NBKC Bank Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
212 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Sep 03, 2019
BryanJC Borrower

I highly recommend working with Cheryl Kroll. She was very friendly, honest, and trustworthy. She made me feel like a member of the family. When we ran into some hiccups with our transaction (nothing to do with Cheryl or nbkc), Cheryl was a soothing voice assuring us that everything was fine and that our funds would be ready when we could make the transaction happen.

more ...
Sep 02, 2019
Home mortgage loan
McDanielsA Borrower

Matt Hering was very helpful and extremely easy to work with. I truly felt he was looking out for me. 

more ...
Aug 28, 2019
Kevin Wolfgang Luck is the best!!!!
Stratboy1 Borrower

He was very personable and kept you informed throughout the entire loan process. Everything was smooth all the way through closing. I highly recommend you all to reach out to him.

more ...
Aug 27, 2019
Awesome
mrvball Borrower

David was extremely professional and very responsive!  It was a pleasure working with him on loan.  All documents were completed in a timely manner and each step was explained on the way.  My close was very smooth!  

more ...
Aug 26, 2019
Refinanced my home
Mrees2323 Borrower

Working with Maggie Nguyen was the bet. She is extremely diligent and the process was smooth. Could not have asked for a better rate! I won’t use anyone besides Nbkc again.

more ...
Aug 24, 2019
Very easy and efficient
joecirillo Borrower

Richard H was very knowlegeable, patient and efficient. 

more ...
Aug 22, 2019
Made a home seem effortless.
Brian590 Borrower

NBKC helped me (a veteran) process my home loan.  They were extremely knowlegeable about VA loans.  Mike Morris was my loan officer.  He did whatever it takes to ease me through the loan process.  Highly recommended.

B Walsh

more ...
Aug 21, 2019
So simple!
Homeforever Borrower

Beau Langdon was so helpful!  Always ready to help.  I would recommend to anyone. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations