Rocket Mortgage®

Reviews: Rocket Mortgage®

Reviews: Rocket Mortgage®

Rocket Mortgage®

NMLS ID# 3030


37

Years in the industry

$500B+

Total funded loans

Information is provided by the mortgage lender.


Overall lender rating

4.2
out of 5
4943 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 19, 2020
Everything went well. Closed in 3 weeks

Deanna was great to work with, and the notary, Frances, was very pleasant.

58
19
0

Most helpful negative review

Apr 13, 2021
Worst customer experience ever

You will be better off with someone else. Ridiculous disregard for customers. Couldn’t care less whether close happened in time. Had to speak with multiple people in multiple departments throughout the process and all seemed unprepared. Because of their negligence our closing date had to be postponed resulting in many extra nights at a hotel as well as other expenses.

143
43
10

We don’t have rates available from Rocket Mortgage®.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

All member reviews (4943)

3428
495
219
158
643
Jan 25, 2022
Fast and easy

Easy closing process; great rates; timely service; good website.

0
0
0

Jan 25, 2022
Plan on 60 days

Very good to work with. The slowest part of the process was getting an appraiser to do the appraisal. It took longer than anticipated. It was great being able to do the closing in our home.

0
0
0

Jan 25, 2022
Rocket sputters.

Impersonal. No one on one interface with the same staff.

0
0
0

Jan 24, 2022
Happy Mortgage Holder

Jerry Marvel is amazing. He walked us through each and every step. From the application to the closing, he was always available by phone, email or text. It was easy and was not the least bit time consuming. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

0
0
0

Jan 24, 2022
NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED

Rocket mortgage got the job done after transferring us through about 5 representatives. It was unpleasant and unproductive at times. And we nearly lost the deal before we closed on the house. They also asked to see my boss's personal checking account statement.

0
0
0

Jan 24, 2022
Good, but not willing to negotiate

Not receptive to competition. Would not negotiate when lower rate was offered by others.

0
0
0

Jan 24, 2022
A good experience.

Our agent was very patient and courteous. Overall a good experience.

0
0
0

Jan 24, 2022
It was wonderful

Was wonderful working with them had some ups and downs but not much

0
0
0

Jan 23, 2022
Rocket Mortgage Review

Rocket mortgage is great to deal with. They are professional, helpful, and polite

0
0
0

Jan 21, 2022
DO NOT USE ROCKET MORTAGE - I REPEAT, DO NOT

I wish I could give this company zero stars. PLEASE do your self a favor and get your loan somewhere else. Not only, is there poor communication with you as a client, there is also terrible communication within their own horrible company! They have screwed us over ROYALY. We were supposed to close several days ago on our property. After asking the agent several times what else was needed to close she ensured us they had everything they need multiple times. Then we were informed three days before closing she was missing a form that had already been sent to her that they lost. Then they kept moving our closing date over and over until they finally let us know again, right before closing that they are backing out of the sale due to a policy with flood insurance that have known about the entire time. Now we have no lender and they have nothing to say for themselves. terrible customer service. Terrible Company. BOO all the way around.

0
0
1

1-10 of 4943

We don’t have rates available from Rocket Mortgage®.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Add your home details to see if we have rates for you from our lender partners

Check for rates

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product. The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness. The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.