Fairway Independent Mortgage

Review: Fairway Independent Mortgage

Review: Fairway Independent Mortgage

Fairway Independent Mortgage

NMLS ID# 2289


Overall lender rating

4.6
out of 5
135 reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 13 2021
Fairway

Honest, transparent, readily available. Highly recommended

2
0
0

Most helpful negative review

Jan 02 2021
Not impressed

Extremely slow to respond and unresponsive at times. We were left in the dark about some issues and had to constantly call and send emails.

4
3
0

We don’t have rates available from Fairway Independent Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator

All reviews (135)

110
6
9
4
6
Apr 11 2021
Best experience

This company is berry professional love it. They make all the process and reduce my interés, now May payments are very low

0
0
0

Mar 12 2021
Super efficient and awesome customer service

Super efficient and on top of it. This is our second refinance and they are truly the best. Have recommended to friends and family and they have all been very happy with customer service and rates.

0
0
0

Mar 10 2021
Great

Great customer service and the process was simple and easy.

0
0
0

Feb 08 2021
VA Friendly Customer Driven

We used Fairway Mortgage to obtain a VA loan for our new home. They worked tirelessly to ensure our loan was done correctly and efficiently. We appreciated every step they took to ensure we were in the best position at closing. It all went smoothly and communication was excellent.

0
0
0

Feb 07 2021
Best. Mortgage. Ever.

Great experience all the way. Got the mortgage quickly when we had a time constraint.

0
0
0

Feb 03 2021
I would not use again.....

On the way to our closing they called us to tell us they miscalculated our closing costs and we needed to bring an additional $2,000 to close.

0
0
0

Feb 03 2021
They sell your loan

Everything about obtaining the loan was great. Was not told that they sell mortgagees. Since obtaining my loan a few months ago, my loan has been sold twice, seems like every third months I now have a different mortgagee company. No changes have been made, but always having to set up a new pay options with a new company.

0
0
0

Feb 02 2021
Very difficult for a small mortgage

It was unbelievably difficult. I've never worked with a mortgage company that continued to request more and more and more info.

1
0
0

Feb 02 2021
Mortgage review

By far best lenders ever dealt with EXCELLENT Fast accurate really amazing company

0
0
0

Feb 02 2021
New people all the time

They helped me at first then all of a sudden I was transferred to different people. As soon as my loan closed I was sold off to another loan company.

0
0
0
1-10 of 135

We don’t have rates available from Fairway Independent Mortgage. See rates on the lender’s site

Average rates from other lenders

Refinance rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Refinance • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Loan balance: $230,000 • Est. home value: $287,500

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore refinance calculator

Purchase rates

Average home details

Credit score: 720–739 • Purchase • Primary residence • ZIP: 77009 • Price: $300,000 • Down payment: 20%

Edit

We didn’t find rates for you right now. See what would happen if something changes.

Explore buying power simulator


††These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. The articles you read here come from the opinions of our editorial team. Lenders do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors’ opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.

About These Rates: The lenders whose rates and other terms appear on this site are our advertising partners. The interest rates, annual percentage rates, and other terms advertised here are estimates provided by those advertising partners based on the information you entered above and they do not bind any lender. The monthly payment amounts and APRs shown here do not include taxes and insurance. Lender Fees include application, commitment, underwriting, processing fees or similar fees and do not include most third party fees, such as title insurance, tax service, escrow and other such fees in which the lender does not profit and are passed directly through to the borrower. Any potential savings figures are estimates based on the information provided by you and our advertising partners. While we will always do our best to provide you with accurate rate data, rates change frequently, and each advertising partner is responsible for the accuracy and availability of its own advertised terms. Your actual annual percentage rate and loan terms will be determined by the advertising partner’s assessment of your creditworthiness and other factors after you select and apply for a loan product.

The credit scores you see on Credit Karma use the VantageScore 3.0 scoring model. Rates shown here may be retrieved using a different scoring model, and our advertising partners may also use a different scoring model when assessing your creditworthiness.

The rates and other terms shown here may differ from those an advertising partner displays on its own website or on other advertising platforms. When evaluating offers, please review the advertising partner’s terms and conditions for details. These rates and other terms were retrieved via the Mortech rate engine.

Advertiser Disclosure: The offers that appear on this site are from third party advertisers from which we receive compensation. It is this compensation that enables us to provide you with services like free access to your credit scores and free monitoring of your credit and financial accounts at no charge. The compensation we receive does not affect the order or placement of mortgage offers on this site. We strive to provide a wide array of offers for our members, but our offers do not represent all financial services companies or products.

Please see the additional terms and conditions related to any Credit Karma mortgage promotions.