NBKC Bank Reviews

NBKC Bank Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars
273 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jan 23, 2020
Awesome bank and rep Brad Pointer
Paul7704 Borrower

Excellent rate closing time was unbelievable within 30 days. Highly recommend this bank NBKC and ask for Brad Pointer he was excellent. 

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Unbelievable rates and amazing staff!
ChrisCou Borrower

You will get the best rate offers and a support staff that will make sure you know exactly what's going on and what you need to do!

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Quick Closing as requested
nickelmac1 Borrower

I’m from the Dallas area and the competition amongst agents, banks and loan officers is strong. My loan officer, Laura Whisner, immediately picked up the ball and ran with it on the same day I submitted my request through Credit Karma. I had been juggling 5 other Lenders prior and wasn’t impressed with some of their estimates and closing costs fees, a mix of online big names and local brick and mortar banks; and surprisingly in this day and time, they moved a bit slower than expected even though I’d submitted all the requested documents. Laura had a quick turnaround on the estimates for my new home purchase, my closing costs, interest, apr and PMI rates were the lowest of the 6 Lenders. She was able to get me closed in the short window of time I requested.

Thanks Laura for having such a pleasant disposition, and a BIG thanks to Credit Karma who recommended nbkc bank which I would never have known existed.

more ...
Jan 23, 2020
Amazingly Easy!!

My wife and I worked with Ryan Vick from NBKC, and he made the experience extremely easy. Any actions we needed to take were explained well and our questions were quickly answered.  NBKC has created and mastered a hybried experience of the online mortgage while still giving you the conveince of a real loan officer that is assigned through the entire process. We had concerns going into the process about getting a mortgage through an online bank vs a traditional local bank.  Those concerns were quickly erased when we got a lower rate and better response time from Ryan at NBKC.  This will be the frist place look if we ever need another mortgage in the future.

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
wbish Borrower

I have worked with 6-7 different lenders in the last several years and Mark Quinn with NBKC has been far and away the absolute best experience I've had.

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Easiest loan ever!!
llysengen Borrower

Sharon is the best, a personal feel to the loan process and NBKC is a great financial institution 

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Amazing

Mark H made the process totally painless and far exceeded my expectations.  We closed in under 3 weeks and was the best refi experience today.  Would recommend 100%

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
Easiest refi I’ve ever done.

Of the many loans I have financed and refinanced over the years, this was by far the easiest and most pain free of all of them. NBKC has a great paperless system and Joe Street was very helpful throughout the process. 

more ...
Jan 22, 2020
VA Refinance 30 year fixed
TimEspi Borrower

Used same Loan Officer form prior refinance. I did loans for 3 years and never experienced a loan that took less than 2 weeks including Thanksgiving from start of application to being funded. Everything was as discussed, no surprises.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations