Interfirst Mortgage

Reviews: Interfirst Mortgage

Reviews: Interfirst Mortgage

Interfirst Mortgage

NMLS ID# 7872


11

Years in the industry

$50B

Total funded loans

45

Days average closing time

Information is provided by the mortgage lender. Average closing time is calculated using lock to fund dates in 2017.


Overall lender rating

4.7
out of 5
59 reviews
from Credit Karma members

We don’t have rates available from Interfirst Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All member reviews (59)

51
3
4
0
1
Sep 20, 2021
Great lender!

Interfirst was quick to respond and the entire team was friendly and attentive throughout the process. I highly recommend them!

0
0
0

Sep 20, 2021
Great company

Got the job done with very few delays. A little slow to respond but they always answered my questions.

0
0
0

Sep 18, 2021
Great rate, but know what you’re getting into

The rate was great, and there were no extra fees or points which was nice, but getting a hold of anyone was almost impossible. It felt like they had 3 over worked people on staff. It seemed like I had to push them to get stuff dive in a timely fashion. Had to push back closing.

0
0
0

Sep 18, 2021
Great company if you plan the refinance

They offered me a very competitive refi rate, low fees, and their staff were professional and friendly.

0
0
0

Sep 17, 2021
Easy Refinance

All online. Super easy. Took a little longer than I would have liked but still worked out well. Closed at our home too so that was nice

0
0
0

Sep 15, 2021
low cost and transparent

easy process, low cost and totally transparent. Much better than my usual experience with refinance process. Everything exactly as proposed. I highly recommend

0
0
0

Sep 15, 2021
Great rates, okay customer service

The process started out very smooth, but over time became more complicated. The lender repeatedly sent updated disclosures with errors (decimal place off making the amount listed as thousands, not hundreds, duplicate charges listed, etc.). At first questions were answered very quickly, but as time went on, it became more difficult to get responses and corrections to errors (sometimes taking up to one week to hear back or having to reach out 2-3 times to get a response). The final issue was that at the closing (the attorney was already at my home), we discovered that the loan amount was incorrect on 90% of the documents. This delayed the closing 24 hours and required the attorney to return the next day as no one could be reached at the time of the originally scheduled closing.

0
0
0

Sep 14, 2021
Cheapest of the cheapest!

Interfirst really was the cheapest of the cheapest lender. Very straightforward. I recommend 100%

0
0
0

Sep 14, 2021
Outstanding

Great experience, great customer service. The process was easy, they kept me informed and answered all of my questions.

0
0
0

Sep 13, 2021
Professional, knowledgeable and competitive.

Excellent, responsive and affordable. Would definitely use this company again.

0
0
0

1-10 of 59

We don’t have rates available from Interfirst Mortgage.

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which Credit Karma receives compensation. This compensation may impact how and where products appear on this site (including, for example, the order in which they appear). It is this compensation that enables Credit Karma to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. Credit Karma strives to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products. We do not endorse any lender or provider, in particular.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.