NBKC Bank Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
210 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Jul 17, 2019
Great Service. Dave Anderson Thanks
PJ22S Borrower

Great speedy transparent flawless service by Dave Anderson from Bank.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
30-Year conventional, 20% down
tumeg Borrower

Jeff was INCREDIBLE! As first time home buyers, with a 3-week closing, we were understandingly nervous and stressed out about the entire process. However, Jeff did an absolutely outstanding job of keeping in constant communication, always being available, and would always get back to us within minutes regardless of the time! Dealing with an online/out-of-state lender can be intimidating, but Jeff went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and confident in the process.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent Service and Communication
Yasser278 Borrower

Fantastic expierence; David always available to answer my questions this was my second time using David and NBKC Bank for my financing. David was very helpful to work with when we initially purchased our home and was equally impressive to work with for refinancing our home.

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent Service and Communication!
coxb3f Borrower

Fantastic expierence; Ryan was always available to answer my questions and helped to make this process extremely simple.

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Conventional loan for single family
GezMan Borrower

Beau was the best! He goes extra miles to satisfy customers. I got the best rate and service from NBKC.

more ...
Jul 14, 2019
Awesome
Neville78 Borrower

Va refi with Jackie Runk , fast and great communication

more ...
Jul 14, 2019
Awesome
Neville78 Borrower

Va refi with Jackie Runk , fast and great communication

more ...
Jul 12, 2019
Easy process for a first time buyer!
JStojk85 Borrower

I had been searching for mortgage loans, some were suggested but i wasnt happy with the rate and fees that were suggested. I seen that Costco offered mortages and discounted fees. After searching through lenders, I found NBKC to be the most reasonable. Even though I was prepared to put down 10%, I was offered as little as 3% down. Keith walked me through the process of the application, which for a first time home buyer was a huge relief. I now own a nice 3 bedroom condo and no longer have to rent...which would cost me more for less space and wouldnt get me anywhere as far as equity is concerned. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations