looking elsewhere. Preapproved us for a specific amount. Went through months of finding the right house only to have them wrap us up in contract for 6 weeks with incompetence and ridiculous requests. Still after meeting all of their requests, they still failed to navigate a successful close. I wasted so much of my time and families future on these poor excuses for a veterans service company. Id say total Joke...but jokes are funny.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jun 05, 2022
Detailed oriented

Professional and thorough will get the job done no matter the circumstances

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jun 04, 2022
Highly recommended

They were amazing fast and efficient. Was very honest and upfront with everything.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 09, 2022
bad

If they pull your credit report and you go with someone else, they will keep pulling your credit report a year later

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 06, 2022
Fantastic

Upfront, honest and helpful. Company works hard to make things smooth and easy from the start.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 05, 2022
Fast closing, great rates, va friendly.

Great customer service and loan officer assistance. Fast closing.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Apr 05, 2022
Awesome!

Great experience! The loans officer did an outstanding job keeping me informed step by step through the process.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 04, 2022
Terrific

I had my initial mortgage with them and they care enough to call to discuss a refinance to lower my loan interest

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 04, 2022
The best experience I have ever had in financing or refinancing a mortgage.

A very good company. Thorough in explaining the steps and procedures they will be taking to get you to your goal. They were clear and communicated everything very well. They were patient with me the client for my understanding. And the process did not take that long once you had all of the documents that were required to refinance my mortgage. I would highly recommend them as excellent!

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

1-10 of 68

We don’t have rates available from Veterans First Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.