NBKC Bank Reviews

NBKC Bank Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
259 Reviews

From Borrowers in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 12, 2020
Great customer service!
megserin Borrower

We did a ReFi on a VA loan, and it went great! David Parker was friendly and super responsive, making the process simple and painless! I'd highly recommend NBKC!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 20, 2019
belicabw Borrower

They were slow to respond to my questions - in fact they never responded to some. Not a good feeling when you’re taking or a big loan. I don’t trust this company at all. My loan eventually closed at the correct cost - so I gave two stars instead of one but it was painful. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former borrowers in the last year.

Aug 01, 2020
Great Experience

Easy refinance process. Everything went perfectly and as planned. I recommend.

more ...
Jul 31, 2020
Best VA ReFi Ever
fjzsr Borrower

this is our 2nd time around working with NBKC and also working with Joe Street, a great person that gives the feel of satisfaction by answering all our questions, it was a pleasure working with Joe, 'cause He knows his numbers and he has the carisma of guideing you thru the steps by giving You the facts upfront, the whole process was easy and it went real smooth.

Thanks Joe Street and NBKC

more ...
Jul 31, 2020
VA ReFi
fjzsr Borrower

This is Our second VA ReFi with NBKC and also working with Joe Street, it was a real pleasure to work with Joe 'cause he's well spoken, He knows his numbers and has always the correct answers to our questions, the whole process was easy and smooth. Thanks NBKC, You Have a Great employee working his butt off for You.... "and Us as well"

more ...
Jul 31, 2020
Not as planned

The numbers changed constantly, but this had a lot to do with the appraisal coming in lower than expected. The loan officer was very responsive and for the most part made the process smooth. My only complaint is that it took about 2 months to close the refinance.

more ...
Jul 30, 2020
30 Year Fix Rate VA Loan
KR33 Borrower

Joe Davis at NBKC made the loan process incredibly easy for my wife and I. Despite the fact that he was located in Kansas City, my wife and I were in two separate states, and the house we were buying was in a 4th state, we were able to complete the loan process 100% remotely. Joe was helpful and professional at all times, quick to respond, and ensured that we got the best possible rate. I have already recommended him to friends and would recommend him to anyone else, especially active duty service members. 

more ...
Jul 27, 2020
NBKC refi
TS93 Borrower

Scott Casida and NBKC worked with me on a VA refi to get me into a lower rate.   The process was extremely straightforward and easy, and NBKC handled everything in a very timely manner.    I’m very impressed and the transaction closed flawlessly.  

NBKC has several thousand positive reviews on Zillow rates so I went with them as a safe bet, and I’m glad I did.  

more ...
Jul 17, 2020
Great Experience
MichelleU Borrower

We had a super smooth and easy process. We would definitely recommend working with Mark Holthaus!

more ...
Jul 16, 2020
Great customer service!
aggiegabe Borrower

Load process was quick and straightfoward. Barbara was a tremendous help and was always available to discuss any questions I had. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2020
NBKC was great to work with.
wildcat1964 Borrower

We are actually repeat customers of NBKC, as we received our previous home loan 8 years ago through NBKC.  So when we were ready to refinance, we wanted to work with Mr. Damian Haskamp of NBKC once again, and our experience was great once again!  

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this loan overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this loan?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Join the Credit Karma Community

It’s free, and you’ll get tools and info that can help you improve your financial health:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations