Rocket Mortgage®

Reviews: Rocket Mortgage®

Reviews: Rocket Mortgage®

Rocket Mortgage®

NMLS ID# 3030


36

Years in the industry

$500B+

Total funded loans

Information is provided by the mortgage lender.


Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
4695 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 19, 2020
Everything went well. Closed in 3 weeks

Deanna was great to work with, and the notary, Frances, was very pleasant.

52
16
0

Most helpful negative review

Apr 13, 2021
Worst customer experience ever

You will be better off with someone else. Ridiculous disregard for customers. Couldn’t care less whether close happened in time. Had to speak with multiple people in multiple departments throughout the process and all seemed unprepared. Because of their negligence our closing date had to be postponed resulting in many extra nights at a hotel as well as other expenses.

127
37
10

We don’t have rates available from Rocket Mortgage®.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (4695)

3239
474
206
150
626
Dec 02, 2021
Rocket Mortgage was great to work with and really fast!

Really fast process and great rates. All the folks I have worked with were very friendly and knowledgeable. Fees were fair compared to the other companies I looked at.

0
0
0

Dec 01, 2021
Great!

Very good and would recommend to anyone! Closed in about 3 or 4 weeks

0
0
0

Nov 30, 2021
Unpleasant

Mortgage process took months. I have excellent credit, lots of home equity, my husband makes plenty of money. They are relentless when it comes to changing the numbers on closing cost statements. You can be promised all these lender credits and they keep chipping away. Unless you ask questions and demand the promised lender credits, you will end up with a lot less money than promised. Steer clear of Rocket!!!!!

0
0
1

Nov 30, 2021
Excellent

Knowledgeable helpful with each step communication excellence explained each step compassionate not afraid to say I don’t know but let’s find out. Couldn’t ask for a better experience

0
0
0

Nov 30, 2021
Best ever

Best customer service and professional and best interest rates with easy process on refinancing since I have been refinancing over the years.

0
0
0

Nov 30, 2021
Seamless Experience

Great lending experience, seamless process, low competitive rates, personalized based on your goals!

0
0
0

Nov 30, 2021
Rocket Rocks!

Very supportive. Excellent process almost all on-line.

0
0
0

Nov 29, 2021
Trust them!

Quick and easy with support the whole way. Truly a pleasure.

0
0
0

Nov 29, 2021
Refinance my house

It’s a pleasure working with Rocketmorgage get approved and Everything went very fast within 3 weeks all paperwork and money was paid.Thanks Rocketmorgage great doing business with u

0
0
0

Nov 29, 2021
Seamless

The entire staff we worked with were amazing. As first time homebuyers we had a lot of questions, everything was answered in terms easy to understand. Phenomenal customer service experience!

0
0
0

1-10 of 4695

We don’t have rates available from Rocket Mortgage®.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.